We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like living in a wonderful jungle!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like living in a wonderful jungle!”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Alan helped me make my reservations (Emeraldene, Fraser Island Tours (excellent too, particularly Annie our tour guide) and Lady Elliot Island (also excellent, particularly staff)) and Rob was there to greet me when I arrived. No restaurant on site, but they will deliver a good breakfast to you the night before and recommend restaurants, some of which also deliver. It rained all but one (fortunately at Lady Elliot so I could get some good pictures) so I really didn't see the beauty of Emeraldene until my last morning and wished I could have stayed there for another day, too. Wonderful place and wonderful people!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdkCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Hi Janet,

Thanks so much for your kind words and great review.

I'm glad you had the opportunity to experience and appreciate both Fraser and Lady Elliot Islands on our Eco-Adventure Package, but i'm sorry we couldn't organise some more sunshine for you!! Thankfully you missed the worst of the rain that struck the region, and had the adventurous spirit to enjoy these wonderful experiences despite the weather!

We would have loved to have had you stay for another night - maybe next time.

All the best for the rest of your travels and adventures, and hopefully some sunny day we will see you again in our great region.

Kind regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    65
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
126
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Emeraldene in January and like previous reviewers used it as a base to visit Fraser Island and Lady Elliott Island. The rooms are clean, spacious and have very comfortable beds. The grounds are well kept and the outdoor swimming pool was a great treat after a hard day’s exploring!

What sets the Emeraldene apart from other places we have stayed in is the level of customer service. Rob was very friendly, personable and always on hand to recommend places to eat, drink or visit in the local area. He seems to have a great relationship with neighbouring restaurants, attractions and tour providers.

As the lodge is a little out of town it may be more appealing to guests who have their own transport but this should not put you off, as Rob can organise a taxi to wherever you need to go at the drop of a hat!

Jess the dog also needs a special mention for her warm welcome and company by the pool!

We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Keep up the good work Rob!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JC000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Hi JC,

Thanks so much for the awesome review - I really appreciate your positive feedback.

We do have some great relationships with our local tour operator partners, who work with us closely to provide great tours for our packages, and to ensure our guests have a seamless and unequalled experience in our wonderful region. We only deal with and recommend operators who share our passion and focus on customer service and experience.

I'm glad you appreciated our rooms and facilities, and Jess is thrilled she got another Trip Advisor mention!!

It was a pleasure having you with us, and would be wonderful to see you again.

Best regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

We arrived a day late because of the cyclone: Rob had been so understanding about the delay and had rescheduled or trips out to Lady Eliot Island and Fraser. Hervey Bay is on odd place but Emeraldene with its lovely gardens was a true Oasis. Rob was so helpful with suggestions for eating out and was a wonderful host; highly recommended. The hummer tour and the flight to Lady Eliot also worth doing as the package. Oh and there's a friendly dog !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hi Jacqueline,

Thanks for your review and kind words. I am glad we were able to change your bookings and you then had the time and flexibility to complete your trips.

Our Fraser & Reef Package is very popular and it does give you the opportunity to experience both Fraser Island and the Great Barrier Reef in a short period of time. I'm thrilled you enjoyed both experiences so much.

Oh and Jess really appreciates her TripAdvisor mention!! She takes her role as "Head of Guest Relations" very seriously!

All the very best and hopefully we may see you again at some stage in the future.

Regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Emeraldene inn and lodge in Hervey Bay for 3 excellent nights. It is a beautiful place to stay and with a pool and BBQ area it is pleasant to spend a few hours in the Emeraldene just relaxing. We got Rob to book a few tours and did the Lady Elliot and Fraser Hummer experience which both were amazing in their own way. It is a little far from the sprawling Hervey Bay centre and it may be best to have transport but there is a shuttle from the local boat club which did run in the evenings if you wanted to leave the car at home.

Rob was a excellent host and his service and his staff made this one of the best places we stayed whilst in Australia. It is immaculately clean the photo's make it a little dated looking but it is the colour scheme. It is very new and modern, just not the typical sterile white walls of most places.

Definitely stay in Emeraldene if you are considering spending time in Hervey Bay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bronaghcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hi Bronagh,

Thanks so much for your kind words and praise. It really was great having you and Jonny stay with us during your honeymoon in Australia. I am also happy that you got some great experiences on Lady Elliot and Fraser Island despite the little hiccup !

I hope the rest of your honeymoon trip to Australia was awesome, and that you always have some special memories of the Fraser Coast.

It would be great to see you both again - maybe a return trip for your 10th wedding anniversary???

All the best for your future together.

Regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Remember what it was like when you went to a motel/hotel anything and the person behind the counter was happy that you were in their business.... Well go to the Inn and you will remember. We were actually greeted and given maps and information and made to feel welcome. The room was clean and well appointed. Very happy to recommend for a stay in Hervey Bay. Thank you Rob.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbughasbitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hi Travelbug,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and I am thrilled you appreciated my attention to customer service. We have some wonderful sites, restaurants, tours and things to do in our incredible region. I am very proud of what we have on our doorstep, and I am passionate about sharing this with our visitors. Its all about everyone leaving the Fraser Coast with great experiences and beautiful memories.

I do hope we get an opportunity to have you stay with us again.

All the very best,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Stayed at the Emeraldene Inn and Eco-Lodge the night before our excursion to Fraser Island. It was exactly as advertised and I would highly recommend it. Located away from the Esplanade it is an ideal rest stop in advance of a Fraser Island adventure or for anyone choosing to spend some time in Hervey Bay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hi Chuck,

Thanks for your review and positive comments.

As you suggest, the information and images of our property and facilities on our website are exactly as they appear. I endeavour to update our images regularly (and personally take all images) - the rooms and facilties are exactly as they appear.

I am very glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels in Australia.

Regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Stayed here in December, and we were very impressed. It is not in the center of town, which is a bonus. Quiet oasis, beautiful landscaping, and the owner was terrific! Great advice from Rob on what to do and see. We wish we'd stayed a few more days!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MZMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Hi MZMac,

Thanks for the awesome endorsement!

I wish you had the opportunity to stay longer with us as well! I've got a lot more suggestions of things to see and do for your next visit!

It would be great to see you again if you get an opportunity to visit our region on another trip to Australia.

All the best,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
4.2 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
267 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,719 reviews
5.0 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
5.5 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#7 of 23 in Hervey Bay
579 reviews
1.7 mi away
Main Street Motel
Main Street Motel
#5 of 23 in Hervey Bay
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge

Property: Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Address: 166 Urraween Rd, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hervey Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hervey Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge is a peaceful and relaxing eco-resort offering modern and impeccably presented accommodations. It is located in the peaceful Pialba region of Hervey Bay, and features 14 rooms set amongst two magnificent acres of natural bushland and landscaped gardens. This family owned and operated boutique resort provides true Australian hospitality with a commitment to ensuring friendly, personalized service and reliable local advice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraldene Hotel Eco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing