We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive, attractive and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic Oasis Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is a clean, modern, well-designed and well-priced apartment hotel. The twin room in which I stayed was well laid out, clean and stylish. It would be nice if there was a small hob in the kitchenette, as the convection microwave is an intimidating thing I cannot imagine using to cook anything. Reheatiing, sure. Cooking. No. And for me one of the reasons I chose to stay in an apartment is to cook something rather than eat out. But that's a minor quibble about an impressive property I would have no hesitation about staying in again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssharwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear ssharwood

Thank you for your feedback and glad that you found our property clean, modern, well-designed and well-priced.

The microwave ovens in the studio apartments are convection microwaves, which mean cooking in them would be fine, however you will also find additional cooking items, like portable hotplates and/or electric frypans along with pots, etc located in the cupboard under the television.
Our Waterfront apartments all have hobs , including hotplates and a larger preparation area should this be better suited to your requirements.
We also do offer a dine-in service should you not wish to eat out, some local restaurants will deliver to you. This information is located in each apartment or at reception

I look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Oasis Apartments the next time you choose to travel to Port Augusta.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

687 - 693 of 789 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Service is good. Clean and tidy but the plumbing is smelly. The apartments seem secure as they are behind gates. No views. Near a petrol station. Parking is easily accessed outside the rooms but not allocated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear karajen

Thankyou for choosing to stay at Majestic Oasis Apartments.

I appreciate that you found the service of my staff good and our apartments clean and tidy. It was unfortunate that your room had pipes that smelt. As a result of your feedback I have ensured that our maintenance team have audited all rooms and the pipe work cleared if necessary.
Should the next time you choose to stay with us you would like a room with a view I would suggest that you request a Waterfront 1 or 2 Bedroom apartment, Spa Apartment or Waterview 1 Bedroom Apartment. Over 54% of our apartments are waterfront rooms all with various views of the Flinders Ranges, Spencer Gulf and Foreshore.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Port Augusta is not my favorite destination. It's a small outback city with little to crow about (apart from the Arid Lands Botanic Garden). But when I do visit my pillow is always at the Majestic Oasis. The rooms are superbly appointed, with views of northern Spencer Gulf, and the service is excellent. If management could stretch their funds to add a dining room it would be even better (eating choices are very limited in town).

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of Spencer Gult
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Swaggie

Thank you for always choosing to stay at the Majestic Oasis Apartments when you visit Port Augusta and it is great that you find our apartments superbly appointed. The waterfront and waterview apartments certainly do offer a great view of the Spencer Gulf and the Flinders Ranges.

Port Augusta with a population of 15000 people has a lot more to offer visitors than you may have discovered in your past visits, including beaches, fishing, walking trails, Wadlata Outback Tourist centre, 4WD Tours, Aquatic Activities, 3D cinema, good shopping. Next time you visit please ask our staff for some advice or alternatively the Wadlata Outback Tourist Centre is only a short 4 min walk. Port Augusta and the region is certainly a destination to visit and explore.

Port Augusta does have a vast array of Restaurants, Hotels and Fast Food Outlets. Although we do not have a restaurant on our property we do offer in-room dining, with the meals supplied by some local restaurants or alternatively we do offer a Chargeback service with some hotels and restaurants, which will enable you to dine at their establishment but charge the account back to ourselves for settlement on departure. The next time you choose to stay with us, our staff would be more then willing to offer their own recommendations to the best place to eat in our city.

Thank you for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Amazing stay, quality people and service. Great value and well located. Couldn't fault the service, cleanliness and room quality. They catered for all our needs and we had a great race. Overall in comparison the extra spend is worth it with the views fantastic for us kiwis. The place has great Internet, good rooms, TV sets were good and we were also given a free bottle of wine on arrival. Not just a cheapie but a very nice south Australia red.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodandgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Rodandgun

Thank you for choosing to stay at Majestic Oasis Apartments when participating in the XPD adventure race. I appreciate that you found all our staff quality people and that you received great service. We all enjoyed assisting the teams as all the participants were marvellous to deal with.
Being International guests I am sure you appreciated the FREE and unlimited Wifi that we offer.
I am glad that you enjoyed you bottle of Wine, which was supplied to our guests on this occasion to help celebrate the Oasis Apartments 10th Birthday.

Good luck in your future races and we look forward to you perhaps returning to us in the future.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The Majestic Oasis is in a good location near the water and shops. It is like a gated community and has car parking but wherever you can find it. The accommodation is like a shack with all mod cons. There is a large shower, and also in the bathroom is a washing machine and dryer. In the lounge/bedroom/kitchen there is a large flat screen TV, air-con, table and 2 chairs, a large chair, sink, full size small fridge and a microwave oven. In the wardrobe there is an ironing board, iron and a safe. You can ask for breakfast. I didn't but a friend in another room did and got bacon and eggs. The cooking utensils and frypan are in the cupboard under the TV. I heard that Ian's Western Hotel was a good place to eat and has been renovated. A group of us went to the Standpipe Hotel for dinner and had Indian which all thought was good quality and good service. My room had a minor issue but this was attended to very quickly. The reception staff are very helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trippingtobali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear wildestuff

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and thank you for writing a review of our property.

As you have described, all of our apartments have a lot of amenities to ensure our guests have a great experience while staying with us.

Although we do not have a restaurant on our property we do offer in-room dining, with the meals supplied by some local restaurants or alternatively we do offer a chargeback service with some hotels and restaurants, which will enable you to dine at their establishment but charge the account back to ourselves for settlement on departure.
Breakfast provisions are supplied to your room the night prior and can be prepared by guests the next morning and yes, as your friend discovered, in the studio apartments the cooking utensils are located in the cupboard under the TV.

Our staff will always ensure that any issues that are encountered in a room are attended to in a prompt manner.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Another great stay. This is world class accommodation in regional SA. Quality rooms, very clean, great location. There are cheaper options in Port Augusta but none of these can match the quality. The variety of accommodation available make it appealing to both business and leisure travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msga12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear msga12

Thank you for staying with us and your “World Class” description of our accommodation.

As you mentioned we do offer a variety of room types, including Studio, one bedroom and two bedroom waterfront and waterview apartments, which include a sofa bed, and spa apartments. The mix of apartment styles certainly does appeal to both our corporate and leisure guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Oasis Apartments.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Good location right on the waterfront and within walking distance of cafes, pubs and a shopping centre. Friendly staff. Check in and check out was hassle free. Rooms are clean. Excellent security. Free DVD hire.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4chillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony_Packard, Manager at Majestic Oasis Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear 4chillis

Thank you for writing a review of Majestic Oasis Apartments.
Our location is certainly ideal and our Room Attendants will always ensure that the rooms are cleaned to the highest standard and our Front Office staff will always ensure that the check–in and check-our process is hassle free as we appreciate that our guests may have had a long day of may have a long day ahead.

Once again, Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards

Anthony Packard
Manager
Majestic Oasis Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Augusta hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
Comfort Inn Augusta Westside
#5 of 10 in Port Augusta
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
Standpipe Golf Motor Inn
#4 of 10 in Port Augusta
188 reviews
0.7 mi away
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
Acacia Ridge Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Port Augusta
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crossroads Ecomotel
Crossroads Ecomotel
#1 of 10 in Port Augusta
200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel Pampas
Motel Pampas
#7 of 10 in Port Augusta
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Poinsettia Motel
Poinsettia Motel
#6 of 10 in Port Augusta
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic Oasis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic Oasis Apartments

Address: Marryatt Street, Port Augusta, South Australia 5700, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Port Augusta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Port Augusta
Price Range: £73 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Majestic Oasis Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened 2003, the Majestic Oasis Apartments are located 3 hours north of Adelaide in Port Augusta, South Australia, gateway to the Flinders Ranges and Outback. This 4 star property features 75 modern studio, one and two bedroom self-contained apartments overlooking the stunning foreshore development and waters of the Upper Spencer Gulf. The Majestic Oasis Apartments offer free and secure onsite parking, FREE WiFi, private laundry and kitchen facilities, direct dial phones, electric blankets, large screen TVs with cable and DVD players, electronic safes and 24 hour onsite security for your peace of mind. The Majestic Oasis now has a Tesla destination charge point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Majestic Oasis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing