We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service & lovely atmosphere”

Jetty Seafood and Hamburgers
Ranked #55 of 178 Restaurants in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service & lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great for an early seaside breakfast & a coffee. Came back for lunch after shopping up town. Good food great value. I used to work there a long time ago. It was great then , & its still great.XX

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    9
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very dissapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The queue outside this takeaway gave us the obvious impression 'this place must be good'' - how wrong we were!
I ordered the seafood basket - $18, which came with two pieces of 'reef' fish, couple of battered prawns, couple of tiny calamari, 2 mussels, and seafood stick - sound great doesn't it.
Everything had a THICK coating of crumbed batter. The fish definitely was not reef fish, and tasted like Basa -a cheap freshwater fish. The only items we ate were the chips, prawns and calamari - expensive for $18!!
They obviously cater for the one time tourists - will never go here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jandmedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We popped in to this lovely little local shop to pick up something to eat for dinner on the pier. We picked up a 2 piece red emperor pack (designed to feed one) and an extra 6 calamari. The meal fed both of us with extra left over.

Very popular with the locals and fabulous staff.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teh_Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney NSW
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Popular cheap and cheerful takeaway cafe...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We chanced upon this eatery when we noted the steady stream of local patronage. It appears the fish and chip shop and the hamburger shop are two separate business standing side by side but in reality the dividing wall stops at the kitchens. We ordered from the hamburger side of the business and received fresh rolls containing shop made meat patties. Burger choice stretches to around 6 varieties. As a price guide a "meal deal" of burger, chips and a 600ml soft drink cost $10, reasonable value for all fresh ingredients. Straight burger and chips cost $8.
There is cafe seating out the front of the business and when you have finished you can walk off the calories with a stroll across the road and onto the landmark Urangan Pier where you can watch the locals pulling in mackerel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Salty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jetty Seafood and Hamburgers also viewed

Urangan, Hervey Bay
Pialba, Hervey Bay
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Jetty Seafood and Hamburgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing