We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Good sized, renovated, clean room and bathroom with helpful staff and manager, in Main Street, walking distance to port, restaurants and shops. Recommended for a single night's stay or longer. I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jenzal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

Although functional and basically clean, very dated and charmless. Were joined by ants at 3 am which spoilt the night's sleep somewhat. 'Late night activity' next door going on, also rather noisy. To be fair, reasonably well equipped, but décor dull and brown.

Room Tip: probably all rooms similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murrelltj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed overnight en route to Adelaide with friends. Two bedroom apartment was clean, modern and well appointed - even had biscuits :) Friendly staff and great value for money - recommend without hesitation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on the way home to Adelaide. Was OK. certainly clean and the bed was comfortable. not noisy, considering the location is on a main road.
The description I booked under mentioned cooked or continental breakfast, but when we checked in we were told that this is an "option" and not included. Somewhat misleading write up...which I notice has since been changed by the Manager. So although he mentioned we were wrong and we were the "only ones" to have ever read it this way, he clearly thought it was ambiguous. Manager gave us a 10% discount when we checked out, which made the room comparative in price/service to our other stop overs. not worth the full price (IMO)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank am72Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This was our second visit. We were initially going to stay two days earlier until the lady on reception told us about the Great Victorian Bike being in town that night. This was much appreciated as we were heading for the Great Ocean Road and would have struck difficulties booking accommodation and delays.

On arrival, we were given fresh milk - a good start to our stay.

Stayed two nights in the disabled room. There is a slight step to be negotiated into it but the room itself is spacious with plenty of space to put our gear.

The bathroom had toilet and shower grab rails. There is a fixed shower seat but I found the plastic garden chair was better.

Parking is directly outside the room. If the motel is busy, parking can be a bit tight to reverse from.

It's a quiet place to stay opposite MacDonald's but close to shops and restaurants. The Gordon Hotel had great food and disabled access.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisabledClient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The motel has exceptionally spacious and well-equipped rooms, refurbished to a high standard and with Wireless Internet throughout. Stayed for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it, can recommend it without exception.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed in one of the older rooms closest to reception. But the interior of the room seemed brand new -- carpet, cabinets etc. I could not fault the cleanliness. Crisp white bed linen and fluffy white towels. When I looked up having a shower, there was a faint hint of mildew on the ceiling, but that's a minor detail and something that could be easily fixed.
I stayed at two places on this road trip around western Victoria, and the Victoria Lodge was the better of the two. Compared to the other motel, this room was more spacious, with warmer tones and did not smell.
If this motel was located on the waterfront and had an indoor heated pool, I might give it an 'Excellent' rating!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catdon75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Bentinck
Quality Hotel Bentinck
#6 of 7 in Portland
51 reviews
2 mi away
Whalers Rest Motor Inn
Whalers Rest Motor Inn
#7 of 7 in Portland
74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#1 of 7 in Portland
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Melaleuca Motel
Melaleuca Motel
#3 of 7 in Portland
66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Portland Retro Motel
Portland Retro Motel
#4 of 7 in Portland
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admella Motel
Admella Motel
#5 of 7 in Portland
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Lodge Motor Inn

Address: 155 Percy St, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Portland
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Portland
Price Range: £63 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Lodge Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn offers visitors to Portland both motel accommodation and executive serviced apartments. Come and experience all Portland has to offer and stay in one of the best motels in Portland Victoria! Our Portland Accommodation includes 1 and 2 Bedroom Self-contained Apartments rated 4.5 star and comfortable spacious motel units: Executive Suites, Executive Spa Suites and Deluxe Spa Suites all rated 4 star by AAA Tourism. All accommodation is either new or recently renovated to provide the most modern and comfortable accommodation in Portland.Victoria Lodge Motor Inn has been a proud member of Golden Chain Motels for 20 years. Golden Chain is an all-Australian accommodation supplier that represents value-for-money and reliable quality for every type of traveller.As part of the 'Heart of the Country' promotion, every guest that stays 3 nights at any Golden Chain Motel can enter to win 14 nights free accommodation and $1400.Victoria Lodge Motor Inn is proud to offer visitors to Portland a wide range of services including disabled accommodation, business services, wireless broadband Internet, office space, fax and photocopying facilities, fully licensed mini bars, dry cleaning and laundry service, tourist information and a wealth of local knowledge. There is also a McDonalds Family Restaurant directly opposite the Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Victoria Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Portland
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn Portland, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing