We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Loved everything! Apartment, staff, location, cleanliness, well serviced, location, loved our stay here. Price was great for what we got! Pool was cold in April, but it was right in front of the foot path that takes you to a very cool park and on to the footpath across the bridge. Very safe and modern. It had a safe to keep your valuables as well as a washing machine and dryer with complimentary washing powder. The front patio is not enclosed so my little one roamed if allowed outside, but it was all fenced in amongst the other units, the pool was well enclosed by childproof gates though. I will be back again and recommend to all!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustincarmellanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Dustincarmellanco

Thankyou for staying at Majestic Oasis Apartments and taking the time to write a review.

I am delighted that you loved everything! Our staff are very proud to work here and I think this is reflective in your comments about cleanliness, staff, well serviced. I appreciate these comments.

The path in front of our property is a delight to wander along and explore the Bridge and Wharf. it is also a great Push Bike riding path. Next Summer we will be offering Push Bikes for our Guests to utilize.

I look forward to welcoming you back next time you choose to stay.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

Booked 2 nights here without ever having been to Port Augusta before and after camping and travelling for a week. Firstly, if you don't have to stay in Port Augusta, don't; just keep on driving, as there is really nothing to see here and nowhere decent to eat.
After arriving at the apartment complex I was initially impressed with the secure complex, good parking, friendliness of reception staff and proximity to the waterfront, however, was soon disappointed to discover that our room and small patio area faced the car park and the ONLY door and windows (so only source of natural light) also did, meaning that if we wanted fresh air or daylight we had to trade for privacy (some sheer curtains at the very least would have helped this but there werent any). The 'apartment' itself was more like a well furnished donga, but did have a huge LCD tv, DVD player and small kitchen and was clean and modern.
After camping for several days we were craving a shower and were most disappointed to find that the shower rose consisted of one of those ones that is more like a faucet coming out from the wall and just sprayed water all around the outside, meaning you had to virtually run around to get wet and hair washing etc was very difficult. I informed reception about this straight away, in the hope that they would have someone replace the shower rose, but was told that they would have
maintenance look at it next week; hardly any use to me.
Another thing that bothered me was the cutlery and crockery in the kitchenette which consisted of 2 of everything, which might seem okay given it is a two person room, but is really frustrating when you are actually trying to cook anything and have to keep washing forks and spoons to re-use, and really, I think this is just a little cheap. No way you could have someone over for coffee with just 2 cups.
On the upside of things, the pool area was nice with a BBQ and lovely wooden seating area overlooking the port. Most of the apartments do face the water and I imagine these would be really nice being able to have the door open and a glass of wine on your small patio overlooking the water. The airconditioning in our room worked well, the bed was quite comfortable with good quality linen and an electric blanket was supplied (not that we needed it).
I don't think this was really worth $149 a night, but then I wouldn't stay in this town again if someone paid me $149 a night either.
If you have to stay in Port Augusta this is probably one of the better places, but insist on a sea front room.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank david_sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

A nice way to break our journey to the Flinders Ranges. The apartments are enclosed in a gated complex a short distance from the water. Our self contained one bedroom apartment was comfortable and well set out, with separate living and sleeping areas. The bed was comfortable, a good sized bathroom and really nice shower. There was a flat screen TV and free wi fi available. The kitchen area included a cook top, microwave and large fridge and was stocked with a good selection of cookware. There is also a small dining table and chairs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Aussiguys

Thankyou for your review of our property.

I appreciate that you found the apartments comfortable. Our Executive One Bedroom Apartments and our Waterfront apartments all have seperate Living and Sleeping areas. in addition to the amenities and facilities that you mention, all our apartments are fitted with a Washing Machine and Dryer.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We always find this motel a clean comfortable stop on our way to Adelaide. Having just driven 1200km from Alice Springs it was a joy to enter a clean, comfortable and well appointed apartment. The secure gated car park adds to your peace of mind.

A recommended stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigmalus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Bigmalus

Thankyou for again choosing to stay at Majestic Oasis Apartments.
Port Augusta is an excellent stop to make after travelling long distances, either as a stop over or to expore the many attractions that the region has to offer.

Our gated complex does provide peace of mind to our guests, especially if guests are travelling with a boat, trailer, camper Trailer, Tradesman ute, etc.

Once again thankyou for staying with us and taking the time to write a review.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed at the Majestic Oasis apartments while visiting Port Augusta for a few days.

These apartments are a little older, but they are being kept up, and they have parking inside the apartment's security fence which was good to find.

The washer came in handy, there is lots of room and they are in a really convenient location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannieTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear JeannieTexas

Thankyou for your review of the Majestic Oasis Apartments.

The Apartments are now approaching 10 years since being built however the maintenance and upkeep of them is of our highest priority to ensure they are well maintained.

Every room on our property has a Washing Machine and a Dryer included in the Bathroom. Complimentary Washing Powder is supplied.

Once again Thankyou for your review.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Sensational service nothing is too hard and great rooms and pool...excellent stop over
Gated motel with good pool second time we stayed and will be definietley back...we slept in and the staff were quiet happy to extend our check out

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsmith733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear tsmith733,

Thank you for staying at Majestic Oasis Apartments and posting a review.
I appreciate that you found our service Sensational along with the rooms and the pool.

Once Again thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay with us.

Kind regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Staff were great, the rooms and grounds were simple, neat and tidy. Having the need for such security is a little concerning, even though they handle it quite well. Close to foreshore, shops, restaurants, etc, makes it a good place to stop and take a break.

Room Tip: Not much shade for your car... it gets quite hot in Port Augusta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASKAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear ASKAND
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. I appreciate your comments that you found our staff great and the grounds neat and tidy. Our property is fenced for the “peace of mind” that it offers our guests; you should not be concerned or alarmed about it.
I appreciate that it can get very hot in our Region so during the summer months you will find that we supply our guests with bottles of water on arrival and that the air conditioner will be on in your room.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
178 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Port Augusta
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#5 of 10 in Port Augusta
63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Discovery Parks – Port Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Oasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Oasis Apartments

Address: Marryatt Street, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Augusta
Price Range: £85 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Oasis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened 2003, the Majestic Oasis Apartments are located 3 hours north of Adelaide in Port Augusta, South Australia, gateway to the Flinders Ranges and Outback. This 4 star property features 75 modern studio, one and two bedroom self-contained apartments overlooking the stunning foreshore development and waters of the Upper Spencer Gulf. The Majestic Oasis Apartments offer free and secure onsite parking, FREE WiFi, private laundry and kitchen facilities, direct dial phones, electric blankets, large screen TVs with cable and DVD players, electronic safes and 24 hour onsite security for your peace of mind. The Majestic Oasis now has a Tesla destination charge point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Majestic Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing