We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean for one night”
Review of Melaleuca Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melaleuca Motel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Nice lady for welcoming us, very clean room and bathroom, not too large for us three but OK for one night. Quiet during the night, but the light outside was coming through the curtains. Necessary things for breakfast. Beds very comfy. Still a bit expensive. Once the office is closed down...difficult to be helped, no bell outside.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galarcre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

The motel room was large, clean and comfortable. It was very convenient to have a microwave (as well as a fridge, kettle and toaster) in the room. The main problem for me was that there was a lot of light emitted from the smoke detector, and that the compressor (I guess) for the group of units heater-cooler was just outside my bathroom - and VERY noisy. I could hear it even when wearing earplugs. However, once everybody had gone to bed it turned itself off.

The motel location was excellent - quiet, but only a short walk to town, and (more or less) just a hop to the tram.

Room Tip: I don't know if the upper block of units have the same compressor problem, but I wouldn't re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Line R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOYAELE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank ygthvfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ytmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melemotel, Owner at Melaleuca Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazzilunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.8 mi away
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Bentinck
Quality Hotel Bentinck
#6 of 7 in Portland
52 reviews
2.8 mi away
Whalers Rest Motor Inn
Whalers Rest Motor Inn
#7 of 7 in Portland
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#1 of 7 in Portland
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Portland Retro Motel
Portland Retro Motel
#3 of 7 in Portland
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Admella Motel
Admella Motel
#4 of 7 in Portland
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melaleuca Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melaleuca Motel

Address: 25 Bentinck St, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Portland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: £68 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Melaleuca Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melaleuca Motel is a 3½ STAR Motel and has 16 ground floor units. Only minutes walking to fantastic cafes and shops, and the beautiful beachfront and port/harbour.Whether you are in Portland for business, leisure, or visiting family/friends you will find comfortable accommodation in large clean motel units, with close proximity to everything in Portland and nearby towns and attractions. Parking is conveniently in front of your room. If you are towing a caravan, boat or trailer, or travelling in a motor-home we have ample off-street parking. Need breakfast??? Then check-out our yummy options. We deliver breakfast to your room at your chosen time, and enjoy cooking your breakfast to your requirements, whether it is crispy bacon or egg's sunnyside up let us know. We are directly opposite the Portland Arts Centre and Aquatic Centre (enjoy a swim, sauna and spa at the end of your travels or sightseeing), and one block from the Portland Cable Tram, Powerhouse Motor & Car Museum, and Fawthrop Lagoon. It is not uncommon to have whale's exploring and playing in the port, a 2 minute walk from Melaleuca Motel.We strive to offer clean, comfortable and reliable accommodation choice's right in the heart of Portland, at a reasonable price, and in a genuine and friendly manner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Melaleuca Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melaleuca Motel Portland, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing