We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good to be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Always good to be back”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Staying at this hotel is always a pleasure. The interiors is done to very high standards, the shower , toilet and bath are also done up to very high standards. I just love the opaque glass wall that separates the bedroom and toilet. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are just heaven. Its very clean.Even the tiny bar that houses the fridge and coffee area is very well designed. And the staff. What can I say.... Very friendly and accommodating. Every time I come back to stay, it feels like home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneandSoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hello Irene and Soli,

It is our pleasure to have you back staying with us,

I’m very proud of the team to be able to make your stay a comfortable one, and even to be called a home.

Thank you for your comment online, and we look forward to seeing you again.



Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,443
    1,466
    255
    73
    43
See reviews for
955
1,764
506
750
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is a modern up to date hotel with comfortable rooms good bathroom and a nice restaurant with the added bonus of being 2 minuets walk from arrivals!
The room was well soundproofed and spacious keep the curtains drawn you could be anywhwere!

Room Tip: They offer 30 mins free wifi in reception on 2 pc's if you have your own device with you cross t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi Tim,

Great to see your positive review. Good rest is a must after a long flight, especially all the way from UK!

Thank you for staying with us, and also sharing a tip for other travellers.

Have a great week and see you again in your future visit to New Zealand!


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Really lovely place to stay even if it is a bit expensive. Rooms are luxurious and beautiful separate bathrooms. No noise at all, not even a peep. You definitely would not know you were at a 24/7 airport. When you crawl off that long haul flight, there's no better place to stay, with a restaurant on site and great room service. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Linda,

Thank you for sharing your lovely comment, glad to see you were able to relax after the long journey.

If you have holiday dates set and firm in place, visit our website to book and save – so you can add more dessert for your room service during your stay!

Have a great rest of the week, and thank you for staying with us.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Live in the Waikato, would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, early morning flight paradise. Rooms excellent, restaurant almost too efficient, I wanted to change a meal 5 minutes after ordering, to find it was about to be delivered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello Peter,

We wouldn’t mind if you ordered two mains to try out! New menu will be introduced soon, and we do hope you get to try this out.

Thank you for staying with us and the great review online.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this property in 2 weeks. Whilst the rooms tick all the boxes for comfort and quietness, the room rate policy of charging for breakfast when no breakfast is required, together with the apparent inflexibility of wavering this additional cost is frustrating and costly.
I must admit that both stays were booked at last moment, so perhaps better rates apply to bookings made in advance, but surely potential guests should not be made to wear additional costs due to later bookings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank scarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback,

Depending on the demand of the day, the price will increase closer to arrival date due to lesser available rooms in the hotel to sell. As you have mentioned, it is correct that better rates apply to guests who books in advance in our non-flexible rate or far in advance during our promotion period.

I do apologise in regards to the breakfast inclusion. Breakfast was an added bonus rather than a charge to differentiate the executive rooms from the standard king rooms, and nothing more would have been charged to you for having this inclusion.

Thank you for staying with us, and please do visit our website to get discounted deals available throughout the year.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.7 mi away
Auckland Airport Kiwi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing