We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay, you couldn't ask for better!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Main Street Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Main Street Motel
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, you couldn't ask for better!!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have a fantastic time in Hervey Bay during my travels up the East Coast and this was largely down to the owners of the motel, I arrived on coach at 9:00pm and was met by Mary in a courtesy car even though reception closed at 8pm. I arrived to a lovely clean and spacious room and had breakfast provided for me for the next morning and the two to follow. I had a friend stay one of the evening which was only a very reasonable extra $20, they also provided her with breakfast. Nothing seems too much trouble for the couple who own this motel they provided us with free bikes and suggestions on where to visit, also providing advice on whale watching tours. They even did our washing for us, a real luxury after travelling for 6 months. You also get use of excellent free wifi. I enjoyed my stay here so much i will be returning with family in december.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 762KC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Owner at Main Street Motel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi there, thank you so much for your review !! We look forward to seeing you here with your family in December. Enjoy the rest of your stay here in Australia. Cheers !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    13
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
53
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northmead, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We found this gem and highly recommend this to everyone. Newly renovated rooms suitable for family or couples. Walking distance to Shops, RSL and anything you could possibly need.
The customer service was outstanding and would stay again on our next trip to Hervey Bay.
Thank you Mary and Robert!

Room Tip: Ask Mary and Robert, they are very helpful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natstar161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary P, Owner at Main Street Motel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
We hope to see you again very soon - thanks for coming !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Main Street Motel is simply perfect. Owners Mary and Rob go out of their way to ensure a visit to Hervey Bay is memorable. Complimentary airport pick up is just the start to the numerous extras provided by the hosts, nothing is a problem for Mary and Rob, their guests comfort paramount. Personal rating ? 100%+

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kookaburra111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

During my trip to Australia, this was by far the best place I was staying at. The owners are extremely nice people, always offering their help whenever possible and the room was beautifully furnished, new and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 290kathrinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Well we just had the most amazing experience in Hervey Bay over the last couple of day. This motel is great just been refurbished and looking wonderful very comfy and the owner Rob & Mary couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Our hats go off to them thank you very much I think we made some new friends will definitely stay there again convienient and friendly. Gaye, Brian, Bob, Jeanette, Mick, Jaunita & Jim.

Room Tip: Across the car park is the RSL for great meals or the bus around 5pm takes you to the boat club for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
2.7 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
259 reviews
4.5 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,601 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
1.7 mi away
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
256 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#8 of 23 in Hervey Bay
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Motel

Property: Main Street Motel
Address: 44 Main St | Pialba, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Main Street Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality REFURBISHED Deluxe units, with two family units. FREE breakfast, including, cheese, breads, cereals, juice, homemade jams, plunger coffee - all in our community kitchen/breakfast area. FREE Wi-Fi. All units have a microwave, toaster, kettle, crockery and cutlery and air conditioning. We have a lovely pool for your enjoyment. The Motel is located in the heart of Hervey Bay, minutes from shopping centers, restaurants, clubs and Beach. We offer a free courtesy car to & from the airport and bus station (7.00am to 4pm). We also offer a 5% DISCOUNT on any tours to Fraser Island, Lady Elliott Island and Whale Watching that are booked direct through our Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Main Street Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing