We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,653)
Filter reviews
4,653 results
Traveller rating
2,660
1,576
283
83
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,660
1,576
283
83
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational terminalacross the roadauckland airportan early morning flightnew zealandnext morningbuffet breakfastlong flightcomfortable bedconvenient locationarriving lateroom rategreat roommini barbetween flightsrental carwake up call
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,231 - 3,236 of 4,653 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

On our last night in Auckland we stayed at the Novotel Airport Hotel to be able to quickly get to our early morning flight out of New Zealand.
This hotel is very efficient and streamlined, and very 'corporation' oriented. Our room was comfortable and perfect for what we needed.
We ate dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and while the food was good, everything we had seemed very spicy.
We would certainly recommend it as a place to stay for early morning flights out of Auckland or even as a place to stay when you arrive from a long overseas flight into New Zealand.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cucina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Cucina58
Thank You for choosing our Hotel & taking time to post your online review!
Great to read that you took advantage of our location & stayed with us prior to returning home!
Whilst we do have some spicy dishes on our Menu, we also have some mild options too. I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef for review with his team!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Our flight to Auckland had been delayed three hours and so our time at the hotel was limited. It could not have been more convenient however. We literally walked out the door, crossed the street, and checked in within minutes. We were extremely tired and were so happy to have a nice room waiting for us. Their restaurant is open 24 hours a day, but we didn't take advantage of it due to the late hour. Breakfast the next morning was pretty standard.

There were luggage carts in the lobby and so we were able to walk to the domestic terminal from the hotel without a problem. I would highly recommend this Novotel if Auckland is just a stop on your way to New Zealand or elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank keen321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear keen321
Many thanks for taking time to post your review,
Sorry to read you were delayed arriving into Auckland & that you did not get to enjoy our Hotel to its maximum! Next time perhaps??
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed here on 5 March 2013 - Overpriced that's for sure, and tried to overcharge us when we checked out at 4.30am this morning
Bathroom was dirty - the tile grout was mouldy.
The TV remote was held together with black tape
No bar fridges - some excuse that seems to go back a while
Give it a miss there are better and cheaper alternatives not far away which is where I'll go next time

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Kia Ora Kim S
Many thanks for taking time to post your review,
I am sorry to read that your recent experience did not meet your experience. I have made a note of your concerns & will be contacting you directly to collect details pertaining to your stay in order for me to investigate further.
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Two negatives first: traveling by car, this is not the easiest location to find. Although you can see the big building from far away, and at first signs direct you toward it, you are likely to pull into a parking lot with exhorbitant rates unless you can get into the hotel quickly and get out. Then the somewhat cheaper lot (less than the price of a new tire, for example) is not very easy to locate either. Fortunately you can get a small discount in the larger lot if you can find your way into it and pay through the hotel. Second peeve is paying NZ$30 per day for wireless, with a 100 Mb limit, although you can get service for $.68/minute if you are careful. This was the only place in the country where we had to pay for wireless.

Other than our peeves, it is a really nice--and extremely convenient to the airport--hotel. It is amazing how their double glass windows keep you from hearing the nearby jets; our room up on the ninth floor had a great view of the runway and I never heard an outside noise. Service was excellent; the staff were all very helpful and friendly. They could not have been better. The rooms are roomy, clean, and well appointed. There was even a small measuring cup for the iron and ironing board in the closet. This really is a first class hotel, and ideal for an overnight stay near the airport, particularly for an early morning flight; you just wheel your suitcase across the street and check in at the international terminal adjoining the hotel. We would certainly give it 5 if it weren't for the two negatives.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Charlie Sierra,
Thank You for choosing our Hotel & taking time to post your review online.
I am sorry to read that your recent experience was slightly affected by the parking/access situation & our Internet offer.
We have recently worked with Auckland Airport in order to improve Hotel access signage - I will share your comments with the relevant teams to see if anything else can be done.
Whilst we do not offer complimentary Internet connection in our Hotel, we do have a couple of iMac in the Hotel lobby which are complimentary to use.
Glad to read that the remaining of your stay was enjoyable!
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Was travelling from London to Queenstown, on route to Dunedin for the first cricket test.

Having arrived in Auckland at midnight, I though a stop at the Novotel would be order of the day before the onward flight leaving at mid day the following day.

The hotel is as convenient as it gets. Literally 50yards from the arrivals terminal. Check in was quick and the room was quiet and dark (which helped me get a small amount of sleep). Buffet breakfast was good and efficient and I was quickly on my way to Queenstown.

Not the cheapest airport hotel, but definately the most convienent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExeterHector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMNovotelAKLAirport, Front Office Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear ExetorHector,
Thank You for choosing our Hotel & taking time to post your review online!
Great to read that you took advantage of our location to make your recent travels a little bit easier!
We look forward to welcoming you back again,
Warm regards,
Mathieu Le Besq
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews