We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clifftop Accommodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clifftop Accommodation
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unbeatable views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Hard to imagine that the view could live up to claims - but it does! This is a fantastic place to stay in an amazingly beautiful part of the world. Apart from the view, our room was very comfortable and well equipped - we stayed 2 nights but would have liked a few more. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magicpossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

We only stayed on night but would def stay again. Friendly staff, spotless room and a view that made me feel like i was on the ocean not on land. Woke up to the most amazing sunrise i had ever seen :o)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMQUINNERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed two nights at this beautiful accommodation in studio apartment 1. It was fabulous. Great views, clean to the point of sparkling, every little detail had been thought of to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable, comfy bed, lovely host who was most helpful, and great value for money. Thoroughly recommend this accommodation for a taste of luxury.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed for three nights over the labour day weekend. The views are even more beautiful than the pictures can portray and the room we stayed in (1) was so comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and we had a deep bathtub and separate shower in the bathroom.

The owners were very friendly and the location has a real community feel. The only drawback we found was that the local beach is clearly used as a dog toilet!

Thoroughly recommend the accommodation, anyone who complains about this place is not worth entertaining!

Room Tip: Room 1 was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen_W256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We spent one night at Clifftop a week or so ago in the Studio apartment and enjoyed our night there with the lovely view over the water. We opted for a breakfast which was more than we could possibly eat.

It is very reasonable priced and if we ever return to Portland Clifftop will be where we will head for again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiegal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
541 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Unsure that to expect as felt was forced to this location because of need to travel and festivals in Port Fairy. However a really gooed experience. Clean rooms with terriific views and the novelty of a telescope to look out for sea was a nice touch . I could sleep to sound of sea through open windows. I didnt try to get into Portland as it was a travelling stop over and I wanted early dart up the ocean road - which I got .Real treat .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moneta, Virginia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We only stayed here one night while driving the Great Ocean Road. The apartments are very clean, nicely furnished and have a great view over the water. I'm glad we found this gem and would stay there again if we're ever in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationLover001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.5 mi away
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
Victoria Lodge Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Bentinck
Quality Hotel Bentinck
#7 of 7 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.3 mi away
SeaScape Accommodation
SeaScape Accommodation
#3 of 10 in Portland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Victoria House
Victoria House
#2 of 8 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quest Portland
Quest Portland
#1 of 10 in Portland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#1 of 7 in Portland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifftop Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifftop Accommodation

Property: Clifftop Accommodation
Address: 13 Clifton Court, Portland, Victoria 3305, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Portland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clifftop Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clifftop Accommodation Portland Australia, AAA 41/2 stars. Clifftop offers 3 studio style apartments, overnight or weekly with full sea views. From your room watch for whales & Dolphins, international shipping & the local fishing fleet, take a walk along to clifftop or stroll along the beach, quiet location close to town, restaurants, lighthouse, free off street parking, suitable for adults. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clifftop Accommodation Portland, Victoria, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing