We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy for airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auckland Airport Lodge
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Handy for airport”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We chose to stay somewhere that was handy to the airport that was reasonably priced and had a shuttle service. This ticked all the boxes. It was clean ,comfortable and had a kitchenette which was handy. The units are old but have been re-furbished to a fairly modern standard. The shuttle came quickly and the driver very pleasant. It certainly was fine for a one night stay and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    96
    45
    37
    35
See reviews for
89
93
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were surprised having booked an executive family two bedroom apartment that the rate only covered two adults and we had to pay $15 additional for the children, which made this place more expensive than others we would have otherwise chosen. The unit was nice, modern and functional, except there was a smell of smoke.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMCSaoPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turangi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here before an early flight to the USA. The room was clean and neat although was showing it's age. The staff were great and we were able to leave our vehicle there for 14 days free and 14 days at a competitive rate. Free drop off and pickup. Suited our needs and would recommend as a stay before flying.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A fairly average hotel which is a bit tired. The bed was very comfortable, sheets very clean and warm, however. it's very close to the airport and the pick up was really fast. The guy who picked us up was very friendly and helpful but drove a bit manically. We were told the night before that we didn't have to book to have a drop off at the airport the next day. However, when we went to reception, that was not the case. We were told that we would we would need to wait 20 mins or so and should have booked. That would be fine except the guy was pretty stroppy when I expressed frustration at having been given the wrong information. I would have accepted it except for this ungracious response.

Room Tip: The room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after flying in from a late flight . The pick up service was fast and friendly and our car was looked after well whilst we were away. We stayed in room 26, had a double and a single bed plus shower over bath. Quite enough room for myself and two children. The person that dropped us off was very friendly despite it being 1am, and was very happy to help get us sorted in our room with luggage and to get heat pump going. I liked the fact that we could leave our car there for free while we were away and get free transfers to and from the airport. The beds were comfy and warm and our room was very quiet as it was away from the road . Would definately stay here again if we were flying out of Auckland International .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is one of the few reasonably priced Motels left who give reasonably secure free parking while on holiday. Room was spacious and very quiet for being in such a busy area. would splash out for the nicer rooms as some looked quite old. Good service.

Room Tip: Newer rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Staying near and airport can be expensive and noisy, this motel is very close to the airport and eating establishments. With its modern facilities and spacious room I will use it again.... Full facilities with ample parking. I comfortable bed with plenty of plug sockets make such ease of use in a room.

Room Tip: As you drive in the motel must have cheaper older rooms and the new part is around the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auckland Airport Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Airport Lodge

Property: Auckland Airport Lodge
Address: 296 Kirkbride Road, Mangere, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Auckland Airport Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auckland Airport Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Airport Lodge New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing