We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auckland Airport Lodge
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely rooms with comfy beds & great linen. Exceptionally clean.
Hosts were fabulous and had even made up portacot for us! Wow
Only thing for stopping me giving it 5 stars is the noise factor, busy road and vehicles in & out a lot during the night.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleBobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

I often need a comfortable well priced hotel or motel to stay in Auckland that is based close to the airport. This motel is all of the above plus they offer a free shuttle. Very clean, comfortable and spacious room. Simple décor and pristine cooking facilities. Staff very helpful and went out of their way to provide other services. Highly recommended for best value in this location.

Room Tip: The closest food facilities and shop are just minutes away - ask the driver to stop by the shops on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I booked this motel based on the prefered motels as per travel bug a trade me website around two months prior to the day we needed it and pre paid. The guy chris at the counter only wanted to do things at his own pace to suit him self. Arrogant on the phone and slow to respond to my emails. Upon arrival he wasn't inviting at all and also buggered up our booking. Fancy putting my mum who needs a knee replacement at the top floor. Something that was arranged when I booked was I needed two ground floor rooms with five beds to sleep ten people. We booked two rooms so lucky we had one room on the ground floor. However we were short a bed so my brother slept on the couch. Then the shower was too high for my mother so we requested another room. They gave us a key to another room with a better setup but only to use the shower. When I requested a 7am shuttle to the airport the guy said he would take us at 8:15. It took some demanding to get what we wanted. Ive stayed at a few airport motels and will never stay here again. Id pay the little bit more and go stay at the jetpark motel or the bella vista. Poor start to my wedding vacation. Absolutely disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Waa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed 1 night -room very clean & tidy . Parking outside door . Very good value for money .
Airport transfers to airport & return late at night efficient . Free parking definitely a benefit . Will probably use again for overseas travel .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

In my opinion one of the better value accommodation options close to Auckland airport. Modern, surprisingly roomy, nicely appointed, parking at the door, friendly service. Pity the owners have not done something to make the courtyard area a bit attractive and Sky News instead of ho hum CNN would have been welcome. Very good value and we would stay at Auckland Airport Lodge in future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randspayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed there overnight with our 2 children. This motel offers great value for money and is a perfect place for an overnight stay close to the airport. Friendly staff and efficient transport to airport. Our room was modern and clean. Would definitely be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We only stayed one night. Room clean and tidy, very efficient transport to the airport and likewise on the return journey.
One slight problem, bed in main bedrom had a ridge in it, falling right across the shoulders! Had to pad mattress out with spare duvets to alleviate the problem.
No view, we looked at a high fence and grass that needed cutting!

Room Tip: Upstairs unit is probably better than a downstairs one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.6 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Airport Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Lodge

Address: 296 Kirkbride Road, Mangere, Auckland, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: £74 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Airport Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auckland Airport Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Lodge New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing