We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in Hervey Bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bay Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bay Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Best place in Hervey Bay”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Ssssssh!! Don't tell anyone... but this is the best place to stay in Hervey Bay!

Immaculately clean, well maintained spacious rooms, delightful managers who really try to assist in every possible way, centrally located, undercover parking... it just ticks every box.

Forget about the big name resort style places. This is the best.

But don't tell too many people. It's already hard enough to get a vacancy there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaview088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi Guys,
Thank you for your very special review. What a wonderfully written post and we really appreciate you taking the time out to write it. Happy to hear we ticked all the boxes for you! That makes our day to know that our guests leave with nothing but great memories. We work hard to ensure our service is nothing but first class and we strive to offer a great product that will not disappoint.
Look forward to seeing you once again and hopefully we have vacancies when you call! Cheers, Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    34
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
42
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for Hervey Bay 100 and the appartment was very close to the event. Nice large clean 2 bedroom flat on the top floor with good kitchen, large bedrooms, walk in wardrobe. It has a large balcony facing the bay, great views. Reception and check in very friendly and efficient. Undercover parking. Will definitely stay again if in town again

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sportsmed t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi There,

Thank you so much for the great review. You guys who do the Tri are inspiring! We are really happy that you found your stay so great. It is also a pleasure to hear our service and also that of our staff is appreciated and notices. Hope to see you up here again for the next Tri in 2014.
Well done for competiting! Cheers Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Excellent one bedroom with huge balcony looking across to sea. Reception excellent - friendly and helpful. Wish I was staying more than one night. Modern, clean and excellent value. The best I have stayed at in Australia ! Excellent kitchen - even had chilled water in the fridge ..... thanks for a great if too short stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poluanaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Hi
Wow, what a great review, thank you ever so much for taking the time to write your wonderful feedback. We are so glad you had a lovely time and truly hope we have the opportunity to meet you again, next time for a longer and more relaxing stay. We are so pleased you received great service, we try so hard to ensure all our guests have a wonderful time so reviews like yours confirms we are getting it right. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Bay.
Warm regards
Derek, Denise and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We booked a 2bedroom spa apartment and we're upgraded to a 3 bed apartment on the top floor which was fabulous . There was 3 of us so no- one had to rock,paper,scissors for the shared room ! The apartments were huge ,the deck and views great and just across the road from the beach. There is also a dozen restaurants ,cafés ,small grocery store within minutes so great location . Reception helped us book our whale watching tour and gave us a discount and the service was fantastic from start to end . The only letdown was a few minor repair issues and some wear and tear that needs updating but that comes from tight investors and not the onside team who did their best to ensure our short stay was great.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Hi Kerrie
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are so glad you had an enjoyable time and got to relax in your luxurious spa. We are so fortunate to be within a few minutes walk to many great restaurants and cafes and directly across from the beach, who could want more? We are so delighted that you loved your apartment, it does please most people on how spacious they are. We are aware of some minor wear and tear and are consistently asking investors to upgrade so thank you for acknowledging this for us to pass onto them, improvements are in progress as we speak. We would love to see you again so please give us a call on your next visit to the Bay.
Warm wishes
Derek, Denise and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a good sized three bedroom apartment for a three generation family of six. Modern, attractive, contained everything we needed. Large balcony. Good location, across from beach, walking distance to a few restaurants. Attractive pool and spa. Carpeting showed some wear, second bedroom was far less desirable than master. We had booked several tours in advance so did not need the services of the desk. Whale watching and Fraser Island tours both worthwhile.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraV9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Hi Barbara,

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and went out on some great tours and also enjoyed our great location and apartment. We were suprised at your 3 out of 5 for service as we strive to offer 100% service at all times and on your visit actually gave you our own personal blender to use which we note was left behind by you broken and we had to replace it out of our own pocket at a cost of $200.00 which was really upsetting especially as you did not advise us. Anyway glad to hear you had a great time and hope your travels continued just as well for you. Regards, Derek & Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

from the minute we arrived to our departure it was just heaven to have stayed at the bay apartments, the room was huge, spotless and had just about everything you would need plus lots more, the staff were both friendly and informative
( the manageress helped us sort out a whale watching tour to suit us we didn't want to be in a huge crowd so she recommended a local tour company from personal experience who Ive also reviewed )
there are a lots of little touches that help elevate these apartments head and shoulders above the rest, for instance there's special luggage trollies in the basement car park adjacent to each lift what a simple but wonderful idea it took all the effort out of getting my case and the all the wife's nothing to wear up to our room, so easy!

we chose an apartment with a spa which was ready to go when we checked in, the bags where quickly unpacked the champers was already chilled so we lay there relaxing whilst the champers, strawberries and the sun went down, what way to start your holiday,

we didn't have the time to try out everything but we did walk around and have a good look, everything is spotless and of a high quality, i`m already checking the diary to see when we have time to return

it really is a no brainer if i`m going to Hervey bay i`m staying at the bay apartments

regards Steve

Room Tip: the higher up the better the view, pay the extra for a room with a spa its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevew660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hi Steve,
Oh my gosh what an awesome review you have left for us. You should be a writer, fantastic! It was written with such warmth and appreciation and we really love to hear that. It is important to us that guests who wait so anxiously for their holidays or getaways enjoy them so much when they arrive as we appreciate it is a special time for them. When you visit next time try one of our refurbished apartments and be even more blown away! The views vary from apartment to apartment and we always try to meet certain requests so never be afraid to ask for any specific requests and if we can we will. Thank you so much once again and it is so great to hear you enjoyed your time so much. Cheers, Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Point, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had a two-bedroom apartment. They are large apartments with a massive balcony. It is across from the beach and there are many restaurants of walking distance away. The lounge area is very big and plenty of seating. I went with two friends and I actually slept on the lounge so we all had a bedroom each so to speak. I would stay there again if I go to Hervey Bay again. We went for whale watching and were not disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Owner at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hi Doraduck,

Thank you for the lovely review and of course the time it took you to complete.
Very happy to hear you loved the size of our apartments. They are the largest in the bay and are fantastic for families, friends sharing our just to lounge around as a couple. We are lucky to be surrounded by some great restaurants. Hope you guys can get up here again.
Cheers, Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
3.2 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,596 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
259 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
3.1 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 23 in Hervey Bay
490 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#8 of 23 in Hervey Bay
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Apartments

Property: The Bay Apartments
Address: 371 The Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bay Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Apartments Holiday Resort is situated directly opposite one of Hervey Bay's best beaches, right on the Esplanade with an array of restaurants, cafes and shops all within a short few minute stroll. All of our fully self contained apartments are incredibly spacious and contemporary with large bay facing balconies or ground floor courtyards offering direct access to the pool. Being self contained you get to enjoy more space and facilities in your apartment allowing you to self cater. Our Outdoor Spa Apartments offer you the added luxury of your own personal outdoor spa on your balcony or in your courtyard. Why guests love the bay apartments Hervey Bay's best 25 metre lap pool with hot spa & Children's wading pool - heated year round Sauna & Gym & Full size Tennis Court Well equipped Poolside BBQ Area in a tropical garden setting Secure Basement Parking including Security Access to Grounds, Building and Lift Levels Private Individual Storage Cages in basement Personal Outdoor Balcony/Courtyard Spas available in Outdoor Spa Apartments Complimentary starter kit of toiletries/tea/coffee allowing you time to settle in & shop later Reception Tour Desk assisting with Fraser Island, Whale Watch, Lady Elliot Island & local tours. The Bay Apartments continue to be Hervey Bay's favourite Resort offering the very best for couples, the largest of families, corporate groups and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hervey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing