We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel was accommodating even late at night and early in the morning. The service was great, as was the food. The rooms are beautiful, and my family was quite happy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: Apply for an airline discount, and ask for the lowest price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hello Pascale,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review – “BEST” even!
Hope you had a great time visiting New Zealand with your family – or if it is still on-going, my fingers are crossed for you to have some good weather!

Apart from airline discount, we also have early booking deals on throughout the year. For a family, second room is at half price at Novotel. Check out both offers on our website.

Have a great week, and see you on your next visit!


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,192 - 2,198 of 4,593 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very good hotel, well placed to the airport, literally a five minute walk to the international terminal.

Nice tidy rooms and modern facilities. The resturant downstairs is good although the quality of breakfasts was a little less than expected.


Overall a very easy hotel for us to use on our family trip to New Zealand.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Rma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

When we advise the guests of the location, many won’t believe how close it is – some even jump in a taxi!

Glad your stay was comfortable one, perhaps a trip down south this time for a snow?

See you on your next visit,



Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I had an unexpected stay here after a flight cancellation, but the hotel definitely saved me a lot of hassle by being able to check in early then get another hours sleep in the morning. Its a bit expensive compared to what I would usually pay, but after factoring in taxi prices possibly not so bad.

The room was great, quite large and spacious and high quality. The buffet breakfast was average, ok if you are in a rush or have no alternative. The room was quiet and surprisingly I wasn't able to hear any noise from planes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank landersonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Sorry to hear about your flight cancellation, it is the worst if it is the early morning flight and the effort you have made to arrive on time... hope this did not alter your plans too much.

Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast. For improvement and training purposes, we would love to hear more from you, please contact us on h7485-rd@accor.com.

Have a great week, and thank you for staying with us.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a new hotel. The room designs are modern and although they are a bit small have some very nice features. The staff are friendly and its only 3 minutes walk to the international airport. Slightly high on price but worth it for the access to the airport and that the facilities are good (unbelievably comfortable pillows and whisper quiet rooms).
The reason for the but... is because despite all the good things, they still persist with the standard rip off's $33 for breakfast, $29.90 for one days wifi. If you walk over to the airport you can get 30 minutes free wifi and a whole range of cafes and restaurant type meals at reasonable airport prices - there is also a 24 hour newsagent with snacks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

For breakfast, having a variety of option is a bonus. And of course, having no limits, However, it may not suit everyone especially whom may be looking for a cafe style ala carte option. Thank you for your feedback on this area.

Wifi is one of the biggest challenges we have. With the current structure, we are unable to offer the service at free. However, MAC computers provided in the lobby is offered free at all times and also 30 minutes access in the lobby area. I do hope to see better offerings to our guests in the future.

Thank you for staying with us, and your feedback online.

Have a great week!


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a great property as it's located right opposite the Auckland International terminal. I had to overnight in Auckland due to my flight departing from Auckland at 7am and I had to fly in from Wellington the day prior to connect to my International flight. The customer service is prompt and friendly. As this is a 5 star hotel the food in the restaurant is expensive but I just went across to the International terminal to a restaurant/bar and had something to eat there which was reasonably priced. The room is well insulated and the windows are about a metre thick so you couldn't hear anything from outside of the room. I couldn't recommend this property anymore for an overnight stay.

Room Tip: Would recommend being on the top floor as you get amazing views of the planes landing at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisha0159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hi Nisha,

Thank you for your recommendation on the stay for future travellers on a long layover from other cities – glad we were able to get you rested up before exciting trip overseas. Hope it was a great one.

We also have twin rooms available if you have friends or family travelling with you next time.

Have a great few days left of the week and have a blast on the weekend!

See you on your next visit! Thanks again,


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Top quality rooms right at airport door. Staff professional and proactively assisted with luggage. Not the indifference too often encountered with airport hotels. There are cheaper hotels within a few kilometers of airport, but being able to push your luggage trolley right up to reception and avoid waiting for shuttles makes the extra cost a good investment. If you like watching planes get a high level room with view of international terminal. If you just want sleep - the rooms are very well soundproofed - just remember to request a wake up call.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MikeNZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Hello Mike,

With the blackout curtain, soundproof window and a comfortable bed... you may miss the flight without the wake up call. Thank you for the great tip and the great feedback on your stay.

We currently have winter special deals on our website, if you have future travel dates set, book in advance and save!

Thank you for your stay, and see you next time.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis budget Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.3 mi away
Naumi Auckland Airport
Naumi Auckland Airport
#8 of 23 in Mangere
74 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere, Auckland 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
Price Range: £133 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing