We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
143
29
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
29
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar lockable garage the managers fur babies two storey extra toilet fully equipped kitchen and laundry heated pool felt like home petrol station a great stay bedroom unit excellent hosts stayed for nights outdoor area botanic gardens great family
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 176 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2009

The Hosts at the Grange were fantastic, our car battery went flat and we also had a sick son on Arrival the Managers Pete and Berlinda went out of their way to help with our sick son and their staff charged the car battery overnight, the grounds are immaculate and the accomodation is clean tidy and well and truly up to 4 and half star, the price is very reasonable and the staff are friendly and sincere, Highly recommened for a family stay with many extra's check out the lagoon pool with bar service and the waterfall not to be missed.

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thankyou for the feedback regarding you stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, it was indeed a pleasure to help with your car battery and to see you on the road again, we also were glad to see your son get well again during your stay, once again thanks for the feedback we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Last minute decision to use this lodge as a base to visit the area and Fraser Island.
The owner, Belenda, ex swimming instructor, was charming and very helpful throughout our 3 night stay. She booked the tour to Fraser Island which picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off at the front door.

The lodges exceeded our expectations.
Large, very clean and well equiped with every houshold item imaginable.
Onsite bar area around the pool with stools and a swim up serving bar.
About 500 mtrs from the seafront, ideal base for local shops and restuarants, short drive or 20 mins walk away
Regards and best wishes to all who follow.
Brian Guest and family from England.
PS The landlord comes from "Bolton" in England but I will not hold that against him. Nice guy.

Date of stay: April 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bloodnut406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you most sincerly for your lovely comments and review of the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we are delighted to have lived up to your expectations and provide the service comfort and quailty that is expected from a 4 and half star resort, it was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at the Grange and we look forward to seeing you again.
Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

The Grange Resort is an excellent place to stay for families or up to 8 people. There were 8 of us that stayed here recently as we took a boat to do a lot of fishing. There were 6 adults & 2 children and the townhouse we had was 3 storey with 3 bedrooms, retreat area with pullout sofa bed, 2 bathrooms, extra toilet downstairs near laundry, kitchen area, dining area, loungeroom with tv, dvd, Laundry with clothesline outside (no dryer in this unit). From the dining area a outdoor area (enclosed for privacy) double lock up garage for 2 vehicles. 2 Bedrooms and retreat area on second floor with balcony, on third floor 1 bedroom with ensuite & walk in wardrobe & also balcony. The resort had a pool & barbecue area, tennis court (free to hire balls & racquets), small games room. The resort is in a good location and ideal for a relaxing holiday, next door is a hotel with buffet breakfast, but not too close that it is noisy. Short walk to beach & pier. Only 5 minutes drive to boat marina. The management were helpful & friendly and we enjoyed so much will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ShazzaDarlingDowns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Owner at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank You for the kind and honest review of the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we welcome customer feedback and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014
Google Translation

Room tip: 1 bedroom couple stay
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews