We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“happy to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“happy to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

i have over the years enjoyed my overnights and always! got super servies .....love the Peace and quiret clean rooms in a busy worls that is so importen to me....looking forwart to come Again 23.06 for a relaxing stay and osters in the wonderful bar.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,699
    1,174
    278
    80
    44
See reviews for
584
1,104
312
1,012
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zevergem, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
144 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed there twice, before and after our trip to Greenland. It is so comfortable, when you arrive late or leave early, you just have to cross the street, and there you are . The reception is very friendly and totally professional, the restaurant is perfect, the rooms are up to what you expect, comfortable , quiet , cosy. you can have wifi in the public places for free, shame that they do not offer it in the rooms for free! Perfect breakfast buffet. Very easy connections to the city.
If i come back to Copenhagen , i will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francoise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
350 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is my preferred lay over crib in Copenhagen. Nice rooms, nice restaurant and excellent service. Breakfast is above average. Direct connection to airport/metro/train. Only wonder why they provide one set of amenities for two guests? This does not happen on other Hilton hotels, we have stayed in...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Did not clean my room

I came back with the room exactly like when I left. I did not believe my eyes. I have been to countless amount of hotels, and many of those were 3 stars, yet none has failed to tidy up my room.

I called the front desk right away, and his respond was "ok". What the hell is that supposed to mean?! Instead of saying "I am very sorry sir, let me get someone on it right away". He kept repeating "ok". In the end, I did not receive one single apology.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yensama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level Contributor
123 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed here twice either end of a trip to Legoland - first time for 3 nights, got upgraded to Executive room (hilton honours gold member). This is amazing hotel - smart, modern rooms with views to airport or out to sea. Surprisingly quiet (little flight noise), huge bathrooms with walk in showers and huge beds that are very comfortable. Bose sound dock - it is a little impersonal in lobby but that's a 5 star airport hotel for you. Staff were very friendly, room service great standard (and didn't rip you off - my wife was ill and wanted some toast only, no problem and only charged me £3 vs. what I expected). Exec lounge choice for breakfast and snacks/drink sin evening was great. We ate with my 5 yr old daughter in lobby restaurant - huge buffet choice and whilst pricy (not that much I guess for Denmark) for adults she was free. Overall great choice - 5 min walk into the terminal, next to metro and train station (all connected without going outside in bad weather, 40DKK to City centre and 15 mins max). One tip is it's actually quicker not to follow the terminal signs from the T3 arrivals hall - instead go out of the exit next to the train tracks and you can just cross the road straight into hotel entrance.

Probably one of the best Hiltons I have had the pleasure to stay in

Room Tip: Ask for high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

One of the best Hiltons that I have experienced. Very clean, nice rooms, EXCELLENT staff, and a great location at airport with easy Metro connections into city. Staff was very, very helpful with recommendations for attractions and food options. Felt very welcomed and valued.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

In general, I don't stay at airport hotels, but this airport hotel is an exception.

pros
- You don't have to leave the airport to enter the hotel

- Train and metro services are located right there at the airport, and it takes about 10 minutes to get to city center

- Both room and bathroom were conveniently spacious and clean

cons
- The lounge setting was pleasant, but the food selection, specifically breakfast, was mediocre


  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtney_paige_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Amager
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
AC Hotel Bella Sky Copenhagen
#20 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport

Property: Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing