We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Airport Manor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Airport Manor Inn
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

As said in my heading: It was great value for money. The beds were very comfortable. Every thing was SPOTLESSLY clean.
The bathroom looked a bit worn, but everything worked, although it took a long time to fill the spa.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    41
    34
    12
    19
See reviews for
47
49
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Overall it was a good stay, excellent bed, one of the best ever.
Room comfortable for a family with double and single in 1 room and a queen? In the main room. Was warn with heaters on, 8 minutes from airport terminals and a supermarket on the way. Nothing flashy, just good old solid accommodation. Appears quite busy.
Excellent choice for overnight refresher from long haul flight. I have rebooked for 2 more stays.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madhats08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Although inexpensive the room was well appointed including microwave etc. Free parking for 14 days in reasonably secure area. Free shuttle to and from the airport which was efficient. Would recommend for airport travellers. No local restaurant but free ride to local Indian restaurant or delivery.
Friendly staff and efficient service.

Room Tip: Worth booking as seems very popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rotoitifarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I have stayed twice at this motel, the first time about 10 years ago. Our latest stay essentially lived up to our expectations. The room was clean and lived up to its claims. They provide a great service if flying out of Auckland. If you are flying out of Auckland they will ask what time your flight is and when you want to be taken to the airport. It does not seem that the time of day is an issue and I was picked up from my room at 6:00am to be at the airport by 6:15am. Not only will they take you to the airport in time to catch your flight, but they also offer to let you leave your car there for a period. When you arrive back they will also pick you up. This is great service by the motel.

The layout of the motel, means that there is little traffic noise even though it situated on a main road.

One minor drawback: we live out in the country with little or no artificial road lighting. The room had an outside light which lit up the room almost like daylight. We could not find a switch to switch the light off, and the curtains were not heavy enough to subdue the light. Maybe this could be considered by the owners, to either allow the light outside each room to be controlled from the room, or fit heavier curtains over all the front windows so that the room is not so bright at night. Because of the light we found it hard to get a good night's sleep.

I will definitely stay there again when we fly out especially flights leaving at those early hours in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davec50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed on the way out to Rotorua and on the way back on a MTB trip. Rooms were clean if slightly strangely shaped, bathrooms were huge in comparison, all the facilities you could want for the price. Towels and toiletries were included as were free shuttles to and from the hotel. They even let us drop off our hire car and then took us back to the hotel. The staff are very helpful and pleasant and helped me out by supplying packing tape for my bike box on the way home. The area is a bit pikey but it is right next to the airport after all.

Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Great_Divide_MTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Doesnt look great from the roadside BUT
It is in a great location
Very quiet
And we had a great sleep which is the true test
Ok for a one night stopover. clean enough, good shower, no wifi.
If you have an hour or two to spare before catching your flight , unbelievably there is a Villa Maria winery nearby. Just come out of the motel, turn left onto the main road,left again and then take a right into an industrial estate and keep going and you will find the Villa Maria winery, it is just ten minutes from Auckland Airport and a great way to spend an hour or two in a green oasis of calm before taking your flight.
Back to the motel: for one night and for the price asked I was pleased with my nights stay.
Just ignore what it looks like from the roadside.The receptionist is very helpful, she sked me when my flight was and offered a later heck out for 1100 at no extra cost and without me asking, very helpful and appreciated, thank you

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leuca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Near to the airport and supermarket. Two floors - ideal with teenage children. Spa bath superb. Perfect for one night if you have an early flight.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Manor Inn

Property: Airport Manor Inn
Address: 250 Kirkbride Road | Mangere, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport, this inn is just 3 minutes' drive from Auckland International Airport and provides free parking for up to 10 days. Airport Manor Inn provides spacious quality units with kitchenette, microwave, fridge, toaster, tea/coffee making facilities, plus a wall-mounted LCD TV with satellite channels. Self-service laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and luggage storage ensure you a truly hassle-free stay in New Zealand's biggest city. Guests can relax in the jacuzzi after a day of sightseeing or travelling. Only a 20-minute drive from Auckland's city centre, you can walk to one of the restaurants in close vicinity or contact friends and family via wireless internet. Continental and cooked breakfasts are available each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Manor Hotel Mangere
Airport Manor Inn Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing