We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Beautiful Scandinavian design throughout.
Very comfortable room.
Across the street from the airport but no airport noise,
You can take the free airport luggage cart from the hotel right to your airline check in

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoohFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,406 - 2,412 of 3,500 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2009

We were going to be in Copenhagen for 3 nights and had an early flight home the day we left. Rather than staying in a downtown hotel for 2 nights, then changing to this hotel for our last night, we decided to stay here all 3 nights and were very glad we did, as we had already changed hotels more than enough during our trip and this hotel, although Americanized, is luxurious and very nice.

We were upgraded to an executive room upon arrival, which meant a larger room and access to the club room, early evening beverages and canapes, as well as free internet access. The internet is not free if you're in a regular room.

Our room was large and consisted of a king bed, upholstered chair and ottoman, table next to the chair, flat screen TV, a bank of closet cabinets and a huge glass topped desk with 3 leather chairs. The bathroom had 2 sinks, a shower and a separate tub. We also had a 3rd bed, a rollaway, in the room but it was barely noticeable because of the room size.

Location: We didn't think the location presented a problem because the metro ride into the city was only about 12 minutes long. You walk out of the hotel and in 1 minute, you're on the metro. Easy. But I gave the hotel a 4 out of 5 in the location category because you're not in the city center.

The staff is extremely professional, very pleasant and not bothered by questions from the guests. Gitte in the club room was an absolute joy and a fountain of knowledge. She told us much about Danish life and things that we had not read about. We relished our conversations with her as we learned so much; there are some pretty profound differences between the Danish and American cultures and it's always educational to learn about the differences, and similarities, of where one is visiting. As for the club room, it was wonderful to be able to relax in a peaceful setting and have a complimentary appetizer and a drink, as all of Scandinavia is so expensive. The staff speaks English very well and are extremely pleasant.

When it came time to leave (reluctantly), we only had a two minute walk to the airline terminal, all of it enclosed. The one thing I can't understand is how they constructed this hotel and still kept the airline noise out. You don't hear the planes, ever. If we ever get to Copenhagen again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Stayed for two nights for a conference:
Really convenient for the airport and only 10 mins to the centre of the city by metro.
Was upgraded to an executive room with free wifi and breakfast (I have a Hilton Gold Card).
The room was excellent as was the food.
Did not have a chance to check out the Spa.

Would recommend this hotel for those on business or those needing an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAKGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

I recently stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights. The rooms are huge by European standards and had everything in them that you could want. We had a view of the water and the airport, but no noise at all. There is a short enclosed walkway to the airport and the new metro. It is a 10 minute ride to the city in a beautiful new metro. There is a TI in the airport that provide information about the city and sells the Copenhagen card, which saves money if you are seeing a lot of sights and plan to take the metro and other public transportation. Ohterwise you can pay for the metro with coins (no bills) or a credit card. You need a PIN number to use the credit card, which we don't normally use in the US. You need to ensure you have your PIN in case you need it in Copenhagen and other parts of Scandinavia. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the restaurant opens early in case you have an early train or plane to catch. I would highly recommend the Hilton, expecially if you can get a good rate on line.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_atl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

Stayed at the Hilton Copenhagen Airport when we had an early morning flight. The hotel is fantastic - super comfortable, delicious food in the restaurant, cool bar to hang out and get a drink, and the hotel is directly linked to the airport by a walkway. It is the perfect place to stay if you need to be right at the CPH airport. I actually wished I had more time to stay there just to relax in the hotel! The hotel has a fitness room and a spa as well. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzeriah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

We stayed at the Hilton Copenhagen Airport on 2 occasions, based on the strength of the Tripadvisor comments and we weren't disappointed.

The hotel is easily accessible from the airport terminal and is a modern hotel with every amentity you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The service was friendly and attentitive. The rooms aren't the largest I have stayed in, but European hotel rooms tend to be a little smaller. The size of the room didn't impact the enjoyment of our stay. We left luggage in storage for several days whilst we travelled - that was a plus.

The new metro is adjacent to the hotel - trains every 4 minutes to downtown Copenhagen, a 15 minute trip. We bought a book of 10 ten tickets and went back and forth with ease. Not the cheapest, but fast, efficient and clean. Yes, you missed the atmosphere of staying downtown but we still were able to experience Copenhagen, be that touring or enjoying a meal at all hours of the day and night. The convenience of easy access to the airport, particularly given an early morning flight and the ability to catch the metro to the city was a plus.

We were very pleased with the choice.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geddes_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

I agree with the positive reviews. This hotel exceeded our expectations and was the best of three different hotel stays we have experienced in Copenhagen. We were a bit concerned about the distance from city center, but the Metro was a quick and cheap ride. The hotel and rooms are beautiful and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kastrup
Amager
Quality Airport Hotel Dan
Copenhagen Go Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kastrup
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport
Amager
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport

Address: Ellehammersvej 20, Kastrup 2770, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Taarnby Municipality > Kastrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kastrup
Price Range: £146 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of the ‘Best Business Hotel in Denmark 2013’ by Business Destinations for the fifth consecutive year, the Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel is located next to Copenhagen Airport, a two-minute walk from Terminal 3 arrival hall via a covered walkway. This modern Copenhagen hotel, renowned for impeccable service and awarded the Green Key Certificate for Environmental Awareness, is 12 minutes from the city center by train and Metro services. Visit attractions such as Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn, the Little Mermaid statue, and the National Aquarium - The Blue Planet - located walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also easily accessible to Copenhagen Cruise Port, just 25 minutes away, and the Congress Centre, ten minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Copenhagen Airport Hotel Kastrup
Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport Kastrup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing