We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & updated bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
adelaide
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean & updated bathroom”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on the way home to Adelaide. Was OK. certainly clean and the bed was comfortable. not noisy, considering the location is on a main road.
The description I booked under mentioned cooked or continental breakfast, but when we checked in we were told that this is an "option" and not included. Somewhat misleading write up...which I notice has since been changed by the Manager. So although he mentioned we were wrong and we were the "only ones" to have ever read it this way, he clearly thought it was ambiguous. Manager gave us a 10% discount when we checked out, which made the room comparative in price/service to our other stop overs. not worth the full price (IMO)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank am72Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    42
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
44
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
167 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was our second visit. We were initially going to stay two days earlier until the lady on reception told us about the Great Victorian Bike being in town that night. This was much appreciated as we were heading for the Great Ocean Road and would have struck difficulties booking accommodation and delays.

On arrival, we were given fresh milk - a good start to our stay.

Stayed two nights in the disabled room. There is a slight step to be negotiated into it but the room itself is spacious with plenty of space to put our gear.

The bathroom had toilet and shower grab rails. There is a fixed shower seat but I found the plastic garden chair was better.

Parking is directly outside the room. If the motel is busy, parking can be a bit tight to reverse from.

It's a quiet place to stay opposite MacDonald's but close to shops and restaurants. The Gordon Hotel had great food and disabled access.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisabledClient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The motel has exceptionally spacious and well-equipped rooms, refurbished to a high standard and with Wireless Internet throughout. Stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it, can recommend it without exception.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed in one of the older rooms closest to reception. But the interior of the room seemed brand new -- carpet, cabinets etc. I could not fault the cleanliness. Crisp white bed linen and fluffy white towels. When I looked up having a shower, there was a faint hint of mildew on the ceiling, but that's a minor detail and something that could be easily fixed.
I stayed at two places on this road trip around western Victoria, and the Victoria Lodge was the better of the two. Compared to the other motel, this room was more spacious, with warmer tones and did not smell.
If this motel was located on the waterfront and had an indoor heated pool, I might give it an 'Excellent' rating!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catdon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forbes, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is the best hotel/motel I have stayed in in outside of the main cities in Australia.
The place and spick and span, the rooms spacious and new. We had a modern apartment with large TV screen and although it was very cold when we arrived, the aircon was brilliant and soon heated up. The lady at reception was a delight and could not do enough for us.
Also, it was so cheap. Breakfast to our rooms was also good. All up, a great experience.
Wollies across the road, Thai restaurant within walking distance, which also was brilliant

Room Tip: Best motel in Australia, book it if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

This is an excellently maintained property near portlands cbd. What was appreciated were the little extra details that expedite a travellers life, such as a microwave , a wooden box of teas , plates and cutlery , electric blankets and heat lights in the fully tiled bathrooms. A two seater settee to relax and read and fully carpeted rooms . So far so good, but a request to change rooms was handled with outright rudeness by management .
Unfortunately these incidents can sour an otherwise decent stay.
But credit should be accorded to this establishment for its spotless and well appointed, comfortable rooms in this most charming and historic Victorian seaport.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank archangelosSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed here whilst passing through Portland during our 15,000km Peace Run journey around Australia. The owners Peter and Rosemary keep the place in an excellent conditions and the rooms appear almost new. The Victoria Lodge was a welcomed resting place for our team. We would have no hesitation in coming back here or recommending the Victoria Lodge Motor Inn

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awillis_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Bentinck
Quality Hotel Bentinck
#5 of 7 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#1 of 7 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melaleuca Motel
Melaleuca Motel
#3 of 7 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#3 of 7 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest Portland
Quest Portland
#1 of 10 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.0 mi away
Whalers Rest Motor Inn
Whalers Rest Motor Inn
#6 of 7 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Lodge Motor Inn

Property: Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Address: 155 Percy St, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Portland
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Lodge Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn offers visitors to Portland both motel accommodation and executive serviced apartments. Come and experience all Portland has to offer and stay in one of the best motels in Portland Victoria! Our Portland Accommodation includes 1 and 2 Bedroom Self-contained Apartments rated 4.5 star and comfortable spacious motel units: Executive Suites, Executive Spa Suites and Deluxe Spa Suites all rated 4 star by AAA Tourism. All accommodation is either new or recently renovated to provide the most modern and comfortable accommodation in Portland.Victoria Lodge Motor Inn has been a proud member of Golden Chain Motels for 20 years. Golden Chain is an all-Australian accommodation supplier that represents value-for-money and reliable quality for every type of traveller.As part of the 'Heart of the Country' promotion, every guest that stays 3 nights at any Golden Chain Motel can enter to win 14 nights free accommodation and $1400.Victoria Lodge Motor Inn is proud to offer visitors to Portland a wide range of services including disabled accommodation, business services, wireless broadband Internet, office space, fax and photocopying facilities, fully licensed mini bars, dry cleaning and laundry service, tourist information and a wealth of local knowledge. There is also a McDonalds Family Restaurant directly opposite the Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Portland
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn Portland, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing