We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shelly Bay Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hervey Bay Motel(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Resort(Hervey Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
119
59
13
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
59
13
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantacross the roadthe managersthird floorfraser islandapartments overlookslept really wellbasketball courtdaily limitwashing machine dryerfree wifibig balconythoroughly enjoyed my stayour entire stayrestaurants within walking distancelovely apartmentfloor apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Friendly staff. Very big clean apartment comfortable bed. A bit outdated and no dishwasher. Nice pool although needs more chairs and umbrellas. Great location opposite the beach and walking distance to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment over Easter and we all had a wonderful time. The kids made good use of the pool which was nice and warm (as was the ocean). The apartment layout was ideal with the bedrooms being towards the back so noise and morning sun were never a problem. All staff were very helpful and friendly, and lots of places were only a walk away. We were impressed by the quality of the food at the Indian Restaurant on site. A great holiday and we look forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The staff were really friendly here and there is an Indian restaurant right underneath. We had dinner there and it was very nice. The pool was great for the kids, and you can watch them from your balcony. We were there for a surf carnival and it was a 5 min walk to the surfclub, as well as being within walking distance to restaurants. The only downside was our room was only 1 bedroom, as that was all we could get, and having the sofa bed and another trundle in the living area made it very cramped. Good size kitchen, good view of the beach, safe car parking and we were generally really happy with it. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We come back to Hervey bay and was looking for a place to stay that would give us peace and quiet so we could truly relax as we are a middle age working couple wanting some time out.
This place was everything we hoped for, clean spacious and also knowing that the managers were there should we need them.
Everything in the unit worked and was in good order.no noise or groups of people.
Restaurant was downstairs and great food but we also ate in our room
and at the local Italian two doors down
Lovely pool and well maintained grounds.

Room Tip: We had a room on third level with beach views
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We spent 5 nights here and we were pleased with the friendliness of the reception staff and the cleanliness of the unit. We had a 1 bedroom unit on level 2 with a nice balcony with table and chairs overlooking the water. Good size lounge/dining with flatscreen TV and a well appointed kitchen. Good bathroom and laundry combined. Bedroom wasn't large but it was comfortable and all that we required. Air conditioning in the lounge and bedroom. Undercover car park, pool and a great Italian cuisine restaurant within 2 minutes walk. Only let down was the internet. Their website states 'FREE 24hr Wireless Internet Access to every apartment (conditions apply).' Unfortunately the condition is that you only get 48 hrs free or reach a pre-determined limit (which ever comes 1st) and that was no benefit to us when we were staying 5 nights and use the internet a lot. To make it worse we lost a portion of the 2nd day of internet due to them changing over a phone line. When booking in we were told that it was a $20.00 fee for each additional day of internet. (Or we could use the internet in the lobby for 15 minutes for $2). Apart from the internet issue, we enjoyed our stay and we thank the managers and staff for the friendly assistance they gave us with booking a tour and in general. There are a few signs about the place asking for people to be quiet, to dry off, to take rubbish out etc but this is to be expected because there some people out there who ruin it for others. I would rather see management keep on the ball in this regard rather than just let things go.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wynnuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews