We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Adelaide Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adelaide Manor
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for business trip. Had friends and family over for dinner in the restaurant and experienced the rudest service I've ever witnessed. One particular waiter is in the wrong industry; after seating us on the mezzanine where others were also dining, he then proceeded to ask for our dinner order. After asking where the drinks menu was and that we wanted drinks first, he rudely claimed that "well this is the breakfast area so we don't have drink menu s here.." storming off to find one..the rest o f the night he was abrupt and unpleasant to say the least. Our meals were served by a lovely lady and they were of average quality. Won't waste my money again here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nals988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    26
    12
    1
    7
See reviews for
20
28
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bendigo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at this lovely property on business. The beautifully kept grounds are a very welcoming first impression as was the friendly staff upon checkin. My room was extremely generous in size, beautifully presented and scrumptiously clean, but most importantly the bed and the pillows were of very good quality and so comfortable. (I was in room 38) I dined in the restaurant both nights, I found the meals to be of a very high standard and service exceptional. Thumbs up all round from me.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

On my first business trip to Adelaide I had to stay for a night at the Country Comfort motel. The reception entrance is nice and reminds me of other Mediterranean motels and resorts, with the vine trees decorating the place.
The hotel is conveniently close to some restaurants in the area but itself has a great restaurant inside and a drinking bar.
Everybody was very hospitable and friendly, from staff to higher management.
The room I took had everything in it, suggesting a 4 star hotel, but what I didn't like is that I had to pay to use their WiFi.
Their continent breakfast was good, although I have seen richer items in other hotels.
The day I checked out I had left my drivers licence at the room, so I called and said I will return towards the end of the day, after I finish with my client, to take it. The manager told me that they will happily send it over to my client who is a 20 minute away over the highway. That made my day!

Room Tip: Take the top rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was booked on my behalf by an employer, so I can't comment on the value of the rooms. But I will comment on the lack of value in the restaurant, it was awful, my associate ordered chicken with a dianne sauce...? It was packet mix! They have the audacity to charge in the vicinity of $20 or more for this! Hungry Jacks is a short walk down the road or order pizza. Breakfast (included in my room) was pretty ordinary too, the cook couldn't even do a soft poached egg, so I gave up and ordered scrambled instead, the cereals were good.

The rooms seem dated and the beds are on the hard side, but I was out of the Adelaide version of bloody cold.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalbarri, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I am staying here for 6 nights, and cannot fault the place. Rooms are lovely and clean, grounds are kept very tidy, and all the staff helpful. I have not had a meal at the restaurant as yet, so cannot comment on the food. Overall a very nice place to stay and one that I will come back to.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
201 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Comfortable bed and great meals. We have stayed here on many occasions when ever we go to Adelaide. Clean and tidy place that suits our needs. Bit disappointing that there is a charge on WiFi though and the credit charge surcharge is a little steep. Keeping this in mind the hotel is well maintained. We will continue to stay here.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank review53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a bland, functional establishment. It does the basics - provides a comfortable bed in a tired but serviceable room. Some refurbishment is needed. A continental breakfast is included in the tariff. The Adelaide Manor participates in the annoying practice of imposing a surcharge for credit card payments. Location is good for travelers passing through Adelaide and needing a stop-over close to the Port Augusta road, but, to my mind, it is not somewhere to stay if spending more than one night in this city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter-at-the-grove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Manhattan
Comfort Inn Manhattan
#2 of 3 in Enfield
27 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quest Mawson Lakes
Quest Mawson Lakes
#1 of 2 in Mawson Lakes
266 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#7 of 57 in Adelaide
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mawson Lakes Hotel
Mawson Lakes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mawson Lakes
267 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
858 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pavlos Motel
Pavlos Motel
#1 of 1 in Pooraka
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adelaide Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Manor

Property: Adelaide Manor
Address: Motel 574 Main North Rd, Enfield, South Australia 5094, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort Adelaide Manor)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Enfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Enfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adelaide Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adelaide Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing