We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Auckland Airport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Service is always one thing this hotel gets right! Front desk is the best. Breakfast was included and well worth it, staff very good there too. The exec lounge needs a little more food but wine selection was very nice including the bubbles.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Welcome back, and thank you for visiting us again.

Throughout the year, we have exciting discount deals available on our website. If you are not already, join our free loyalty membership to get exclusive offers. And of course, collect points per stay and get more discounts in the future!

Thank you for your stay, and see you again soon,



Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,344
    1,414
    244
    69
    39
See reviews for
912
1,691
494
723
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The big plus is that this hotel seems to be the only one right at the airport but it capitalises on its with rather expensive prices ie around the $NZ200 mark for a room and meals for around $30-$40 - both expensive by New Zealand standards. I found the bureaucracy annoying, firstly the non-reply emails from the hotel chain when there were things about the booking details I wanted to change, although this was partly my fault as I had to make an amendment early on the day re the number of guests.

However, I did my best to confirm the change via two emails and a phone call. But on arrival we had to wait around for twenty minutes at the check-in for all the paperwork etc to be done. This was partly because of confusion, that I still don't understand, about whether or not the room had free internet for Accor hotel chain members such as myself. The answer was first "yes", then after the staff conferred and consulted in a backroom the answer came back "no". We were promised free internet in the foyer and restaurant for half an hour but it lasted 25 minutes. For the price of the rooms, wifi internet should be free.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
I’m sorry to hear about your encounter with the reception team. I was hoping to be able to investigate more on what may have happened upon your arrival to delay your check in. However, I was not able to trace your records from the tripadvisor profile page. Please contact me on below details with your booking information and I will certainly follow up with the team.

Concerning the internet, free 30 minutes access is provided to all guests staying with the hotel and open access is for our loyalty members with silver status and up. After joining the free membership, after ten stays at any Accor hotels and your status is upgraded to silver. I apologise for the confusion.

Internet is one of our biggest challenge, and we hope to be able present a better offer in the near future.

Thank you for your feedback, and your stay. Hope to hear from you soon,


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager
H7485-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotorua
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

very few hotels catering for one night accommodation at airports get it right.This one has nailed it.Quick check in, great rooms,nice restaurant and easy access to departure lounges staff that know how to treat guests.a haven for the tired traveller.

Room Tip: 5th floor great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tikitapu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Excellent review for our staff. We understand the importance of the service speed, especially during the late/early hours of the day. I’m glad our staff was able to “nail’ it and get it right!

Thank you for your review, and glad you were able to have a good rest before heading back to Rotovegas!
If you enjoyed the view from the 5th floor, ask for a higher floor next time! See you again soon!

Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
227 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Arrived for our stopover between Tahiti and Dubai. Very efficient check in. Very modern room with a lovely layout and smelling great. As it was our honeymoon they offered a special welcome and some free drinks. The staff were so accomodating, Kind and professional. We wanted to stay longer. The location next to the airport is fabulous, right across the street from the international terminal. You can take a bus into the city every ten minutes for a nominal fee and the station is just in front of the hotel. Ultra comfy bed. Lots of TV channels. Super lovely gym. Modern, new, stylish, good value for money. Easy check out. Would definitely go back. Highly recommended. Free wifi but only in the Lobby.

Room Tip: One that has a view onto the runway, if you like to watch planes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaiwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Great start of your honeymoon, glad you were able to make the most of the stopover time - which often can be dull waiting for the next journey to start.

Thank you for the fantastic comments on your arrival to the departure, it is truly great to see guests happy and relaxed whilst staying with us!

Congratulations again, and thank you for your visit.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The hotel was fine and convenient to the airport, but the customer service was shocking. We had two rooms and they insisted on taking a hold of $300 per room: $600. We only stayed one night, and paid in full, but we found a few days later that $600 of our travel funds were still on hold. We asked them to release it and were told the hold was automatically released after 5 days. But it wasn't, and we called three more times over the next 3 weeks to no avail. The bank assured us the problem was at the hotel's end after checking carefully all its correspondence. The hotel said it would look into it and promised to call back, but failed to do so. The manager failed to reply to an email. As the banks release all holds after thirty days we eventually got the money back - long after the trip was over. At least we are owed an explanation and apology, but we won't hold our breath.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Triathlon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback,

I sincerely apologise on behalf of the team for the month long ordeal you had to go through. With the limited information on Tripadvisor’s profile, I’m unable to track down your booking to investigate the incident.

If convenient, please do contact me on below email address and I will be in touch with you directly.

Thank you for your stay, and I look forward to hearing from you.


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager
H7485-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight as we did last year prior to our overseas flight the following day. I can only repeat what I said then. Excellent location, an excellent hotel in all respects. Easy check in/out. Friendly helpful staff. Very nice breakfast. Why would you want to stay anywhere else if as we were flying out the following day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ericandalison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelAKLAirport, Manager at Novotel Auckland Airport, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Welcome back Eric and Alison,

Thank you for your great feedback once again, and it is always great to welcome back our returning guests.

Hope you were off to summer as the weather isn’t looking so promising in Auckland!
Thank you again, and see you on your next holiday overseas!


Sunny Goo
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.8 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
2.2 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Auckland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Auckland Airport

Property: Novotel Auckland Airport
Address: Ray Emery Drive | Auckland International Airport, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mangere
#1 Green Hotel in Mangere
#1 Family Hotel in Mangere
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Auckland Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located beside Auckland International Terminal and 30 minutes to the city centre, Novotel Auckland Airport provides the perfect accommodation solution for guests travelling in and out of New Zealand. Combining the beauty of natural landscapes with cutting edge architectural design, this hotel features 263 elegant rooms and suites, theatre-style conference centre, 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant and bar plus a fully equipped gym. Parking available at airport, fee applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Auckland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Novotel Auckland Airport New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing