We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Hervey Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Great”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here for four nights...everything about it was just great, loved our room and Rob the owner was just fantastic from the moment we arrived to the moment we left!
His hospitality was excellent...gave us a map and pin pointed the best places to go to in town, we did everything he mentioned which made our stay at Hervey Bay fab! Great reccommendations!
Booked our Fraser Island and Lady Elliot Island tours through him too which were just unbelievable. Always so helpful and informative, Also got to mention Jess ...what an Awesome dog...she gives High Fives :)
Again can't thank Rob enough for being so kind and dropping us off at the airport when our taxi didnt bother turning up...so close to missing our flight home! Defo Number 1 place to stay! Emereldine Eco Lodge gets a High 5 from me! :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hi Tas,

Thanks heaps for your awesome review!

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you managed to fit so much into the time you had in the Bay! You pretty much ticked all the boxes whilst here, but I am sure I can come up with more great suggestions if you come back for another visit.

It is not often that the taxis and limos mess up, but I am glad we averted a disaster and I managed to get you to the airport on time - all part of the service :-)

Jess appreciates her mention and looks forward to seeing you again some time- she never forgets a repeat visitor.

It was a pleasure having you with us, and I hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Australia.

Best regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    66
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
126
16
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Very nice place to stay! Very friendly person at the reception, giving advice and his restaurant recommendatios were perfect.

The rooms have everything what you need.

The nature around the rooms is very nice!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xiao P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hi Xiao,

Thanks for your excellent review. I am so glad you enjoyed our natural setting, comfortable rooms, and also our advice and restaurant recommendations! We do have some great places to eat and drink in the Bay, and I am always happy to steer our guests in the right direction!

It would be great to see you again in the future if you get an opportunity to visit the region again.

Best regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

very comfortable motel with good rooms and a very helpful owner. the grounds and natural habitat are really nice but the space can feel a little cramped. the only real downside is that you are way out of 'downtown' Hervey Bay and the area surrounding the motel is at present a large building site with roadworks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russelld49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Hi Russell,

Thanks for your review. I am glad you enjoyed our great, comfortable rooms and our natural habitat full of native bird and wildlife.

Our property is only 14 rooms set amongst 2 acres of gardens and rainforest surrounds, and the accommodation itself occupies only a 12% footprint - so there is plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the serenity.

There has also been a new private hospital being built in our suburb which has resulted in a new water main and associated infrastructure being installed along our road, which may have been the construction whilst you were here. I apologise if it inconvenienced you. The upgrades to infrastructure in the suburb include linking our property with the "mobility corridor" which is a bike / walking track which now runs over 20km through town and along the beach front, and a new bus stop. We are excited about lots of new upgrades which benefit us and our guests!

We would love to see you again on your next visit to Hervey Bay.

Best regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A comfortable motel with beautiful surroundings.
The rooms have amazing foliage around them with beautiful birds flying everywhere, there's even a friendly butcher bird who will come and visit you while you sit outside and have your breakfast.
The rooms are very clean, well fitted out and they have really comfortable beds.
There's an excellent bbq for everyone to use and an outside table with lights and citronella lamps.
Rob the owner is a top chap and really helpful. He's great with the tours and managed to get us onto a whale watching trip when we thought we'd left it far too late.
The Emeraldene was one of the nicest places we stayed in the whole of our Australia trip, very highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordVelcro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hi Lord Velcro,

I much appreciate the kind words and great review of our property. I am particularly thrilled we were one of the best places you stayed in Australia!

I am also pleased you enjoyed our beds, which we pride ourselves on, as they are top of the line Sealy Commercial beds (which we replace every 3 years), with luxurious mattress toppers in our Superior Rooms!

There are, of course, LOTS of butcher birds that call the Emeraldene home, but you would have been visited by Butch and Bazz, who are particularly friendly and have been known to follow guests inside for a treat! If you are lucky they will sit on the veranda and serenade you in the evenings.

Thanks again for the awesome review - it was a pleasure having you with us, and it would be great to see you again.

All the best,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is the perfect place to stay in Hervey Bay if you are travelling by car. Don't be put off by the road works outside, once you enter the drive of this motel and eco lodge you find yourself in an exotic oasis of peace and calm with tropical bird song and rain forest trees. We stayed recently for six nights and would have liked to stay for longer. The accommodation is well planned, spacious, comfortable, equipped for self-catering, and spotlessly clean with verandah seating to while away the early mornings and evenings. Rob, the owner, goes out of his way to be helpful and is a mine of information about the area with spot-on restaurant recommendations and exceptionally accommodating advice about trips to take. It was a pleasure to be his guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KFM114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hi KFM,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience of staying with us and within our great region. I am thrilled you enjoyed our large and spotless rooms, and also our natural setting. Guests often comment that they see more birds and wildlife here than they do on Fraser Island! It is indeed peaceful and calming to listen to all our birds in the mornings and evenings.

I do hope you get another chance to visit Australia, and of course I would love to see you again and have you stay with us (longer than 6 days next time!!!).

Best wishes,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngaruawahia, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We loved our 4 nights stay at Emeraldene and will remember it always because of its' uniqueness. We had already booked our whale watching from NZ but Rob was helpful with other recommendations and his overall knowledge of the area and genuine warmth spread throughout. The room was lovely and the natural habitat was there to be enjoyed. We cannot recommend more highly than this! Thank you and we will stay again.

Room Tip: We like a room withan outlook. Can't add much otherwise. It all adds to the experience doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hi Lesley,

Thanks heaps for the great review. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time within our "rainforest oasis", and also your time in the region! We feel our 2 acres of natural habitat and gardens complements the natural experiences that people are coming to our region to appreciate. After a day of exploring Fraser Island or Lady Elliot Island, you can come "home" and continue to enjoy the amazing bird and wildlife that share our gardens and surrounds.

I do hope you get a chance to visit us again - we would love to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here very much,the grounds are lovely with a nice pool and BBQ area and lush tropical plants. We had a superior room which was exceptionally clean with a lovely comfortable bed, free wi fi etc. Rob is very informative(and his Dad) of the local area and recommended places to eat/shop. I had emailed Rob several times prior to arrival and was brilliant advising us on various trips, we finally decided on the private hummer tour of Fraser Island( 4 passenger) and the trip to Lady Elliott Island both of which where truly amazing and would highly recommend.
You do need a car here to get down into Hervey Bay itself as it very big and spread out and has no real centre, I think it is about 18 kms across the bay itself!
We did a half day Whale watching trip, the sea was very rough that day and although we saw lots of Whales ( they like rough sea ) both of use where sick ,it was still worth it though and we soon recovered.
Hopefully we will visit again someday.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank duckyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeraldene, Owner at Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hi Duckyduck,

Thanks for your fabulous review! I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and that you experienced the "trifecta" of nature-based trips within our region - Fraser Island, Lady Elliot and the whales! I am glad I was able to assist you with your planning and bookings.

We certainly would love to see you again some day, and the great thing about all these places, is that they are just as amazing the second time around as they were the first!

All the very best,

Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hervey Bay hotels
4.2 mi away
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge
#1 of 23 in Hervey Bay
269 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mantra Hervey Bay
Mantra Hervey Bay
#9 of 23 in Hervey Bay
1,771 reviews
5.0 mi away
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
Grange Resort Hervey Bay
#10 of 23 in Hervey Bay
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Oceans Resort & Spa Hervey Bay
5.5 mi away
Ramada Hervey Bay
Ramada Hervey Bay
#5 of 23 in Hervey Bay
584 reviews
1.7 mi away
Main Street Motel
Main Street Motel
#6 of 23 in Hervey Bay
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge

Property: Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge
Address: 166 Urraween Rd, Hervey Bay, Queensland 4655, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Fraser Coast > Hervey Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Hervey Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hervey Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Hervey Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The multi-award winning Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge is a peaceful and relaxing eco-resort offering modern and impeccably presented accommodations. It is located in the peaceful Pialba region of Hervey Bay, and features 14 rooms set amongst two magnificent acres of natural bushland and landscaped gardens. This family owned and operated boutique resort provides true Australian hospitality with a commitment to ensuring friendly, personalized service and reliable local advice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Emeraldene Inn & Eco-Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emeraldene Hotel Eco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing