We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Hervey Bay
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn on Main Hervey Bay(Pialba)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Motel(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boat Harbour Resort(Urangan)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Riviera Resort(Hervey Bay)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,400)
Filter reviews
2,400 results
Traveller rating
761
942
450
148
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
942
450
148
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat clubgreat locationwhale watchingoverlooking the marinaspa bathhotel roomsecure parkingone bedroom apartmentreception staffeasy accesstop floorenjoyable staygreat place to stayshort staywashing machinemanorbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
2,077 - 2,082 of 2,400 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We booked a 1 bedroom unit and received a complimentary upgrade to a spa unit which was lovely. The bed was a little too firm for our liking but everything else in the unit was great. Great view across the marina. On the Friday night at about 7pm we decided to order room service from the Cafe Balaeno whose menu was in the room. We were told they were too busy to do room service! We would not have minded waiting for the delivery but to be told an outright no was quite rude. So we went down to the half full restaurant and waited to be seated. A group came in behind us and the wait staff bypassed us without commenting to us at all and started to seat the group! We left in disgust and ate at the Boathouse cafe next door. Excellent service and food. They even made oysters mornay for us which was not on their menu. Mantra would be much better off having the Boathouse menu in their rooms instead of a place that can't provide any service at all!

Room Tip: Spa units are great! Just don't expect and room service at all.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveller_comfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked the Mantra by luck and some reviews. It proved to be a good place for our before and after of Fraser Island. The staff were friendly and helpful. Local eateries were good as well. Chit Chat Cafe dor breakfast is recommended.

Room Tip: As most rooms have a spa bath, if you need easy access please tell them
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank herbie2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm glad our team were able to WOW you with their amazing service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Room was comfortable. 1 BR apartment...great views of the harbour #429. Couple of things need maintenance but guy at reception pleased we advised him of this. Restaurants close by looked lovely but booked out!! Next time :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Thank you for your informative review. I'm so pleased to hear the team were able to sort out the minor issues with your apartment. We hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My partner and I were driving from Mackay down to the Gold Coast and we decided to stay at Hervey Bay at Mantra Hervey Bay on our friend’s suggestion. My goodness I had no idea that the location the view and the Hotel was this good, it exceeded all my expectations. We booked a one bedroom river view self contained apartment and what can only be described as spacious and clean with everything one could possibly require, plus 2 TV’s one in the lounge and mine in the bedroom lol, king size bed and wonderful spa bath. …everything was just a WOW. It was on the 6th floor overlooking the Marina the view reminded me of a picture postcard ……outstanding.

As we were carting a vintage trail bike we were offered 3 types of car accommodation a lock up gated parking area an unlocked gated parking area or our own private garage for a very small fee of $11.00 per night. Bargin for peace of mind.

The whole Hotel was beautifully maintined with an amazing lagoon pool and I noticed they also had pool access rooms. There were amazing places to dine either side of the Hotel and you could order room service from them as well……would I stay there again…yes…would I recommend it to friends…yes…..a marvellous place to stay. I have included pics, you will see the types of lock up car accommodation and the two buildings are of the Mantra from the Marina aspect. Enjoy.

Room Tip: All I can comment on is that we stayed on the 6th floor and had a wonderful view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chez1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Awsome.... Sounds like we just nailed it, WOW, WOW, WOW!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I recently chose this hotel for a short break. We chose to stay in a one bedroom apartment which was more than adequate for the two of us with a full kitchen, dining and lounge area and a separate bedroom. The staff on the front desk were very helpful and always pleasant. The view from the balcony was spectacular, but we really needed to be on the balcony to enjoy it without shifting the furniture so that we had at least one arm chair with a decent view without going outside. However, we did have a relaxing stay, there are a few restaurants and small cafes virtually on your doorstep. I would highly recommend Chit Chat café for breakfast, we ending up eating there every morning of our stay. The food and coffee was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Oh wow! what a wonderful review. Yes, we have to agree with you, our views are spectacular here. We hope to see you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews