We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bay Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mantra Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn on Main Hervey Bay(Pialba)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Motel(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelly Bay Resort(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
101
38
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
38
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbedroom apartmentoutdoor spathe managerslarge balconyacross the roadwithin walking distancegreat apartmentfire brigadeeither directionpool facilitiesfood outletsthe kitchenthe pool area is greatundercover parkingsunshine coastconvenience store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed back in March this year and found the apartments very lovely, clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful as even when we booked we had questions about kayaks on roof racks in the basement car park. This accommodation is within walking distance of some very nice eating establishments and overall you will not be disappointed. Another great feature is the lap pool, well kept and great water temperature.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenniferR8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Hi There,
Thank you for your review. We always find it so satisfying to see that our guests have taken the time to review our property and write such beautiful words about their stay.It is our pleasure providing such wonderful accommodation and great service. We are very happy to hear you loved The Bay. Hope to see you again. Cheers, Denise & Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed for 7 nights in Apartment 8 last week. Everything was exceptional except for the filthy carpet. It looked as though some previous people had grease or something on their shoes and this was spread throughout the apartment especially around the dining table and the living area. We were disappointed that the cleaning staff did not make some attempt to clean it off before we arrived. We mentioned it on checking out but I am not sure whether it was taken on board. Don't let the filthy carpet put you off perhaps if you ask on booking in whether the carpet has been cleaned recently.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuJaDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi There,
Thank you for your review we are happy to hear you had such a great stay. It had already been noted that the previous guest had walked grease through the apartment but unfortunately being full on your arrival we had no option than to leave you in that apartment and could not clean it correctly with it occupied. We take everything on board but were already well aware of the carpet issue and feel somewhat perplexed that you felt the matter was not heard. It is unfair to insinuate that guests looking to stay would need to ask for an apartment with clean carpet. Carpets are cleaned here regulary and when required as cleanliness is extremely important to us as you would note from other reviews. WE wish you all the best for future travels. Regards, Denise & Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is my second and certainly not the last time staying at The Bay apartments, we stayed for 5 nights this time as it was just my boyfriend and I rather than my family... we were on the the top floor apartment 35 with outdoor spa.

Beautiful views of the ocean and surrounding esplanade and cafés... The room was well equipped with self contained kitchen, 3 bedrooms and a bathroom as well as double sized ensuite off the main bedroom.. We found the bed to be clean and comfy, the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a main meal, and the lounge room was nice hosting a modern flat screen tv, stereo system and sofa...

Our only complaint was the outdoor spa, on first hoping in the water was very hot.. Thinking we would just turn it off and reset overnight we did so... to hop in again and this time it left our skin feeling burnt and irritated...On mentioning this to reception they were more than helpful and very apologetic sending maintenance staff up to our apartment to have the spa drained and refilled with less chlorine (the reason) this made for a pleasant spa the following day...

Staff at the apartments are very well presented, polite and respectful...helping you from the time of booking right through to checkout and with tourist bookings if needed... The receptionist gave us a list of markets and brochures to help us with things to do which we greatly appreciated being visitors.

Overall we enjoyed our 5 nights and visited many of the popular attractions and food outlets Hervey Bay has to offer, the top choices being Tasman Venture whale watching, Fraser Explorer tours, Bayaroma Cafe, Hogs Breath and the ice creamery on the esplanade.

Thankyou again to the managers! A job well done!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Hi Laura,

Wow what a lengthy and wonderful review. Thank you so so much for providing this review. It sounds like you had a great stay which is what we strive for. Hope to see you on your third trip! Make sure to book with us direct so we can discuss your preferences with apartments etc. Cheers, Denise & Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We came to Hervey Bay to attend an army reunion and The Bay Apt's were really luxurious with 2 living areas, bedroom with walk in robe & spacious ensuite, quality furnishings and appliances, 3 tv's a seperate laundry, the balcony overlooks the pool and we had our own heated spa which was great. There's also underground secure parking, it is right across the road from the beach and close to shops. The staff were all nice and friendly. We would definitely recommend the Apartments and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NolaHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Front Office Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I'm glad that The Bay was able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and that it gave you a good base for you whilst you were here for your reunion. We would love to welcome you back when your next in Hervey Bay.
Warmest wishes , the team from The Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

we spent last christmas here as a family of 5 for a special family getaway we stayed on the 4th floor in a 3 bedroom luxury apartment with a balcony spa the room size and beds were excellent all king size the pool was excellent and the bbq entertaining area near the pool made it easy to entertain visiting family, guests in style it truly is 1st class the whole establishment!!!! weve paid more for one nights accomodation in other places that dont even come close to the standard that this establishment provides, if i was really rich i would buy one of these units outright on my wage i can only afford every few years to splash out on such luxury if i ever won lotto i would definetley live,retire in hervey bay its paradise, one can only dream one day my wish will come true!!!!!

Room Tip: a good unit is on the 3rd or 4th level excellent views over the bay!!!!!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHerveyBay, Front Office Manager at The Bay Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much and good luck with your next lottery ticket! It's wonderful to have someone that loves and appreciates the Hervey bay area as we do. The Bay Apartments do make that easy to do with a taste of luxury and the convenience of everything being right on your door step. We look forward to seeing you again, as potential owner or a returning guest. Warm wishes from the team at The Bay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews