We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Auckland Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$178
US$156
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oakwood Manor(Mangere)
US$98
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$206
US$187
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$163
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,660)
Filter reviews
4,660 results
Traveller rating
2,665
1,578
283
83
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,665
1,578
283
83
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinternational terminalacross the roadauckland airportan early morning flightnew zealandnext morningbuffet breakfastlong flightcomfortable bedconvenient locationarriving lateroom rategreat roommini barbetween flightsrental carwake up call
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,252 - 2,257 of 4,660 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

A really great place to stay, the room was gorgeous, though you do need to pay for wifi. Comfy bed and great service. We had an early call, which came in bang on time. Loved the rain shower type head in the bathroom. Great for an overnight stay, not too sure about any longer

Room Tip: I don't think it matters where you go!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hi Joanna,

If you are a plane enthusiast – I would recommend you to stay in one of our executive rooms for a runway view. If not, all rooms are neatly equipped with blackout curtain and a double glazed window for a great nights (or even days) sleep!

Thank you for staying with us, and hope your family enjoyed the stay too.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel was accommodating even late at night and early in the morning. The service was great, as was the food. The rooms are beautiful, and my family was quite happy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

Room Tip: Apply for an airline discount, and ask for the lowest price.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Hello Pascale,

Thank you so much for your fabulous review – “BEST” even!
Hope you had a great time visiting New Zealand with your family – or if it is still on-going, my fingers are crossed for you to have some good weather!

Apart from airline discount, we also have early booking deals on throughout the year. For a family, second room is at half price at Novotel. Check out both offers on our website.

Have a great week, and see you on your next visit!


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This is a very good hotel, well placed to the airport, literally a five minute walk to the international terminal.

Nice tidy rooms and modern facilities. The resturant downstairs is good although the quality of breakfasts was a little less than expected.


Overall a very easy hotel for us to use on our family trip to New Zealand.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Rma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

When we advise the guests of the location, many won’t believe how close it is – some even jump in a taxi!

Glad your stay was comfortable one, perhaps a trip down south this time for a snow?

See you on your next visit,



Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I had an unexpected stay here after a flight cancellation, but the hotel definitely saved me a lot of hassle by being able to check in early then get another hours sleep in the morning. Its a bit expensive compared to what I would usually pay, but after factoring in taxi prices possibly not so bad.

The room was great, quite large and spacious and high quality. The buffet breakfast was average, ok if you are in a rush or have no alternative. The room was quiet and surprisingly I wasn't able to hear any noise from planes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank landersonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Sorry to hear about your flight cancellation, it is the worst if it is the early morning flight and the effort you have made to arrive on time... hope this did not alter your plans too much.

Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast. For improvement and training purposes, we would love to hear more from you, please contact us on h7485-rd@accor.com.

Have a great week, and thank you for staying with us.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a new hotel. The room designs are modern and although they are a bit small have some very nice features. The staff are friendly and its only 3 minutes walk to the international airport. Slightly high on price but worth it for the access to the airport and that the facilities are good (unbelievably comfortable pillows and whisper quiet rooms).
The reason for the but... is because despite all the good things, they still persist with the standard rip off's $33 for breakfast, $29.90 for one days wifi. If you walk over to the airport you can get 30 minutes free wifi and a whole range of cafes and restaurant type meals at reasonable airport prices - there is also a 24 hour newsagent with snacks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

For breakfast, having a variety of option is a bonus. And of course, having no limits, However, it may not suit everyone especially whom may be looking for a cafe style ala carte option. Thank you for your feedback on this area.

Wifi is one of the biggest challenges we have. With the current structure, we are unable to offer the service at free. However, MAC computers provided in the lobby is offered free at all times and also 30 minutes access in the lobby area. I do hope to see better offerings to our guests in the future.

Thank you for staying with us, and your feedback online.

Have a great week!


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews