We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Admella Motel(Portland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Portland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melaleuca Motel(Portland)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
48
49
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
49
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to staydisabled roomtwo bedroom apartmentparking is tightlocated on main roadstop overssouth australiamini bartoilet papercomfortable bedsbacon and eggsthe room was extremely cleanlarge bathroomroad tripspent one night hereat short noticefriendly welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012 via mobile

Nice people at reception, clean rooms we had no discrepancies.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tintinone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband myself and our three children stayed over the weekend, our two bedroom apartment was spacious, very clean, very comortable. We stayed last year and was very impressed,happy and comfortable. Cant wait till next year to stay again. Fantastic job Peter,Rosemary and val.

Many Thanks

Ian and Lana White

Room Tip: You cant go wrong with any room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

If Portland is one of your stopovers along the Great Ocean Road, this is a great place to hang your hat for the night. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean, quiet, comfortable and an outstanding value. The charming innkeeper Peter is a gracious host, answering all your questions about what to see and where to dine. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms at ground level. No stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

To be fair and transparent, our review may be somewhat biased because we were upgraded from a 1-bedroom to a 2-bedroom apartment. However, all communications with the host, Peter, before and during the stay were consistently pointing to a wonderful man who is at the top of his game. Victoria Lodge is well-located on Portland's main strip and the apartment we had was immaculate, very clean, and very comfortable indeed. After queuing nearly an hour to board the HMB Endeavour, the weekend market and the dahlia and rose exhibition, we were glad to return to the comfort of the apartment, watch a DVD together, and have some laundry done. The bed-rooms were tranquil at night and sleep came easily. Peter's recommendation to eat at Edward's Waterfront was spot on, and he provided a very good map of Portland to help us find all the places we planned to visit. We will stay with Peter if we return to Portland and heartily recommend the Victoria Lodge.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChuJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at one of the 2 bedroom free standing apartments at the rear of the building for 2 nights at the end of our Ocean Road trip. The unit was immaculate, had everything we needed including it's own laundry with washer and dryer. Like a little home away from home. Only $175.00 per night which was excellent value. Friendly hosts, great TV, Air Con, everything someone would need. Would happily stay again, thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews