We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Coffee Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eat at Dan & Stephs

Eat at Dan & Stephs
Ranked #3 of 176 Restaurants in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$22
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Central QLD
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Sadly we never had to chance to have a meal at Dan and Stephs but we did have a take away coffee and it was the best! We will definitely be going there for a meal next time we are in Hervey Bay.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank ducks-quack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    145
    39
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Ya is nice very busy I think some things are a bit over priced .
But because they been on tv all ways got people there .
Must try you will love

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quirky but enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had breakfast here with 25 family members for my birthday - the staff accommodated us very well - were friendly and the food come out in good time. The coffee was amazing. The menu was different but interesting - a nice change from the standard eggs and bacon. We will be back.... not with so many friends though!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 84Flowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best of the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love this place! After living big cities where it's quite easy to find a quirky space to call a home away from home, I had never found one in HERVEY BAY.. That was until EAT @dan&stephs opened it's doors! I drive 25minutes every morning and every afternoon for the best damn coffee, the best customer service and an atmosphere that just makes you feel at home. It's the only place I take friends for a fresh and innovative breakky & lunch and Tuesdays are now my most dredded day of the week cause I can't get my EAT fix! The staff and obviously the lovely owners make each and every visit so warm & personal, and I love everything on the menu - they have taken home style /from gmas kitchen type recipes and tweaked them to be exciting, modern wholesome & fresh dishes! Hats off to you for your menu - and thank you for not including gross hollandaise sauce and cheap smoked salmon on your menu!! To all those weirdos complaining about the prices? Are you for real? 25.00 gets me a perfect coffee, organic juice, organic eggs and a proper smoked salmon steak ----> if you want cheap maybe try emm a mcdonalds breakky hey? Thank you to the staff and dan & steph for always starting my day off on a good foot. Peace ✌️

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dbiggford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great coffee, tasty & interesting menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great little spot with views of the bay. Nice coffee with the availability of zymil & almond milk etc. The RA organic drinks are awesome. Have tried the breakfast ramen, mac & cheese, omelettes & avo toast (could do with more fetta). Good stuff, will be back for more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank spottygoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat at Dan & Stephs also viewed

Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
Hervey Bay, Fraser Coast
 

Been to Eat at Dan & Stephs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing