We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With some elbow grease, could be great!”

Airport Lodge Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mangere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Airport Lodge Motel
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed 12 May 2011

We were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to from a one bedroom unit to a two bedroom, complete with modern decor and conveniences, very spacious. However, the housekeeping needed work, a shame for such a lovely unit. The bathroom and kitchen floors were dirty. hair, crumbs and fuzz balls. I asked for a broom to clean them, the lady behind the desk said it was her job and would take care of it. Along she came with a vacum cleaner, impossible to get into the corners, what it needed was a broom and then a good scrub. I wonder what it will look like in a few months, not sure I would risk it! Other than that, the service to the airport was great and for a good night sleep, the beds were comfortable and very quiet in the back units.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2011

I had the unpleasant experience of staying in this motel and frankly I was appalled at the state of the room and the general uncleanliness.

A couple of examples include:
Found used dirty tissues under the bed
Microwave was very dirty inside

If you want somewhere nice to stay, stay at the holiday inn up the road. It is about the same price and is very clean.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneSouvlaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Searching for a hotel near Auckland Airport at the very last minute, we were delighted with the Airport Lodge. We had a 2 bedroom apartment in the new wing, and it was great value, clean and well appointed. Rooms were a good size, and the shower and bath were the best I had in New Zealand! The kitchen is appointed with only the basics - plates, a pot, etc; however the staff were helpful, bringing extra towels and a coffee plunger on request.

Mangere is not known as a holiday destination, but it was great to stay so close to the airport, and it didnt take long (15 minutes?) to drive to the shops at Newmarket.

Many of the new rooms on the ground floor had the symbol for accessibility affixed to their doors, it is great to see a hotel which is inclusive of people with disabilities.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malolava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

My wife and I stayed at Airport Lodge on arrival in Auckland for the first 3 nights of our holiday, and again on our last night before flying home. I am disabled, and the room was great with all necessary facilities, plenty of room and a king-size bed. The area is quiet, yet close to the Auckland Airport and only 15 minutes by freeway to Auckland CBD.
The owners were very helpful, and breakfast served in our room was delicious. A free pickup and drop-off to and from the Airport is available, and a nice touch.
Thoroughly recommended for service and value.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed one night at the Auckland Airport Lodge Motel in June 2010 before an early morning flight to Tokyo.
Everything from start to finish was a great experience from the airport pickup (free) until the dropped us off at the airport again early the next morning.
The staff/managers were really nice (husband and wife I believe), check in was a breeze and a really nice touch was that they had the lights on in the room and heater going for us upon arrival! It's little touches like this that really make the difference to a winter night's stay - great stuff!

Room was of a good size with the bed in a quite large lounge with TV and a couch also. Through a sliding door was a separate kitchen then through to a toilet/shower area with a bathroom. All in all quite a large unit. Be aware the hotel seems fairly isolated (as people who know the area would expect) though there is a petrol station nearby if you wish to buy snacks. Knowing this we bought food at the airport terminal before calling for our pickup which we ate in our room.

Would definitely use this hotel again and have already recommended it to family.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tumnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

We arrived and after a small hiccup with some paperwork we were in our room and could not have been more happy. The room was well appointed for the price, clean and was always that way after the house staff had finished. The owners were very helpful and the breakfast was delivered on time and was enjoyed. We enjoyed the spa in the room on more than one occassion. We would be looking to stay here again the next time we are in Auckland.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gator181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We knew as soon as we walked in the Airport Lodge unit that we knew we had made a good choice booking in here.

We read reviews both good and bad but were pleasantly surprised by the treatment we received.

The room was clean and quite well appointed for a short stay motel. We could have cooked a meal there had we wanted.

We were off to Gold Coast for the trip of a lifetime with our boys in the morning and as we needed to be at the airport by 6.50am and do not live in Auckland decided to drive and park up at the motel. The deal was for a 2 bedroom, $225.00 for the five of us and this included free parking for up to 14 days, delivery to and pick up from the International Airport. The alarm call worked as requested and dead on 6.30 am the driver arrived at the unit to uplift us.

It was just as easy on the return leg. A free call at 11.00pm from the information centre and the shuttle was there in less than 10 minutes to drop us back to our parked car.

This was all incredibly easy, stress free and a pleasure. We can highly recommend this place to anyone looking for Airport accommodation whilst in Auckland. The room was excellent, the service excellent and the shuttle a god send

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indy500Tauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
0.2 mi away
Airport Manor Inn
Airport Manor Inn
#10 of 23 in Mangere
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auckland Airport Lodge
Auckland Airport Lodge
#9 of 23 in Mangere
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Lodge Motel

Address: 294 Kirkbride Rd, Mangere, Auckland, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Mangere
Airport Lodge Motel Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing