We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Kimba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“best stay ever”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

very friendly staff and well setout,large rooms and they are very clean,check out the bar/pool area where you can sit in the pool and have a quiet drink in a friendly setting,wonderfull gardens,tennis court [not that I play] next holiday check it out for yourself.

Room Tip: all the rooms we seen were great[we visited other people in their rooms]
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russell w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Hi Russell W, thank you for the positive comments and we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with your family during the Xmas period, its very encouraging to see that our staff has lived up to your expectations and trust we will see you again in the near future.
Warmest Regards Peter Belinda and Staff Grange Resort Hervey Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    25
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
67
46
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greymouth, West Coast, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Fabulous accommodation, home away from home for all the family including our dog. An easy walk to the beach, great swimming pool and the unit was lovely, private and quiet. The manager was very friendly and helpful. We would have loved to stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Director of Sales at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Hi Lisa 859, firstly thank you most sincerly for your kind comments and for taking the time to post a review of your stay here at the Grange Resort in Hervey Bay, it is very rewarding for us to have lived up to your accommodation expectations and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, again it was a pleasure to have you stay at the resort and look forward to seeing you again, Kindest Regards from the whole Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2012

From the time we called to arrange a booking the experience was a delight . The rooms were spotlessly clean and well maintained with a well equipped kitchen .
Being close to the beach and restaurants makes it an ideal location whether passing through or or a relaxing break .
The resort was a credit to the staff as it was one of the best we have stayed in .
After a day of sightseeing it was a joy to relax at the pool bar and chat to the friendly staff .
Nothing was to much trouble for the hosts to arrange for us .
We would definately be coming back .

Sue & Steve

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 23 November 2012
Hi Steve & Sue,
Firstly thank you for your kind and sincere comments relating to your recent visit to the Grange Resort in Hervey Bay, we are pleased that we could offer you the service and satisfaction for your accommodation needs and that all staff lived up to your expectations, it was a pleasure to have you both stay at the Grange and look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future, Warmesr Regards Peter & Belinda and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raglan, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The apartment at the Grange Resort was absolutely beautiful. It provided everything I would look for in accomadation. When I made the booking on the internet my first priority was finding somewhere that would allow me to take my little dog. I was very impressed with the price and so booked. It wasn't until I actually arrived at the entrance of the resort that I could see that it was an incredibly stunning place. I loved it, it was like driving through a Hollywood Movie Set!! Yeah, that's how I would descrive it. The unit didn't disappoint eighter, it was totally self contained with everything you could possibly want, from washing machine, dishwasher, large fridge, private outdoor courtyard (which was great for my little precious.) Oh and MUGS not just tea cups, much to my hubbys delight. And the bedroom was upstairs, away from the 5 oclock spoon jingling of my husband's cupa - much to my delight :) Huge, huge rooms. It is somewhere I would definately take my family and friends to stay. It was quiet and peaceful and yet not that far from some of the beautiful attractions on offer at Hervey Bay. They have a lot more on offer here of course, so if you really aren't into all the hustle and bustle of overcrowded, overpriced resorts and motels, then you must check The Grange out!!!!
Georgi Noy

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Hi Georgina, thanks very much for your kind and generous comments we are certainly very grateful that you took the time to send a review of your stay, its people like you that make us strive to ensure customer satisfaction and we are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate the feed back and hopefully see you in the near future, your welcome back anytime, Warmest Regards Peter& Belinda your friendly hosts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in Hervey Bay. Our unit was in top condition and had everything you would need for a relaxing holiday. Good restaurants on the esplanade within easy walking distance, or ok pub meals at the Kondari Hotel next door and a 5 minute drive to the marina. Afternoon drinks at the resort bar were great and the pool looks inviting. This is a well run and maintained resort and if you are looking for a comfortable place to stay in Hervey Bay then this is it.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gavrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Hi Guys, Thank you very kindly for your generous and warm comments, we appreciate the feedback and what is even more important is that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the facilities, Your most welcome back anytime, Wrmest Regards Pete & Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stayed one night in a 2 bedroom townhouse villa during Sept school holidays. The Grange Resort is a hidden gem, friendly, beautifully presented and maintained. The apartment was very spacious for 2 adults and 3 teenagers. Bedrooms are located upstairs, along with a reasonable size lounge seating area with a tv. The sofa lounge is a foldout bed and incredibly comfortable, along with the beds in the other rooms. The villa was very well equipped, great kitchen, lounge, laundry, outdoor seating area and the resort facilities fabulous. The kids swam, played tennis - small fee for hire of tennis racquets and balls, only a couple of dollars by memory and I think covers you for your stay, but well worth it. We all had a great time, would have loved to have stayed longer but we were only passing through. Look forward to being able to stay again in the future.

Room Tip: If staying longer than a weekend and need more than 2 bedrooms, choose a 3 bedroom villa just for ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Hello there and Thank you most sincerly for your positive review of our Lovely Resort, we pride ourselves on offering good customer service and feel we are in a great location close to the beach and cafe restaurants etc, and we are so pleased that you took advantage of the local hospitality the our Great Town offers, we are delighted that we lived up to your expectations and your most welcome back to the Grange Resort anytime.

Warmest Regards Peter & Belinda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2012

My first impulse writing a review for the Grange resort is..."Don't go here" BUT THAT IS ONLY BECAUSE I WANT THE PLACE TO OURSELVES!!!!
The Grange is an excellent place for holidaying with a young family. The unit was spacious, clean and well appointed. Requests for child gates were not an issue and these were in place on our arrival. Resort facilities like the pool, bar and BBQ area are well maintained, as were the grounds. Staff were very helpful and friendly and always avaliable to answer questions & requests. Even the permanent residents in the resort are friendly!
Pete & Belinda are great hosts who obviously enjoy what they are doing.
Other tips for when you stay at Hervey Bay- Kudos to Freedom whale watch tours (Thanks Keith!), The Pier reseraunt (excellent seafood platter), Wetside water park for the kids.
Don't bother with the Bayswater resteraunt.
Guys, thank you for a great stay- we will be back.
Cheers
Will, Kylie, Sam & Isabelle

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drwillissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Hi Will, Kylie, Sam & Isabelle,
Thanks for staying with us at the Grange Resort and for your lovely kind comments, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the children had a great time, we welcome you back to the Grange Resort hopefully in the near future.

Warmest Regards Peter & Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hervey Bay
1.0 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,861 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
503 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
4,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Property: Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Address: Grange Resort 33 Elizabeth St, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Resort Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Hervey Bay Accommodation Resort is The Grange Hervey Bay. A unique and affordable holiday destination with accommodation consisting of Large 1-2-3 Bedroom Townhouse Villa Apartments. All fully self contained and professionally appointed with stainless steel appliances, TV, DVD all with Austar, Air Conditioned and Laundry Facilities make it a home away from home. Relax in your very own Private Courtyard or Balcony or take a swim in our solar heated lagoon pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing