We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
75
123
63
46
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
123
63
46
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsauckland airportstudio unitnext morningfree parkingthe free shuttle serviceground flooran early flightwould stay here againcomfortable bedsleave your carwake up callaccommodationkitchenettepickupvehiclestoragering
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely the best shower ever in any hotel from 3 star to 5 star. Lots of space for baby to explore. Beds comfy not so the pillows. Rooms were well set out. Airport shuttle for guest was an extra plus. Close to restaurants so could go out for dinner.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank nrgstud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Airpor... R, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Guest,
Thank you kindly for your positive feedback. We are always looking to better accommodate our guests needs / expectations. It is feedback such as yours that allow us to maintain our standards and quality of service. We look forward to your return at Auckland Airport Lodge. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Can't be beaten for its price. The room was spacious, bright and airy feel. Beds comfortable. Spa bath was an exceptional touch you won't find in other motels. With a free transfer to and from airport, no much else you an want.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shamus C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Was just apt for a family of 4 for a night or 2 , especially if you Need a Place to be in between flights , since Its far from the city , but they pick up and deliver to the airport .
Got the family room and it comfortably sleeps 4. Had a fully functioning kitchenette , a small dining table to eat, and an AC for heat or to cool off. Sink was separate from the restroom and shower , which was helpful . Comfortable beds . 2nd Floor units Had a small balcony over looking a field. But if you have heavy luggages , opt for a ground floor unit . Parking may be in Front of your unit. Everything was clean and functioning .
Good service too . Special mention on Lute’s friendliness and professionalism . A short walk to small grocery and fruit stand

Room Tip: Opt for ground floor rooms if you have heavy luggages
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TRavelBug232323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Arrived in the first night to an upgraded room which was lovely and clean, transfer to airport was all well organised and functioned great.
Upon arrival back from holiday, advised had to wait half hour for shuttle, waited and hour, shuttled ride back was smooth, upon checking in, shown to a room, settled in ok, bed was extremely uncomfortable as could not sleep due to reaction to sheets, either washing powder or something else, restless sleep and red rash all over legs, extremely unhappy, then upon checking out, the manager proceeds to advise partner to not use a towel to wipe window, proceeded to then argue at 8am with partner, left extremely angry as manager then proceeded to ignore discussion with partner and left.
Will not be starting here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ShortyEm77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Airpor... R, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your comments. We sincerely regret to read that your overall experience did not meet your expectations. Our complimentary airport shuttle service is very efficient however, we do get delayed sometimes due to the afternoon traffic and road works which is beyond our control. Our linen is supplied fresh on a daily basis by commercial laundromat and we have never had any issues with our linen before. Indeed towels are not meant to wipe the windows as the white towels get stained very quickly. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. Warm Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Stayed recently ahead of an overseas trip from Auckland. Arrived to the hotel at 9pm and shown to a lovely room ready for my family. Cot was out, heater was on, parking ready right out front. Spa bath was a nice touch to get into holiday mode early. They parked our car at no charge for 10 days and provided an excellent free shuttle service. An all round great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarrynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Airpor... R, Front Office Manager at Auckland Airport Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Guest,

Your feed is greatly appreciated as a tool for us to try to constantly maintain our standards of quality of service. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and will look forward to your return. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews