We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for airport stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for airport stopover”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here due to a late-early flight. This hotel is conveniently located just metres from the international terminal. The domestic terminal is a 10-15 minute walk away along a sign posted path. The room was nice, bed ok, flat pillows but pillow menu available. Room was quiet, nice and dark for a good sleep. We had breakfast in the Restaurant downstairs, you pay about $35 for a hot Buffett with a reasonable range of options. I would say this hotel is overpriced for what it is but they hold the market being the only hotel that close to the terminal.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LabRat23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you Simon and Leah,

As you have pointed out, due to the location of the hotel, hotel is constantly on hot demand – and the price reflects that.
With the convenience of being across the road from the airport, looking at the time and transportation cost saved – worth a stay!

Great to see you both have enjoyed the stay, thank you again for your review,



Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,344
    1,412
    244
    69
    39
See reviews for
912
1,690
493
723
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The decor very restful refreshing After long flight. So close to airport.
I was a little cold could not find spare blanket.
Good service when checking in. Busy when checking out. Taxi ride to my destination was vas $30 more than the return trip the hotel should have asked me if I need a taxi so not ripped off.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Kia Ora
Thank you for choosing our hotel and your review. I apologise that you were not offered transport assistance from the team when checking out, this is not our usual high standard of service I will be sure to re-iterate this for future training.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Janelle Palmer
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Fl
Level Contributor
182 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is the best airport hotel we have ever stayed in – the architects clearly knew what a traveler is looking for and built to suit. Our international arrival came in late at night and we walked over to the hotel after picking up our bags and going through customs. Easy. We were welcomed by friendly and efficient front desk personnel and were really pleased to find our room had quality furnishings with a comfortable bed, modern bathroom and clearly had sound proofing. Just what we needed to get a good nights rest. In the morning we found the breakfast buffet to offer lots of choices as well as made-to-order hot items. The food was well presented and delicious. The concierge staff are superb. Prior to our arrival, they helped me find a supermarket in the area that would deliver a shopping list of items to the hotel on the eve of a holiday, they accepted the delivery and held the goods for us until our arrival some of which needed to be refrigerated. When we checked in, there was a note in our reservation and the front desk personnel mentioned that the delivery had gone smoothly – all this before I even asked about it. I can’t say enough about this hotel and service!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Journeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMNovotelAKLAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Kia Ora Journeyer,

Thank you for your wonderful review! It is great to read you had an excellent experience during your stay with us last year and in particular your comments regarding the team.
We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Janelle Palmer
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.2 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing