We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful scenery and helpful owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Stahovica, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
EvaVeber
1 review
“Beautiful scenery and helpful owners”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Me, my partner and our two dogs were enjoying our vacation in "Koča Ojstrica" for only two nights, but we wished as soon as we arrived, that we could extend our visit.

We had some trouble getting to the hut, as we had two dogs and could not use chairlift to the top of the hill. We had luggage and were not in our best condition - my partner injured his knee a bit while walking up the hill, but owner Rok was so helpful and arranged luggage (and my partner) transport all the way to the top. From the last station of chairlift there is only few minutes to the hut and so simple to get there. Really, if you would have any trouble getting there, you can always call the owner Rok, who is always ready to help his guests in any way that he can.

We thought at first that hut will be quite small, but when we got to see inside of it, we were very surprised. There is large, comfortable and warm bedroom in the basement and 4 extra beds in the attic. Our staying was very cosy. Our dogs were also very happy as we got away a little bit from the city life.

Cabin is freshly renovated and warm, with fireplace and floor heating. View through the windows on nearby mountains and forests was spectacular - we enjoyed watcing breathtaking sunrise and sunset. We were really happy that we decided to celebrate my birthday in "Koča Ojstrica". We allready decided that we will visit it again in summertime, when shepherds will be selling eco dairy products and we will explore Velika planina even more. We only visited shepherd village that is nearby, and it was beautiful! There are lots of places to explore, so we are looking forward to out next visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
It always makes us happy when our guests have a wonderfull time. Summertime on Velika planina is a great experience so we are looking forward to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zabatamm
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overwhelmed , Highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Velika Planina is a must to visit all year around.

going there you need to take the cable car up to the first stop then there is a Two seater transport to the uphill ( that they use to transport Skiers to the top of the Hill). No worries, it is very stable and secured.

Staying at this hut or Koca ( using the Slovene Name) made our stay really immaculate and elegant.

The Koca is perfectly located meters away from the highest top overlooking the whole "Planina". Moreover it is near by the Two seater last stop (however you won't hear the pulling ropes or the motor sound at all) , the rescue house and the Restaurant and Cafe bar where you can eat/drink almost all the day long.

The Koca itself is stunning, neatly furnished and equipped with sauna and a Jacuzzi.

We've been welcomed and greeted by the owners , they are lovely couple , you can feel the passion and love they exerted in renovating the Koca to start their business.

They were helpful indeed, don't hesitate to inform them in advance if you need any special arrangements.

I wish we could have extended our stay, it was a "reconnaissance" mission and definitely will be visiting them back.

A word to the owners, Thanks for your care and assistance...we wish you all the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for the nice words. It was a great pleasure hosting you in our cottage. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix740...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreyfus R
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxacaen
Provins, France
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaltasLie...
Venice, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magali b
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing