We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very smart hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hilton Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very smart hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed here and I thought it was a nice clean hotel.
There was a good selection at breakfast and the 'world evening meal' selection was amazing.
There is v fast Internet here, all round.
The gym was ok, and though i did not get time, the sauna/pool looked nice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DNLowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,682
    1,144
    275
    79
    44
See reviews for
578
1,090
306
992
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Hilton Copenhagen Airport prior to a cruise in the Baltic with my extended family. I picked this hotel based on our prior excellent experience, and we were pleased to again have a wonderful experience. Great service, great location, very nice well equiped rooms. Having access to the excellent and clean public transportation of the city (and the country) within 1-2 blocks makes this an excellent choice for visiting the city, and parts beyond.

Room Tip: Executive level rooms are great. Executive lounge very nice, but not outstanding in terms of food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed at the Hilton with a friend for one night because our plane that was cancelled. I love Hilton! Love the room, love the robe, love the bed, love the shower, love the staff, love the food!!! If I where rich I would stay at the Hiltons all the time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ac567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Great Hilton! We have been there just for one night (at the airport), but we can say, that this Night in this Hilton Hotel was nice and we could relax there very good. Although it is directly at the airport, it was pretty calm there. Especially we have to say, that the Breakfast there was large and very good! Coffee was super!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisBeach2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed at the Hilton prior to my departure from Denmark, and being able to walk directly into the airport to check in, certainly made my travel day easier. They have a friendly staff, great gin and tonics in the bar, and a delicious buffet offering for dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRPATTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

My husband and I don't generally stay in chain hotels when traveling in Europe - we prefer smaller, locally owned establishments. We also generally stay in the city center rather than an airport hotel. (We happened to be traveling with friends who generously offered their Hilton Points, which is why we chose to stay here.) But... we were not especially looking forward to our stay at this hotel, other than the convenience of being so close to the airport.

Well, were were MORE than surprised at how quick it was to take the train to/from the center of town. As other reviews have mentioned, there is a metro stop at the airport which is literally seconds from the hotel.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable and it is very attractive and well maintained. We were on an executive level and enjoyed the continental breakfast offered in the lounge.

There is a Boarding Pass Kiosk right in the lobby so I was able to print ours while my husband was checking out. Then it was an easy walk via the indoor walking path to the airport.
Could not have been a more pleasant and convenient stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Hilton at Kastrup airport is brilliant for late arrivals and morning departures. One can literally push the airport trolley from arrivals to the hotel or from the lobby to the check-in counters. The rooms are spacious, well furnished and equipped, and the floor to ceiling windows are a popular with kids. The staff is super-professional and friendly, and very kid-friendly on top of that. We had a few small concerns about breakfast which we provided as feedback, and we got immediate response from the Operations Manager who will address these minor concerns. We are looking forward to our next stay there - definitely worth the money for stress free traveling in and out of Copenhagen

Room Tip: Look for online room upgrades for rooms higher up that face the airport. Our son is still small so a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Volker H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,653 reviews
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Amager
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
#20 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Copenhagen Airport

Property: Hilton Copenhagen Airport
Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Copenhagen Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing