We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

What can I say we had a fantastic time at the resort the rooms are bright and clean and it is a great location the onsite managers are exceptionally friendly and helpful ,this is a very we'll run resort.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Hi Peter R, thank you very sincerely for posting a review on Trip Adviser, we certainly appreciate the feedback and delighted that we have lived up to your accommodation needs, we look forward to hopefully seeing you again if ever visiting our beautiful region again, warmest Regards Peter and Belinda Grange Resort Hervey Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    25
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
67
46
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

If you are like me, you count on Trip Advisor to give you an accurate review of a location and the service provided in order to help you have an enjoyable stay where ever you travel. So here is an honest and factual review of The Grange Resort in Hervey Bay from someone who travels extensively for business. I CAN NOT fault them!!!!!! I am sure that they do very well from repeat business based on the service that they provide, but I am positive that they could make an absolute fortune consulting and teaching other hospitality locations exactly what a customer expects from a stay. The rooms were immaculate. The facilities are exceptional. The service not easy to put into words, it felt like I was staying with dear friends. Amazing! If only all the locations I need to travel to were managed by Peter and Belinda. Thanks guys. I will most definitely see you next time..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi Alex G, "Wow" thank you for the generous and glowing reveiw of your recent stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, its people like you that encourage and inspire us to deliver on making your stay as comfortable and as pleasant as humanly possiable whilst ensuring that we maintain the good old fashioned friendly sincere service, what is even more gratifying is that you enjoyed your stay and you are certainly most welcome back anytime, warmest regards Peter - Belinda and the Staff Grange Resort Hervey bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Location is perfect, the unit was roomy, clean, air con and pet friendly. The pool bar was a big hit
with our family. My husband mentioned, Peter always had a cold beer in the fridge for him. Thankyou to Belinda and Peter you made us feel very welcomed, you do a great job. We will be back. The Wards

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Hi Catherine W, firstly thankyou most sincerly for posting such a kind review of your recent stay at the Grange Resort, we certainly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again, warmest regards Peter and Belinda.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We loved our stay. The room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great and we loved the short walk down to the beach. The pool bar was great. We had everything we needed. We will be be back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hi Amanda P, thank you most sincerly for your kind and generous comments relating to your stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, its very rewarding for all the Team at the Resort to get positive feedback and learning that our guest's are enjoying their stay and that we are living up to the accommoidation expectations, thank you once again for choosing the Grange Resort we look forward to hopefully seeing you again, warmest Regards Peterand Belinda your friendly hosts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooloola Cove, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Grange has got to be one of the best holiday experiences I have ever had, what a way to start 2014, we booked on short notice because of a heat wave and we don't have air con...the townhouses are beautiful and spacious, great furnishings.Not to mention the swim up pool bar and Peter the barman from heaven. I highly recommend this as the premium destination if you come to Hervey Bay.....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, General Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi Amanda M, thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate the feedback and it was a pleasure having you stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay and we look forward to seeing you again hopefully in the near future, warmest regards Peter and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We've recently had a second visit at the Grange Resort, Hervey Bay.
The units are lovely, neat, clean and tidy. A secure and quite courtyard for the pet. And the staff are delightful. We love this place. We'll be back...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi Tracey W, thank you most sincerely for your kind and generous comments relating to your recent stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, its very rewarding for us to see return guests enjoying their stay and satisfied with their accommodation needs, the management team and staff are extremely proud that we have lived up to your expectations and delighted to learn that you and your partner and Bella ( puppy) had a great stay, we look forward to seeing you again and wish you all the very best for the up and coming festive season, your welcome back anytime, warmest regards Peter / Belinda and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed for 3 weeks in 2 bedroom townhouse in November.Impressive comfortable unit.Handy to everything.Can walk next door for a feed too.Great hosts Peter & belinda..These are really top units to stay in with all ammenities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herveybay, Manager at Grange Resort Hervey Bay, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Hi Jan H, thank you most sincerely for your kind and generous comments relating to your recent stay at the Grange Resort Hervey Bay, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we have lived up to your accommodation needs, it was a pleasure having you at the Grange and we look forward to seeing you again, wishing you and your family all our very best wishes for the coming festive season, warmest regards Peter and Belinda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hervey Bay
1.0 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,845 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#4 of 23 in Hervey Bay
501 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kingfisher Bay Resort
Kingfisher Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Fraser Island
4,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Resort Hervey Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Resort Hervey Bay

Property: Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Address: Grange Resort 33 Elizabeth St, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Resort Hervey Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Hervey Bay Accommodation Resort is The Grange Hervey Bay. A unique and affordable holiday destination with accommodation consisting of Large 1-2-3 Bedroom Townhouse Villa Apartments. All fully self contained and professionally appointed with stainless steel appliances, TV, DVD all with Austar, Air Conditioned and Laundry Facilities make it a home away from home. Relax in your very own Private Courtyard or Balcony or take a swim in our solar heated lagoon pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Resort Hervey Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing