We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay Elsewhere” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachside Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beachside Motor Inn
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stay Elsewhere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed in a family room upgraded by the owners from a standard room. The room was clean and tidy but tired and in bad need of maintenance. The bathroom area stank badly. There was a problem with the shower in that you got either only hot or only cold. The toilet made a terrible sound for several minutes every time you flushed it. Yes it is close to the RSL but we still had to drive every where for shops, breakfast, good playgrounds etc and could have stayed anywhere else in terms of location. For the cost of this motel I would definitely try somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    16
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
16
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

As there were no more double rooms available, we were given an upgrade to a family room, at no extra cost, which had a queen bed in the main room, a kitchenette with crockery and cutlery and a microwave, a comfortable sofa, plus another bedroom. The room was very clean with good linen and bed coverings. The motel is in walking distance of a shopping plaza, and the RSL Club where we can always get a very good meal. We really enjoyed our 4 night stay here and were very comfortable. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryannSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The two bedroom apartment we rented for two nights was tired and falling to pieces.
The light in the otherwise unlit bathroom flickered and died on the first night.... the water pressure kept "spitting" at me, like it does when there's air in the line..... the vertical blinds were in need of repair..... there weren't enough wine glasses and various other crockery.... AND worst of all.... there was no fire hydrant in the cradle in the hallway, where it should have been.
We sought to get replacement towels and our room serviced, as it said was part of the deal in the handbook in our room, only to be told the apartments were serviced only once a week.
We weren't advised of this.... and all the literature in the apartment didn't state this. And there was even a sticker on the bathroom mirror stating "leave dirty towels on the shower floor to get them replaced"?!!!
Also, the wifi was extremely poor..... it barely registered one bar on my tablet.
Needless to say we will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Found this hotel good value for money. Great location with lots of places to eat within walking distance. Comfy beds in a spacious room. Lots of info on hand for travellers. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013 via mobile

Great location opposite the beach. Good air con, lots of info about things to do and places to see. Walking distance for breakfast out and nice restaurants
Not a luxury place, but a clean and comfy motor inn.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank funkytwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

The room was everything I would expect for a motor inn in the price range. Clean, comfortable and good location.

The only thing I did not appreciate was the 'house keeping' knock on the door at 9am. An inn keeper should wait until the guest checks out to clean the room, and not hurry them along by waking them with a knock at the door.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarcusHBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

We have stayed here three days. Location is near the beach and shopping mall.
The staff is friendly and helpful and the has well kept rooms.
Staff at the reception can help to book a trip to Fraser Island. (several possible tours)

Rooms are spacious and clean, with flat screen TV, fridge, sink and air conditioning.

Rooms are serviced every day.

Room Tip: Just ask to inspect the room,they are happy to show you the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pbs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge
2.4 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
2.1 mi away
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
#6 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tower Court Motel Hervey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motor Inn

Property: Beachside Motor Inn
Address: 298 Esplanade | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachside Motor Inn is situated on the Esplanade in Pialba, Hervey Bay directly opposite the beach. With the Central Business District, RSL Club, shops and restaurants 200m behind the motel it makes for a great stay. Now under new management since 1st July 2015 we look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Beachside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing