We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perferct airport apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Kudos
Zwijndrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perferct airport apartment”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed here two nights before we had to fly back home. The rooms are quite big and actually it are more full size apartments, with 2 bedrooms full size living, complete kitchen and bathroom and even a washing machine and a was dryer. Everything you need, even complimentary breakfast food items such as bread, toast, coffee, juice are available. The apartment is very modern, clean and very quiet. Unfortunately is the location not very attractive, there are no restaurants, only a pub, and the area is more a business area. However it’s near the airport, so for the last night it’s very convenient if you have an early flight.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonia-en-Rudolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    20
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
9
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I stayed here with my elderly mother for 2 nights. The staff at reception were very helpful and accommodated us at very short notice after we moved from another very noisy motel. We were offered an accessible unit which was lovely and roomy. Our apartment despite being close to 2 main roads was very quiet. As the bathroom is off the main bedroom visitors just need to be aware of this but we didnt find it an issue. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of clean towels in the closets. We were impressed with the kitchen and living room facilities, cleanliness and amount of food provided for breakfast. The rooms are modern and well resources with washing machine, dryer etc. Each time I visited reception the lady was very kind and helpful. As this is in a fairly commercial area there was no outside area but not something we were looking for. Thank you for such great accommodation.

Room Tip: Apparently the upstairs end unit can be a bit more noisy than the others but this was willingly shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here twice. Once on way to Perth from Vancouver and once on the flight back. We had 12-14 hours to kill each time so we shacked up here to get rested.

These rooms are great. They are like mini apartments. Everything you need, even complimentary breakfast food items such as bread, toast, coffee, juice.

The owner even took the time to show us what we could do in Auckland to enjoy what New Zealand has to offer in the short time we were there. What we seen in the 2 short days will make me re-visit NZ in the future.

Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spectre78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Kudos, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thanks for the great review. We enjoy meeting our guests and providing memorable service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

On arrival, was pleased with the wonderful welcome from both of the property hosts, who where very understanding of the fact that while I was not the person who had booked (it was my partner), they could see I had come from a long drive and showed me to the room.

Even better, we had forgot to advise that we had two extras (myself and my friend, as booking came up as for one), but that was no issue for the hosts and they even gave me directions, so that I could pick one of my friends up from Manukau Station, along with instructions on how to get to the Airport form there, so that I could pick up my partner.

The apartment was spacious and fully equipped with large bathroom, washhouse, large lounge, Master bedroom, separate single room (instead of just having a single bed in the lounge) and lovely modern louvre windows inset for privacy.

When greeted Peter was fantastic, as when showing me the room, he even asked if I would be happy in the room and provided plenty of fresh milk (no UHT at this place thank goodness), filter coffee (at no extra cost), fresh orange juice and all we needed for a healthy continental breakfast (really nice touch guys).

My partner and I had a great sleep, as the rooms are very quiet and although near a main road, the modern facility has great sound proofing, which is just what you need if you are in need of good sleep before a flight.

This is perfect if you are on business, or a family as there is plenty of parking and if you want to keep the kids quiet, you can place them in the other room and let them keep them selves entertained (a parents dream).

We had pre-paid for the room (standard practice) and on check in realizing that we had extras it was no bother to Peter that we came in on check out to settle the difference.

All in all it was not only a great place to stay but we felt well looked after while having complete privacy.

Close to Airport, which is great if that is where you are heading. But CBD is a bit far away, so this would be best recommended for those that are either on a shopping trip to Sylvia Park, or are heading out for a flight.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No tips required, from what we saw, all of the apartments are well presented and the hosts will look...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayjay88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Lots included. Basic foodstuffs. Laundry machines. Superb (!!) little apartments nicely laid out. Close to the airport. Great internet connection for up to 3 devices. We stayed using points as we considered the price a touch high, until we factored in all that was included. Suddenly a good deal, convenient, hard to rush off from. The location is more convenient than pretty, but once inside the place is great. We met up with them easily, and found the service to be great as well. Not a single complaint from us, and lots of accolades!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter N, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Kudos, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thanks for your comments - we find it always better to 'under-promise' and then 'over-deliver' so that our guests always enjoy their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed in a 2 bed apartment here on business for 2 weeks. Very roomy. Tv in lounge and main bedroom. Arrived to find a starter breakfast pack. Includes fresh milk, cereals, loaf of bread, juice and spreads.
Car park outside room. 5 min drive to countdown supermarket and The Warehouse. About 10 min to the airport.
Lovely hosts.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whakatane
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Overnight stay but impressed with how helpful Peter was to deal with before our stay and while there.Handy to international airport which was great as we arrived very early morning and he had arranged with us our unit would be available. Welcoming with light left on and a continental breakfast left for us. Unit was very good value, modern and more than met our expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.4 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
2.2 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Kudos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Kudos

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Kudos
Address: Unit 40 203 Kirkbride Road | Kudos Business Centre, Mangere 2022, New Zealand (Formerly Kudos Airport Apartments)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Kudos 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latest luxurious apartment style accommodation available, these spacious serviced apartments provide superior facilities in a delightful environment. Close to the airport while still an easy commute into Auckland City, the apartments are suitable for long term stays as well as shorter visits. Guest’s needs and comfort are particularly well catered for in these deluxe apartments well renowned for service, friendliness and professionalism.** Please note: Reception Hours are 9am to 5pm. Please contact us if your arrival time is outside these hours to ensure you are greeted upon arrival and that access to your apartment can be arranged. 24 hours notice required **Kudos provides a number of local attractions for those with time to relax. Adventurous guests will like the range of sporting choices; the Aviation Golf Club is two minutes away as is JK’s 24 hour driving range. Alternatively Treasure Island Mini Golf allows even the novice to have fun while playing. Two local gyms including indoor and outdoor pools provide those seeking exercise with some great choices, while the adrenaline junkies will love the quick access to Rainbows End Adventure Park. Shoppers will be delighted to know that DressSmart with its 150+ designer outlet shops is less than five minutes away, or alternatively it’s a quick hop to Westfield Shopping Centre in Manukau. For more genteel pursuits the world acclaimed Villa Maria vinery is a two minute drive away; tasting’s, platters and tours provide an entertaining way to spend a sunny afternoon. Also close by is Butterfly House which offers a number of farmland experiences as well as a fun train ride. Over 50 local restaurants and cafes offer a diverse range of dining options, or for those who like to prepare it themselves the very well equipped kitchens in Kudos offer it all. Each modern apartment offers both a spacious queen bedroom & a double or single bedroom. Office desk with broadband internet and DDI phone, living room with comfortable sofas, stereo, Sky TV, DVD, VCR, CD and tape players, air conditioning; a dining room with table and chairs; a very well equipped kitchenette, bathroom with excellent shower pressure; laundry with washing machine and dryer, iron and ironing board.The level of comfort, luxury, convenience and service that Kudos provides are key areas that differentiate us from other accommodation alternatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Kudos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Kudos Auckland, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing