We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Up Up and Away at Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I just spent the night at this fine property before flying back to the US.
Property is connected to the airport and checkin for most US flights is only a short
5 minute walk. Property has a fine spa, indoor pool, executive lounge and a couple
of fine restaurants. About 20-25 minute taxi ride into town. The hop on, hop off
Bus leaves at 9 a.m. every morning and is a wonderful, inexpensive albeit slow
Way to get into town. Also have rail service into town right at the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tombob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,510 - 1,516 of 3,522 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Loved snack dinner at the Executive Lounge. Room was tidy. Staff was service minded, but were not offered help with the bags. Checking took 30 minutes.
Overall a good hotel, especially when you have a morning flight. Reception is only 5 minutes from terminal 3.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank nheilmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A good hotel, clean and efficient as you would expect. Our stay was let down by a disastrous burger presented at a premium price in the bar! The burger was comprised of lumps of meats separated by visible sinews and tendons, and was completely edible. Staff dealt with the problem well but by then the meal was ruined. I hope the hotel improves its quality control!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed a number of times when in Copenhagen for work and I prefer to the hotels in city centre. Ideal location for either airport or metro into the city centre – metro takes 12 mins to city centre (can take 30 mins in a taxi in rush hour)
Good quality rooms and breakfast as you’d expect from Hilton. Would recommend eating out for dinner as there’re are numerous great places to eat in Copenhagen, unless you can’t survive without your caesar salad or club sandwich….

Room Tip: Avoid rooms ending 40 as they back onto the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wansfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent hotel for tired travellers arriving in Copenhagen! Predictably expensive but had everything that you wanted including sound proof room and comfy bed. Pity the free wifi coverage was only in the foyer. Very expensive if using the in room connection. Reception staff polished and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Copenhangen Airport on May 22, 2014 prior to taking an 11-day Princess cruise. We found it is the best decision.

If you visit Copenhagen next time, you should consider to stay there because the Hotel is tightly connected to the airport within an indoor 5-minute walking distance in addition to taking advantage of Metro and remarkably smooth, quiet, comfortable and frequently scheduled trains for a ride to visit many places such as Tivoli (one of the world's oldest amusement parks), Rosenborg Castle that houses some of Denmark's treasure and King's Garden (www.slke.dk) that is the oldest national palace garden. A 24-hour day pass or a 48-hour pass can be purchased at either Hilton or at the Metro station. The ticket is valid for both Metro and train.

I enjoyed an elegant steam room next to the indoor swimming pool (https://plus.google.com/110813099828289674123/photos)

The Executive Lounge is one of the best and open for 23 hours a day. I wish the Hotel would offer an American Style Hot Oatmeal at breakfast that I missed very much!

All staff at the Hilton are very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeremyNorthridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I'll begin this review by stating clearly that the quality of this hotel lies way above that my usual lodging. My wife had Hilton points which were expiring and sprang for a night in an executive room. Wow! Amazing. The hotel is not more than a five minute slow walk from baggage claims at Copenhagen airport. The walk to the train stop which will take you to Sweden or to downtown Copenhagen is maybe 3 minutes. The walk to the local Metro station which will take you all throughout Copenhagen can't be more than 2 minutes. All indoors. So you are really connected and there is no need for a rental car that I can see. The property is 12 floors I think, and very fresh and very clean. Checkin was a breeze despite the fact that the confirmation information emailed to us was insufficient. The desk clerk had everything under control and fixed in about 5 minutes. HIgh speed elevators up to the top! The room on the 11th floor was very pleasant, bright, and clean. We had asked for a room that was not under the executive lounge (as we had read on the tripadvisor reviews that these rooms had been a problem for some) and were put as far away from the lounge as possible. No noise from the lounge, no noise from jetwash that I experienced, but when the large trucks on the way to/from Sweden rumbled by you vaguely heard them. The internet was free on the exec level and worked well. There was a separate bathtub and shower setup and even a speaker from the TV in the bathroom, something I had never seen before. The TV was what you would expect, lots and lots to choose from. Access to the executive lounge was part of the deal and we took advantage of this. Top floor. Amazing views of the bridge to Sweden and the planes taking off and landing. A very nice spread of snacks and finger food and a complementary bar. TVs, a reading area, and a fireplace. It was very relaxed and there were families there with their small children which was pleasant and took some of the "edge" off things. Very nicely set up. We also used the restaurant on the entry level for a nightcap and a snack later on. Again, very pleasant, but the bartender did not know what an IPA was and instead recommended a Carlsberg which was amusing. Breakfast in the morning was again in the lounge on the top floor and again was an excellent combination of everything from bacon and scrambled eggs to fruit and yoghurt and flakes. Checkout was again a breeze, and it looked like the manager on duty rolled up his sleeves and hopped in to help the desk clerks when a queue began to build. As I have said, I am not used to this type of hotel/service and am certain that my review reflects it, but I cannot think of a better hotel property I have had the pleasure of staying at in the past 20 years. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed as far away from the executive lounge as possible, diagonal to it, based upon review read...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KGF_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Copenhagen Go Hotel
#5 of 5 in Kastrup
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport

Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range: £141 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing