We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“too expensive for what you get”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Copenhagen Go Hotel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Faenza, Italia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“too expensive for what you get”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

At least I have to say I found nice people at the reception, but the rooms are not clean (really not!), they have a too ridiculous and ugly and dirty bathroom, so in the end I did spend too much money for this kind of hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimDiFaenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher V, General Manager at Copenhagen Go Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Kim, sorry to hear you did not find this a valuable stay and we will share your feedback internally.

BR CPH Go Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    204
    240
    110
    77
See reviews for
137
265
83
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel has a very good location, Taarby station is 1 station away from airport, 2 from Central station, with 2 supermarkets operate 8-20 daily. Rooms are very basic, but if you got luck, can borrow hair-dryer with deposit from reception. Coffee / tea machines right next to reception with just 10DKK, or you can also get drinks/ food from 7-eleven or supermarkets from next to the station.
Clean and tiny room, nice working wifi. Budget hotel, but good choice in captial city. Just remember to take away toliet paper before shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garfield O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher V, General Manager at Copenhagen Go Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for sharing your experience and good local information for other travllers:) We changed the set up of our wi fi in May so should be performing to its optimum.

BR CPH Go Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Overall it's a good hotel, easy to get to from the airport, easy to get downtown all via train. Very basic small rooms. Nothing special but cheapest I could find and pleasantly surprised how clean it was. No frills at all. Worked well for my family with two small children.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher V, General Manager at Copenhagen Go Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Theresa

Glad to learn you and your family found your stay valuable.

Hope you enjoyed Copenhagen

BR. Cph Go Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently and as I had read reviews before staying here, I thought I was prepared. Firstly, I understand that this hotel operates in a way to offer a "budget" option for travelers but that should mean, most importantly, that it's quite reasonably priced. In my case, it was not. In addition, "budget" should never mean unclean. There's no excuse for the bathroom not to be cleaned thoroughly. When I first entered the bathroom, there was some urine on the toilet seat and lid, and I had to clean it off. Since I had one of the rooms that was farthest away from reception, and due to the fact that the hotel was quite full, I decided this would be the easiest solution. There is no telephone or anything with which to contact the reception so I cannot understand the management's response to many reviews where they indicate that the customer should have simply contacted the reception.

My advice: find another place to stay. The breakfast wasn't too bad and the hotel is conveniently located close to the airport but that's about where the positives stop.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Suitcaseismycloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher V, General Manager at Copenhagen Go Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thanks for sharing this, and we are runing a budget hotel witth dynamic rates where market conditions apply. It is sad to learn that you found a bathroom, that was not of the standard neither of us would expect. We do not have phones in the room, but by contactting the reception, in this case, walking to the reception, we should be able to help you out. Please receive our aplogies for the inconveniece, and feel free to contact us directly shoudll you return to Copenhagen.

BR Cph Go Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kastrup hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Staff very friendly, most basics provided (in very basic, but passable form) and beds pretty comfy. This place is just one stop by train from the airport, and a pleasant ~30mins walk from the terminal for the more able-bodied. Main grip is that fellow guests liked to slam their doors at some pretty early hours.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher V, General Manager at Copenhagen Go Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Michael

Thanks for sharing your experience, and have shared your input with the staff, and we do try to keep it simple, fast and comfortable..

Hope to see you back soon

BR Cph Go Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel very close to airport and train station . 10 mins by train into city centre . Has wifi and beds are very comfortable . Lovely breakfast and very friendly staff. Basic but just what you would need for your stay would defiantly stay again !

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarahs1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher V, General Manager at Copenhagen Go Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sarah

Look forward to welcome you back, thanks

BR Cph Go Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I haven't stayed at this hotel. During the reservation proces I misclicked on the right day and booked the wrong day. I selected a non-refundable room so I couldn't change it myself. I contacted the hotel and asked whether they could switch the day of the reservation. I only wanted to stay the 29 instead of the 30th that I booked. The receptionist on the phone would not change the reservation at all. I will have to pay for this hotel without staying it and knowing this 30 minutes after the reservation! This hotel rather earns money than keep their customer satisfied to be sure they will come back again. Be aware for the terrible service of this hotel...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher V, General Manager at Copenhagen Go Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Albert

You are correct, when a non refundable rate has been reserved, we do not allow any changes or cancellations as stated as per our terms & conditions.

Hope you did enjoy Copenhagen

BR Cph Go Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#80 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Go Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Go Hotel

Property: Copenhagen Go Hotel
Address: Englandsvej 333, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Copenhagen Go Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copenhagen Go Hotel is located 5 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from the city center of Copenhagen by train from Tarnby station. The hotel offers free parking on the hotels own parking space when staying at the hotel and offer weekly airport parking of only DKK 250. Copenhagen Go Hotel is ideal for visitors of Copenhagen in relaxed surroundings with good connections to all of Copenhagen and close to Malmö in Sweden.The hotel offers 123 rooms - equipped with shower, toilet, flatscreen-TV, comfortable beds, work desk,free wireless internet and breakfast from only DKK 69,- per person. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Copenhagen Go Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Go Hotel Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing