We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY FRIENDLY”
Review of Adelaide Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adelaide Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed here in January and were extremely happy with the motel. Although not 5 star rooms were roomy and spotlessly clean. Staff were exceptional and extremely friendly - NOTHING was too much trouble and they went out of their way to accomodate your every request. Pool was very clean and umbrellas & lounges around edge. Restaurant needs updating but the food was delicious and service was good. Only down side is that it is not close to shopping centre so you need to have a car. We highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather120851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2012 via mobile

Hotel needs a refurbishment particularly the bathroom. Front desk staff were very friendly and approachable, bit the hotel is too far out of the city. There are no surrounding coffee shops or shopping centers without having up drive there.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carm7220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

I had a long day drive up from Melbourne and once into Adelaide I got lost. I phoned the hotel and the wonderful receptionist guided me in over the phone. All in all the food was just out of this world. Steak was the best ever I have put in my mouth. Friendly staff and don't mind a laugh. Rooms was fantastic and open to sun light. Awesome location and just a great stay. Hats off guys great stuff!! Girls at the front desk were help full and great to chat with.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Terexmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

I found rooms and public areas of the Motel to be very clean, smelling nice and comfortable. I found the check in service to be unpleasant, the lady was rude and definately not welcoming. I found the price of the $129 p/n to be slightly overpriced due to location. Overall I probably wouldn't stay again due to check in experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmina1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed in this hotel with 3 other friends for just 2 nights. We booked family room with bathroom which had a good size. Room and bathroom were spotless and in excellent condition.There were one double bed, two single beds, table with 2chairs, desk, TV, wardrobe . Hotel has little swimming pool, restaurant and ample parking. Staff were helpful and polite.Hotel is located on main road, but we didnt hear any noise from outside. It was about 15-20 minutes drive from Adelaide city. We only had a problem to find a right way to enter hotel from main road. It is easy to miss. But I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarAwayAnyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Hi FarAwayAnyway,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our motel.

It is wonderful to hear that you were happy with our amenities and services and we appreciate your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming again next time you are in Adelaide.

Kind Regards,

Lynda Warner
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Friendly staff and very good service.Room very clean,Food was really good.Meals were well organiced and deliver on time.
Good selection on the menu with variety of choices.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are quieter,spa very relaxing,variety in breakfast,many fruit and staff service excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanor, Assistant Manager at Adelaide Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Hi Glyn,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for sharing it with the Trip Advisor followers.
We really enjoyed meeting you and best of luck as you start a new chapter in your life with your beautiful bride!

Best Wishes,

Lynda Warner
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Spotlessly clean, spacious motel rooms. My room looked like it had recently had a spruce up with nee paint and linen. Drab grey made the room feel a little dark and sterile. Breakfast was average with strangely salty eggs and toast.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChickybabeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanor, Assistant Manager at Adelaide Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Hi ChickybabeSydney,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback and will consider your comments when planning our next refurbishments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
2.7 mi away
Mawson Lakes Hotel
Mawson Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawson Lakes
376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Manhattan
Comfort Inn Manhattan
#2 of 3 in Enfield
34 reviews
4.1 mi away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#26 of 55 in Adelaide
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Mount Lofty House - MGallery by Sofitel
4.2 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
5.4 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 55 in Adelaide
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Manor

Address: Motel 574 Main North Rd, Enfield, South Australia 5094, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Adelaide Manor)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range: £58 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis Styles Adelaide Manor Hotel ibis Styles Adelaide Manor is set in Northern Adelaide within minutes of the Central Business District. It offers a central location for many tourist attractions including the National Wine Centre, South Australian Museum, Art Gallery of South Australia and Rundle Mall. The hotel features a Tudor architectural style, and offers quality accommodation, sumptuous dining at DeVeers restaurant, pool, spa, WiFi and complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adelaide Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing