We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Budget Priced Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Port Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Quiet motel tucked just off the main highway. The room was clean if a little drab. The staff were friendly and helpful, giving us suggestions on where to eat. Not a bad little motel if you are just passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideVera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We only stayed one night as a stop over. Wonderful value for money. Staff friendly and welcoming. Room clean, the bed was one of the best I have slept in away from home. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the friendliness of our host. The coffee was superb. We will stay here again, can thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Can't say anything bad about this hotel. Wish all budget hotels were this well run.Would certainly stay here again. Was the cheapest one around, and the best I've stayed in since Perth. As a quirk, all those who have played the Fallout 3 computer game will instantly recognise the room layout of some rooms as that of rooms in the Novac motor inn. For me, this was truly a spin.

Room Tip: Less traffic down the back, but all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Arrive around 9pm from a long drive from Melbourne, check in was so fast and thanks for the great welcoming. Our room was spacious and clean, very quiet and peaceful location. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eseta_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed overnight at Acacia Ridge Motor Inn. The location is quiet and the motel is clean and comfortable. The rooms are a good size with clean comfortable beds and clean bathroom and towels. We had a buffet breakfast with everything we required. The owners are friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed here and we thoroughly recommend it/

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ziggy284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

After a few nights in good but not amazing rooms while we drove through Coolgardie and the Nullarbor, the Acacia Ridge felt like heaven.

A huge room, with a microwave, kettle, toaster and fridge and a fantastic shower were well appreciated by me. I slept well, was very warm and the room was really quiet!

Very clean, very welcoming and very much appreciated!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleMissNai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A very comfortable motel situated just off the highway in Port Augusta. A bonus is that it is very easy to find.

Good comfortable bed and plenty of hot water for refreshing after the drive from Ceduna or Broken Hill. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable.

The motel offers a very hood, reasonably priced buffet breakfast.

The staff are friendly and very efficient and give good advice as to things to do and see. All in all a very good motel that is value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tingdene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Augusta hotels
0.7 mi away
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Majestic Oasis Apartments
#2 of 10 in Port Augusta
770 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
#5 of 10 in Port Augusta
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
194 reviews
1.8 mi away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#7 of 10 in Port Augusta
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poinsettia Motel
Poinsettia Motel
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacia Ridge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacia Ridge Motor Inn

Address: 33 Stokes Tce, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Port Augusta
Price Range: £56 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acacia Ridge Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated the Acacia Ridge Motor Inn is located off the noisy highway and on a side street tucked away from the loud Pub's and rattling Railway Lines, we want our patrons to have a quiet relaxing stay without all these added interruptions and distractions from a great nights sleep. Yet, we are only 10 minutes walk to the city center or 5 minutes to one of the best eateries in town. Don't settle for a cold breakfast or the hassle of having to prepare your own, why would you when we offer a sit down ALL you can eat HOT Buffet Breakfast in our onsite Crossroads Breakfast Buffet Room! Bacon, Eggs, Grilled Tomatoes, Baked Beans, a variety of Cereals, Sliced Fruit, Orange Juice, Percolated Coffee, Tea, Coffee, Hot Chocolate and a spread of Jams. There is even the daily paper to have a read of while contemplating your next move. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acacia Ridge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing