We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice play to stay. Great location. What you see on the website is what you get...”
Review of Mantra Hervey Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Hervey Bay
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Everything was great. Specially the location right in front of the marina where u can find very nice caffes and restaurants. The room was very complete and cute and has a very nice jacuzzi on it. I totally recommend this hotel. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mechi976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, General Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

What an accurate, straight to the point review. Thanks for the review. Mechi976. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,796 - 1,802 of 2,108 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

The location and setting of this hotel is great, right on the boat harbour at Hervey Bay. The pool looks good and there are restaurants nearby you can charge back to the room. However, I found my room to be very small with a noisy bathroom fan, nowhere to put your bags and a small TV up near the ceiling due to lack of space. Just okay for one person I would say! A redeeming factor was the nice spa bath in the bathroom. I also found the staff a little disinterested, and room refreshing is not always available which seems a little odd at a well known hotel. I believe you could get more value for money and a more personal experience elsewhere in Hervey Bay.

Room Tip: I'd definitely pay the extra for a little more space next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allycat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, General Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thanks for the review, Allycat03. It sounds like you stayed in one of our Hotel rooms. These rooms are perfect for singles or couples that are staying for a short period of time – usually aimed at those wanting to get out in the area more, than staying in a hotel.

We so have a range of 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom apartment also available. These rooms come complete with separate living and bedrooms – laundry & kitchen facilities.

I apologise that you found our staff disinterested, that’s certainly not something I like hearing, and will share this with the team to better improve their service standards.

All our rates do not include Housekeeping services (unless staying for over 7 days). Should you wish to include a daily service while you were here, our friendly receptionist would have arranged for a small, nominal fee. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Awesome place big room good price and lovely place cool pool and got gym and lovely places to eat close by overall i rate the mantra a very nice lovely awesome place to be the room was lovely with comfy bed tv and sofa and a we had a wonderfull time.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank JJKiwiKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, General Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

WOW, it’s always great to here that the team and product nailed our guests expectations. Thank you so much for the review, JJKiwiKid. We love hosting our kiwi friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We thought the Mantra was well located and with restaurants nearby. The unit was large with a nice outlook. Due to the odd shape of the living room the furnishings were oddly placed but comfortable.The kitchen was well stocked.

The downside was that all the veins were missing from the air conditioner, so there was no control of air flow. I submitted a maintenance request on the Wed morning but nothing had been done when we moved out on the Sunday. Also the clothes dryer made a terrible, loud grinding noise.

Room Tip: The lift across the walkway did make a "clunk" noise - try for a room away from lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, General Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your informative review, TOMM. I would like to know of the unit you are referring to, as we would like to rectify these issues for our guests in future. Could you please email us at herveybay.res@mantra.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Well we arrived at the resort after a bad experience from another resort.We were welcomed by a lovely young man named Addam at reception.We explained our situation and he booked us in to an upgraded room with private pool access from the room at no extra cost .The room was spotless and very large and roomy and a beautiful and a 2 person spa.The room was fully self contained and the Boat club was walking distance from the resort which has a first class restaurant.The food it was 5 star ,the Resort is set among lovely tidy gardens and walking tracks around the harbour .Close to everything.Thanks Mantra for a FANTASTIC stay see you again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 350mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, General Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We are glad we were able to cast a little bit of magic on your stay with us, 350Mark. Yes, I have to agree with you, Adam is such a delight to have representing our company. He truly understands our guests needs, and we are very lucky to have him on our team. I’m so happy we were able to turn around the negative experience you received from another hotel and that you enjoyed your time at Hervey Bay. We hope to see you again (I will definitely be sharing this feedback with Adam)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with my wife and daughter in April 2014. The room was spacious and clean, and overlooked the harbour. Check-in was easy, and checkout even easier. Lots of onsite secure parking. Located a couple kms out of town, right next to the boat club and boat ramp. Overall would stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, General Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thanks for your quick, informative review, RBen. I’m glad that you found check in and check out a breeze. We hope to see you and your family again soon for Whale Watching season starting August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

While the hotels rooms are very small, the view is well worth it, plus the spa is a nice touch. The rooms aren't serviced and there isn't a restaraunt on premises but great places nearby. Staff very friendly and overall a great time was had.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrewham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, General Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Sounds like you had a great stay with us. At Mantra Hervey Bay we have a selection of rooms available - ranging from Hotel rooms right through to 3 Bedroom apartments. It sounds like (from your feedback) that you stayed in one of our Hotel rooms. These rooms are great for singles/couples who prefer to enjoy all the restaurants which are located right next to Mantra Hervey Bay. Our 1-3 Bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, featuring kitchen and, laundry facilities. I’m glad you found our staff friendly, they certainly are a great bunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hervey Bay
1.0 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#11 of 23 in Hervey Bay
164 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
0.9 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#8 of 23 in Hervey Bay
602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#4 of 23 in Hervey Bay
513 reviews
8.1 mi away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
5,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Hervey Bay

Address: Buccaneer Drive, Urangan | Buccaneer Drive Urangan Marina, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range: £51 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Hervey Bay, absolute marina front accommodation offering direct access to the Great Sandy Strait as well as being one of the best places in Australia for whale watching. Only three and half hours north of Brisbane or just five minutes from the Fraser Coast airport, Mantra Hervey Bay offers a range of accommodation perfect for your Fraser Coast holiday. Featuring hotel rooms and one, two, and self-contained three bedroom apartments, all including private balconies and cable TV, and most featuring a spa bath. One and two bedroom apartments offer the additional convenience of kitchenette and laundry facilities. Onsite leisure facilities include a swimming pool, sauna, exercise room, BBQ facilities, adjoining restaurants and free security parking is available. There is also a number of retail outlets including fashion boutiques, a day spa and gift stores within the marina precinct. Enjoy an abundance of nature, such as the Great Sandy Strait, Fraser Island and the wetlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Hervey Bay Hotel Hervey Bay
Mantra Hotel Hervey Bay
Hervey Bay Mantra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing