We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient!”
Review of Motel Hojmolle Kro

Motel Hojmolle Kro
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Hojmolle Kro
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eskilstrup
Los Gatos, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient!”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Stayed one night on route to southern Europe by car. Basic accommodation. Clean, convenient, close to the highway. Reasonable rates. Basic breakfast. Restaurant good solid quality dinner. Would recommend for overnight stop in southern Denmark. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SEJAMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    14
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stopped at Höjmölle to relax after a week of camping and travelling and really wanted to sleep out. Unfortunately we had to get up for breakfast at 9 and couldn't relax in the room after either since thay slammed the door open at 11 and told us to get out fast or we had to pay for one more night.

Nice place with ok and clean interior but they probably had a bad day or something.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copenhagen
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We stayed in room 29 in this newly refurnished motel/hotel. The great advantage is of course, that it iis situated only 1/2 km from motorwayexit 44 on the way from Rodby to Copenhagen or the way from Gedser. But it is also extremely well situated for exploring the islands south of Sealand. The rooms are modern and very nicely furnished in a neutral way.
The room was clean and tidy. Good beds and well functioning bathroom. There are sufficiant place for garderobe, enough hangers. flat screen television with channels in many languages.
The sound insulation between the rooms and to the corridor is really good. And the modern, noiseinsulated windows means that you cannot hear the motorway, when windows are closed. With the normal temperatures in Denmark, this is the case. In a hot summernight you may chose to have the window a little open, and even then the noise is not disturbing.
The normal danish breakfast included in the price is good and healthy, however southern people might think that some fresh fruit might be added. The very nice landlady arranged boiled egg for my wife with a smile.
We thought it is good value for money compared to danisk conditions.
This is really an old inn with fine traditions for good traditional food. So when the inns restaurant is open (ask the landlady) you might have a fine meal at a fair price.
.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seniortraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2006

Open for late check-inn, this hotel is perfectly located at a few hundred meter from the exit at Eskildstrup from the highway.
Nice breakfast/dinner room. The breakfast is OK but not luxurious.
The rooms are comfortable, clean and correct, but the bathroom is a bit outdated.

  • Liked — Open late, close to highway
  • Disliked — Outdated bathroom, some tobacco smell in corridor.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nicolasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eskilstrup
14.7 mi away
Bandholm Hotel
Bandholm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bandholm
542 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Liselund
Hotel Liselund
#1 of 5 in Nykobing Falster
31 reviews
12.2 mi away
Marielyst Badehotel
Marielyst Badehotel
#1 of 1 in Marielyst
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Milling Hotel Sopark, Maribo
18.0 mi away
Hotel Factory Lodge
Hotel Factory Lodge
#1 of 1 in Holeby
20 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hotel Residens Moeen
Hotel Residens Moeen
#2 of 5 in Stege
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Hojmolle Kro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Hojmolle Kro

Property: Motel Hojmolle Kro
Address: Nykoebingvej 112 | Eskilstrup, Eskilstrup, Falster 4863, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Falster > Eskilstrup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Eskilstrup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Hojmolle Kro 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Motel Hojmolle Kro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing