We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“modern, clean, top location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bay Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bay Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
lismore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“modern, clean, top location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

We stayed at The Bay Apartments in a 1 bed deluxe spa apartment and loved the experience. The apartment was well appointed, large, spotlessly clean, v modern kitchen & bathroom. Loved the walk-in wardrobe. The managers were friendly with great local information, and responded quickly to requests. The Tasman Venture whale watching trip (part of our package) was also fantastic, saw many whales from close range. It was our first visit to Hervey Bay and we loved it and Bay Apartments so much that we're planning to return with friends in summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cawongla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Hi Guys,

It would be great to see you back again with your friends and are so glad to hear of your wonderful time here at not only The Bay Apartments but in Hervey Bay. It was also fantastic to hear your excitement seeing the whales on the great Tasman Venture boat. Hervey Bay is without doubt the best place to see them up close. Thank you for taking the time to write your terrific review and for your compliments on our resort and our management of it. We try extremely hard to ensure things are just right for our guests and to provide the best service possible. Happy travels!

Kind Regards,

Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    34
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
42
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We can only say that if you are looking to holiday at Hervey Bay and explore the region then this would be an ideal base. A little bit of luxury at a very reasonable price. The spa on the balcony was a very relaxing way to spend a late afternoon after sightseeing.
Walking distance to local restaurants and shops.
Views over the bay from the balcony.
The Property Managers brilliant. Helpful advice offered in a friendly yet professional manner.

Room Tip: Book an apartment with a spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank realgrumpy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Hi realgrumpy666,

It was a pleasure having you guys stay with us and we really can't see how you got the grumpy tag! So glad you enjoyed your stay so much, the spas on the balcony are definitely a bonus. Hope you enjoyed your sightseeing around the beautiful Hervey Bay and look forward to hopefully seeing you again one day. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review.

Kind Regards,

Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here for the first week of our honeymoon and the stay was perfect. We were central to everything and was within easy walking distance to nice cafes and restaurants. Cross the road and you can walk the beautiful beaches and piers of the bay. We will be back and next time we will bring friends because there was too much room for two in the rooms!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smythie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Hi Guys,

Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you so much for your review. Hope the rest of your honeymoon was as enjoyable as your stay here at The Bay was.
We are just so lucky to have this great resort in such a fantastic location and hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,

Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We have just had a 5 day stay in a superior apartment. The apartment was very spacious & comfortable. The hot tub on the balcony was great to relax in after a day out sightseeing. The location was great & close to everything we needed. The staff were very friendly & helpful. We will definitately go back & recommend the units to our friends & family.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 1 September 2012
Hi Denise,

Thank you for your review and taking time to put it on Trip Advisor. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed the sights of Hervey Bay. We are so fortunate to have apartments with the outdoor spas on the balconies as they are always popular with guests. We agree our location is great and also feel very fortunate for this.
Look forward to seeing you here again on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Had a two bedroom apartment (no spa) and it had very spacious living areas. Two living areas, so great for kids to have their own tv. Kitchen was well equipped and the BBQ area was very well equipped with bar fridge and plenty of cloths for cleaning. Lap pool, gym, sauna and tennis court to keep you fit. And secure undercover parking to keep the salt air off the car. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissFei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Hi there,

So happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here at The Bay Apartments. They are huge apartments and guests are always shocked on their arrival as to just how big they really are. The resort facilites are great also so glad you enjoyed them. We are lucky to have them here. The BBQ area is Derek's domain and he loves making sure it is fully equipped and makes life easier for anyone using it such as supplying oil, utensils, fridge etc.
Hope to see you again sometime and thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. We found it very spacious with each of our 4 children having enough space to themselves. The extra wide balcony was great especially on the day it rained - it meant we could still sit outside without the rain blowing in on us. Kids loved the pool and the tennis court. We didn't have any problem with noise from the spa as others had mentioned but when sitting on the balcony did find the noise and wind from the air-con a bit annoying but we just turned it off when we went out there so didn't really cause a great problem. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllSixOfUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Hi Guys,

Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review of our resort on Trip Advisor. Our balconies are particulary large and great for all the family. The airconditioners are a neccesity that unfortunately as a motorized machine do create some noise. However they are usually not required to be turned out while sitting out on the balconies so don't really cause an issue just the few who choose to leave them on while not actually in the apartment and even then are not that bad. The garden and tiling works are coming along nicely and would love to see you up here once they are all finished. While it is a shame you were here while the works were going on we are happy that we can keep updating and maintaining the building and grounds. Hope to see you again. Cheers, Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed at for the Harvey Bay Triathlon in a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment. With 3 of the family competing we had gear everywhere but the staff ensured we had plenty of space to store everything. The apartment was clean, spacious and beautifully appointed. It has everythign we needed to make out stay comfortable.

Room Tip: We had a nice room on the top floor that overlooked the bay, beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark and Katrin... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Hi Sue,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We are very lucky to have such large apartments that suit large families and couples alike.
The triathalon in Hervey Bay is such a fun well organised event and as a sponsor of the event we enjoy having the competitors here at The Bay.
Take care and all the very best at M1 Resort.

Kind Regards,

Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
3.2 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
3.0 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Apartments

Property: The Bay Apartments
Address: 371 The Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bay Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Apartments Holiday Resort is situated directly opposite one of Hervey Bay's best beaches, right on the Esplanade with an array of restaurants, cafes and shops all within a short few minute stroll. All of our fully self contained apartments are incredibly spacious and contemporary with large bay facing balconies or ground floor courtyards offering direct access to the pool. Being self contained you get to enjoy more space and facilities in your apartment allowing you to self cater. Our Outdoor Spa Apartments offer you the added luxury of your own personal outdoor spa on your balcony or in your courtyard. Why guests love the bay apartments Hervey Bay's best 25 metre lap pool with hot spa & Children's wading pool - heated year round Sauna & Gym & Full size Tennis Court Well equipped Poolside BBQ Area in a tropical garden setting Secure Basement Parking including Security Access to Grounds, Building and Lift Levels Private Individual Storage Cages in basement Personal Outdoor Balcony/Courtyard Spas available in Outdoor Spa Apartments Complimentary starter kit of toiletries/tea/coffee allowing you time to settle in & shop later Reception Tour Desk assisting with Fraser Island, Whale Watch, Lady Elliot Island & local tours. The Bay Apartments continue to be Hervey Bay's favourite Resort offering the very best for couples, the largest of families, corporate groups and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hervey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing