We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bay Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Bay Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here in august last year and we booked a spa apartment. Well worth the money great service, great apartment and very helpful too before we even arrived. They sent us information on whale tours and booking details. The apartments where lean and in a good repair we were very pleased with our stay there and would definetlybook again.

Room Tip: We chose a spa room which had a 4 person spa on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hi there,
It is wonderful you have taken time out to review our property after your stay last year. Thank you for your lovely words and as we say so often it is just so great to hear such positive feedback. Our location speaks for itself but we never stop working on offering the best product and service and strive to continue to give it our 100% to ensure guests stays are the best they can be.
Thank you once again. Enjoy your travels.
Cheers, Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    34
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
55
42
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I am sure most people would feel the same way I did when I first wlaked into the apartment I was allocated. Sensational. So much space and with an unpretentious elegance to match. All needs are catered to and being an apartment it feels like home once you settle in. Walk to nearby cafes or pub and cross the street to the beach or do a lap or three in the pool. Highly recomended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brianwri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hi,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Location is definitely one of the added extras we are lucky enough to offer. The pool is incredible and there is never a guest who doesn't leave without saying just how wonderful it was to sit around the pool area with their family or friends. We are truly pleased to hear your stay was so wonderful and hope to see you again in the future.
Cheers, Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Deutschland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Great apartment, perfect location, perfect for long trip or for a short trip.
We loved it, will come back. Staff was very kind, and help us also with late checking everything went well. We love the big space u have in this apartment, full equipment for home cooking and great BBQ spot.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Oliolavista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hi Guys,

Wow! A perfect review and such wonderful words. That is just perfect for us to hear your well earned break was perfect and our property satisfied all your needs. We are so fortunate to be able to offer this great property to guests and it's great to hear our staff continually offer friendly helpful service, something we are passionate about.
Look forward to seeing again sometime.
Cheers, Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

You just can't beat the location of The Bay - everything is within walking distance - beaches, restaurants, take-away food, grocery store & bottleshop .We spent 3 weeks at The Bay Apartments over the Christmas break. Having stayed previously I must say that I was disappointed with Apartment 21 - it is not very well appointed in regards to kitchenware & appliances. The owners of this apartment really need to update their appliances etc. especially taking into account the cost to stay at The Bay. Also I feel that a larger TV in the lounge room would be great & a second TV is most definitely needed....either in the main bedroom or the sitting room. OK now my gripes are out of the way the rest is positive! Lovely friendly managers & cleaners were super friendly too. The facilities are great - pool, bbq area & tennis court are all great & well maintained. The pool was a little warm but that may have just been due to the hot weather - it did feel as though it was heated? We will stay again but will request a different apartment next time. I would recommend The Bay to family & friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Hi There,
Firstly thank you for choosing The Bay for your lovely long Christmas holiday and for taking the time to review your stay. We are very lucky to be situated in such a fantastic location and we are very proud of our resort and so happy to hear you loved it all. We only heat the pool in cooler weather so just that hot sun we have been having keeping it warm. It has been a great summer though. A large majority of apartments have had full refurbishments and a number still have not which we agree do need some changes to bring them in line with the whole complex and we will continue to work on this with our owners. Thank you once again. Cheers, Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mermaid Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our forth stay at The Bay Apartments in 3 years and what a delight to have accommodation of this caliber to choose from in Hervey Bay after coming from the Gold Coast. Management show courteous welcome to all customers.

Room Tip: Just enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4wd2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi and Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Bay and we look forward to seeing you again. It is so nice to have people return to us on a regular basis, it reassures us that we are doing things right by our guests. We truly hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future. Safe travels and warm wishes.
Cheers, Derek and Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Ssssssh!! Don't tell anyone... but this is the best place to stay in Hervey Bay!

Immaculately clean, well maintained spacious rooms, delightful managers who really try to assist in every possible way, centrally located, undercover parking... it just ticks every box.

Forget about the big name resort style places. This is the best.

But don't tell too many people. It's already hard enough to get a vacancy there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seaview088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi Guys,
Thank you for your very special review. What a wonderfully written post and we really appreciate you taking the time out to write it. Happy to hear we ticked all the boxes for you! That makes our day to know that our guests leave with nothing but great memories. We work hard to ensure our service is nothing but first class and we strive to offer a great product that will not disappoint.
Look forward to seeing you once again and hopefully we have vacancies when you call! Cheers, Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed for Hervey Bay 100 and the appartment was very close to the event. Nice large clean 2 bedroom flat on the top floor with good kitchen, large bedrooms, walk in wardrobe. It has a large balcony facing the bay, great views. Reception and check in very friendly and efficient. Undercover parking. Will definitely stay again if in town again

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sportsmed t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Hi There,

Thank you so much for the great review. You guys who do the Tri are inspiring! We are really happy that you found your stay so great. It is also a pleasure to hear our service and also that of our staff is appreciated and notices. Hope to see you up here again for the next Tri in 2014.
Well done for competiting! Cheers Denise & Derek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
3.2 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
3.0 mi away
Akama Resort
Akama Resort
#3 of 24 in Hervey Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#6 of 24 in Hervey Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Apartments

Property: The Bay Apartments
Address: 371 The Esplanade, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bay Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Apartments Holiday Resort is situated directly opposite one of Hervey Bay's best beaches, right on the Esplanade with an array of restaurants, cafes and shops all within a short few minute stroll. All of our fully self contained apartments are incredibly spacious and contemporary with large bay facing balconies or ground floor courtyards offering direct access to the pool. Being self contained you get to enjoy more space and facilities in your apartment allowing you to self cater. Our Outdoor Spa Apartments offer you the added luxury of your own personal outdoor spa on your balcony or in your courtyard. Why guests love the bay apartments Hervey Bay's best 25 metre lap pool with hot spa & Children's wading pool - heated year round Sauna & Gym & Full size Tennis Court Well equipped Poolside BBQ Area in a tropical garden setting Secure Basement Parking including Security Access to Grounds, Building and Lift Levels Private Individual Storage Cages in basement Personal Outdoor Balcony/Courtyard Spas available in Outdoor Spa Apartments Complimentary starter kit of toiletries/tea/coffee allowing you time to settle in & shop later Reception Tour Desk assisting with Fraser Island, Whale Watch, Lady Elliot Island & local tours. The Bay Apartments continue to be Hervey Bay's favourite Resort offering the very best for couples, the largest of families, corporate groups and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Bay Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Hervey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing