We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Crossroads Ecomotel(Port Augusta)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside(Port Augusta)(Great Value!)
US$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Pampas(Port Augusta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Poinsettia Motel(Port Augusta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Flinders Hotel(Port Augusta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Highway One Motel(Port Augusta)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
178
128
32
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
128
32
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfaststayed hereoff the highwayfull buffetfamily roomcomfortable bedsgreat poolquiet locationon arrivalcoober pedyfriendly serviceport lincolnstay there againovernight stophot dayshome away from homegood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Can't say anything bad about this hotel. Wish all budget hotels were this well run.Would certainly stay here again. Was the cheapest one around, and the best I've stayed in since Perth. As a quirk, all those who have played the Fallout 3 computer game will instantly recognise the room layout of some rooms as that of rooms in the Novac motor inn. For me, this was truly a spin.

Room Tip: Less traffic down the back, but all good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Arrive around 9pm from a long drive from Melbourne, check in was so fast and thanks for the great welcoming. Our room was spacious and clean, very quiet and peaceful location. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eseta_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed overnight at Acacia Ridge Motor Inn. The location is quiet and the motel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are a good size with clean comfortable beds and clean bathroom and towels. We had a buffet breakfast with everything we required. The owners are friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed here and we thoroughly recommend it/

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziggy284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

After a few nights in good but not amazing rooms while we drove through Coolgardie and the Nullarbor, the Acacia Ridge felt like heaven.

A huge room, with a microwave, kettle, toaster and fridge and a fantastic shower were well appreciated by me. I slept well, was very warm and the room was really quiet!

Very clean, very welcoming and very much appreciated!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleMissNai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A very comfortable motel situated just off the highway in Port Augusta. A bonus is that it is very easy to find.

Good comfortable bed and plenty of hot water for refreshing after the drive from Ceduna or Broken Hill. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable.

The motel offers a very hood, reasonably priced buffet breakfast.

The staff are friendly and very efficient and give good advice as to things to do and see. All in all a very good motel that is value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tingdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews