We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, bad location for tourists”
Review of West City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
West City Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Floresti
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great hotel, bad location for tourists”
Reviewed 30 August 2009

The hotel is great: cool contemporary decor, impeccable service, large rooms, however if you are coming to Cluj as a tourist this spot is a 15 minute drive from the town centre in an industrial area. About a 7$ cab ride, so not bad, but just not a pretty setting.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agentalchemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    37
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
11
6
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glyfada, Greece
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2009

Best in Cluj: no doubt but impossible to send out e-mails. The technician could not help... Chairs in the room extremly modern and extremly unconfortable!!! Plugs for AC too far from work desk. Bathroom small but huge shower. I will certanly stay again there.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafhellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2009

The choice of our stay at this hotel was a perfect decision. We have recently found out about West City Hotel, a newly opened hotel in Cluj-Napoca, very trendy, modern and attractive location. With its 2 conference rooms, it was the best decision for our business meeting. The variety of the room types suited our needs commensurating with our bitterly opposed personalities. Breakfast everyday at Capricio restaurant, where there was a buffet with an extraordinary choice of food, was a highlight. Also, the really creative menu options made lunch and dinner time the most looked for moments of the day. The staff was very attentive, proving not only good professionalism but also friendliness, dedication and availability to cater for us going even to the high level of anticipation our needs. We enjoyed our stay so much that we did not want to leav, we felt like we were in a "home away from home". The accommodation and the amenities were worth the money payed. Overall, a very pleasant experience, a very enjoyable stay and a hotel we would certainly return to !

Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank AndreeaAnca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucuresti
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2009

It was a wonderfull experience to stay at this new design hotel.
Best restaurant, best service, cleaning and fascinantes rooms.
We feel it like at home and like at office in the same time.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexmario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2009

New hotel, best services, friendliness and kindliness from the hotel staff. The rooms were with special design. Every colleague stayed in another kind of room. The rooms are equipped with air conditioning, plasma TV, high-speed internet connection, bathrobe, hair dryer, mini bar, room service, telephone in the bathroom. We could organize our meetings in the 2 conference rooms.
And we eat very good at the Capriccio Restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisztinaRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Floresti
3.7 mi away
Hotel Meridian
Hotel Meridian
#15 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
34 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#9 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
124 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#2 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#10 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
212 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
396 reviews
2.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#6 of 55 in Cluj-Napoca
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West City Hotel

Property: West City Hotel
Address: Avram Iancu 442 - 446, Floresti 407280, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Floresti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Floresti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — West City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star designer hotel is 4 miles away from the center of Cluj-Napoca near the Polus Shopping Center. West City Hotel is 5 miles away from the Main Train Station and 9 miles away from Cluj-Napoca International Airport.Start your day with a delicious complimentary breakfast in our elegantly decorated Restaurant that can seat up to 90 guests. Our guests can enjoy fresh Italian coffee and a large variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages at the lounge bar.It offers free Wi-Fi, free supervised parking and air conditioned rooms with bathrobes and hairdryers.Besides the accommodation in one of our 101 rooms, West City Hotel can also be the host of your important events. We offer you three different conference rooms and we promise we will make sure your event will be successfully managed.We provide a PC exclusively for guests’ use, fax and printer services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your West City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing