We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Baumgartnerhof(Latschach)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gostilna Pri Martinu(Kranjska Gora)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mittagskogel(Ledenitzen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Suite Hotel Klass(Kranjska Gora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korona Casino & Hotel(Kranjska Gora)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kotnik(Kranjska Gora)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lipa(Kranjska Gora)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
25
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful countrycross country skiingtriglav national parkjulian alpsfriendly hostsb bbreakfast was deliciousthree nightsroysnowshoeingabilitiesciceronemountainswalkscyclingslovenia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Lovely cosy B&B in a gorgeous area. Roy and Justi, made us feel very welcome. The rooms have character and are comfortable, warm, and very clean, with tea and coffee facilities. A big breakfast with plenty of choice was served in the dining room with a lovely wood stove, and we were also able to use it to play games when the weather was bad. Our daughter loved the attic room above our double room, which meant she didn’t have to share with us. The attic room could also be good for a group of friends. The area is stunning, with mountain views on every side – the walking here must be fabulous in the summer, and they also run cycling holidays -there is new traffic-free route nearby which we'd love to try. We discovered Roy and Justi have written three walking guides to the area, so are well able to supply advice for the best routes! Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank BatchelorFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We arrived a bit too early but that wasn't a problem at all!
Roy is superfriendly and helpfull.
You can have drink/food next door. But we went for dinner in Krasja Gora (hotel/restaurant Kotnik - highly recommended!!)..

Breakfast in the cousy river cottage - true Slovenian authentic interior - was awesome.
Fresh juice, overfresh different kinds of bread. Accompanied with a plate of delicious meat & different kind of cheeses.

Very kind environment with a running river in front.

We would 100% come here again but try to make reservation as soon as you can because there are 2 different rooms: one bigger than the otgher with a twopersonbed instead of 2 seperate 1-personbeds.

I'm planning to come here again next year (june?) to hike in the Triglav national Park for a day or 3. Truely magnificant!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STroek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Two friends and I picked this bed and breakfast on the basis of a review on iteam. Before this we had not considered Slovenia as a holiday destination but the more we found out the more excited we got.

On arrival Roy and Justi made us feel very welcome and were accommodating to all our needs, breakfast (plenty of food!) was served every day when we asked for it and we were recommended a lot of different places to eat for lunch or dinner, all were brilliant.

The rooms were spacious, comfortable and always kept clean.

The location is amazing, a sleepy little village where everyone is friendly and speaks English perfectly with the stunning backdrop of the Julian alps!

We were intending to do some mountain climbing as well as other adventurous activities, Roy and Justi's recommendations for what to do were spot on and we were well stocked with things to do, Roy even led us on a walk one of the days which was brilliant, a great guy, easy to get on with and he seems to know everything you could possibly want to about Slovenia and the mountains! He is also a keen cyclist and said he had taken previous guests on long cycles around the mountains!

This has without a doubt been my favourite holiday, not least because of the comfortable feel of River Cottage and Roy and Justi's second-to-none knowledge of the area.

We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed here during our walking tour of the Julian Alps in June 2012 and picked the right place. The hosts, Roy and Justi, were very welcoming and turned out to be the Cicerone Press writers of the guidebook that we were using! So they had lots of interesting and useful information for our continuation the next day en route to Triglav the highest mountain in Slovenia. The room was very comfortable and Roy provided us with an early breakfast and some rolls for our walk the next day. The small restaurant opposite is also very good for lunch or dinner and the village of Dovje across the main road had a very good restaurant Pr' Katr with views back to Triglav.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dreeb128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews