We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2011

This was our first trip to Hervey Bay since our honeymoon 12 years ago, so we didn't have any idea where to stay as it had changed so much. We picked pretty good accommodation in the Grange Hotel. We had a 3 bedroom villa that stated up to 8 ppl - There was bedding up to 14 ppl with trundle beds and sofa beds included. It was VERY roomy. Lovely pool with waterfall and pool-side bar. Very quiet and good location with very reasonably priced bistro 50m walk and Woolworths at the end of the street. The cons were that there was no Austar as stated in description and we had to clean up all dishes and take out the rubbish or a cleaning fee would be applied. Air-con only in master bedroom and lounge. Not 100% in service as I rang to ask if we could obtain the keys an hour or two before our check-in time and was told that was okay and turned up at arranged time and office was closed for 1 hour for lunch. Not very impressed. But other than that it was a lovely holiday for myself and my family.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hudalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2011

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, as described in the compendium we actually do have Austar and you would need to change the source to AV on the T.V. set, unfortunately Austar is still being transmitted through the analogue signal, as the units are fully self contained and self catering it is a requirment that you leave the dishes in the diswasher upon vacating and place your garbage in the rubbish bins supplied, we apologise for the inconvieience of the office being closed at lunch time during our fire training drill, we will discuss with staff members why an alternative soloution was not found to distribute your keys earlier although check in time is from 2.00 pm onwards, again thank you for staying at the Grange Resort we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2009

The Hosts at the Grange were fantastic, our car battery went flat and we also had a sick son on Arrival the Managers Pete and Berlinda went out of their way to help with our sick son and their staff charged the car battery overnight, the grounds are immaculate and the accomodation is clean tidy and well and truly up to 4 and half star, the price is very reasonable and the staff are friendly and sincere, Highly recommened for a family stay with many extra's check out the lagoon pool with bar service and the waterfall not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thankyou for the feedback regarding you stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, it was indeed a pleasure to help with your car battery and to see you on the road again, we also were glad to see your son get well again during your stay, once again thanks for the feedback we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Last minute decision to use this lodge as a base to visit the area and Fraser Island.
The owner, Belenda, ex swimming instructor, was charming and very helpful throughout our 3 night stay. She booked the tour to Fraser Island which picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off at the front door.

The lodges exceeded our expectations.
Large, very clean and well equiped with every houshold item imaginable.
Onsite bar area around the pool with stools and a swim up serving bar.
About 500 mtrs from the seafront, ideal base for local shops and restuarants, short drive or 20 mins walk away
Regards and best wishes to all who follow.
Brian Guest and family from England.
PS The landlord comes from "Bolton" in England but I will not hold that against him. Nice guy.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloodnut406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you most sincerly for your lovely comments and review of the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we are delighted to have lived up to your expectations and provide the service comfort and quailty that is expected from a 4 and half star resort, it was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at the Grange and we look forward to seeing you again.
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

The Grange Resort is an excellent place to stay for families or up to 8 people. There were 8 of us that stayed here recently as we took a boat to do a lot of fishing. There were 6 adults & 2 children and the townhouse we had was 3 storey with 3 bedrooms, retreat area with pullout sofa bed, 2 bathrooms, extra toilet downstairs near laundry, kitchen area, dining area, loungeroom with tv, dvd, Laundry with clothesline outside (no dryer in this unit). From the dining area a outdoor area (enclosed for privacy) double lock up garage for 2 vehicles. 2 Bedrooms and retreat area on second floor with balcony, on third floor 1 bedroom with ensuite & walk in wardrobe & also balcony. The resort had a pool & barbecue area, tennis court (free to hire balls & racquets), small games room. The resort is in a good location and ideal for a relaxing holiday, next door is a hotel with buffet breakfast, but not too close that it is noisy. Short walk to beach & pier. Only 5 minutes drive to boat marina. The management were helpful & friendly and we enjoyed so much will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ShazzaDarlingDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Owner at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank You for the kind and honest review of the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we welcome customer feedback and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: 1 bedroom couple stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
1.0 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
2,115 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
0.3 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#8 of 23 in Hervey Bay
602 reviews
0.9 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#4 of 23 in Hervey Bay
513 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Address: Grange Resort 33 Elizabeth St, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range: £102 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Resort Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Hervey Bay Accommodation Resort is The Grange Hervey Bay. A unique and affordable holiday destination with accommodation consisting of Large 1-2-3 Bedroom Townhouse Villa Apartments. All fully self contained and professionally appointed with stainless steel appliances, TV, DVD all with Austar, Air Conditioned and Laundry Facilities make it a home away from home. Relax in your very own Private Courtyard or Balcony or take a swim in our solar heated lagoon pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing