We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain fairy tale”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Magic meadow village of Velika Planina
Chalet Zlatica - Velika planina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Stahovica, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jure p
Kranj, Slovenia
1 review
“Mountain fairy tale”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Comfy traditional mountain cottage with everything you need to relax and unwind! We stayed for three days (with a three and a six month old babies:) and enjoyed the breathtaking views of freshly snowcovered mountains, bathing in the sun - simply magical! i would definetely recommend it - the price was ok and the owner was very friendly as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The goodbye
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanja P
Sevnica, Slovenia
1 review
“Magical!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in chalet Zlatica for two nights. We had beautiful sunny weather, so we took some walks around the montain. Traditional wodden cottages in the village are so beautiful! In chalet Zlatica we felt very domestic, just like at home! There is a wood-burning stove in the kitchen, so we had a nice warm stay. The beds are comfortable. In the kitchen there is a lot of cookware, so we didnt miss anything. In the evenings we were playing social games (Activity) and cards, which we also found in the cottage.
In the cottage there are toilets and hot water for shower, which is otherwise rarity on the mountain. In the pantry you can find some basic food, water and beer in case you run out of it :) The cottage and the owner is dog- friendly, so we took our dog Tia with us and make her very happy :) Outside the cottage there is large wooden bench, where we enyojed morning coffee with beautiful view of the surrounding mountains.
The owner Uroš was also very kind and helpful. He gave us very detailed instructions on how to access the mountain and where to park the car. He made a fire and when we came in the house,it was very nice and warm. We really enyojed our stay in chalet Zlatica and I hope to come back soon! Wish you all the best!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatjaMich...
Maribor, Slovenia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

If you need peace and quiet, this is a place to go. A wooden cottage with great atmosphere and with amazing view of the mountains. You can go hiking or just stay in the cottage and read, play some games or just spend time with your friends or family. We really liked burning fire in the fireplace and baking pancakes and chestnuts. I would recommend this vacation rental, because it's really nice. I hope we'll be coming back soon :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, fireplace
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A possibility to cook on wooden fire in nicely renewed cottage.
Liked least: Rain.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing