We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Mangere
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“perfect service”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Just an overnight stay with a friend on the way to Northland but the room was spotless, the beds comfy and the service was excellent. Room service within minutes for the smallest request, nibbles variation to suit in the bar ie changed the cheeses on the platter. My friend loved the pool and the concierge was so helpful with the shuttle pick-up for car hire. Only issue, the room was a bit cramped so only one armchair and a footstool to sit on.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    518
    140
    35
    16
See reviews for
274
366
80
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taupo, New Zealand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

The Sudima is a modern, clean, bright hotel well situated for Auckland Airport.

The Staff were, without exception, all amazingly helpful and friendly and made every interaction a pleasure.

The room was comfortable: good mattress; good shower; nice big TV ... but I probably won't stay here again.

The basic room rate is above average for the airport location, and there are no - absolutely no - extras without payment. (Apart from a very good selection of Teas, Coffee and Hot Chocolate)

I guess we've been spoiled because at the price level I was paying I am used to free water bottles in the room; small free cookies in the room; free (capped) wi-fi; and - almost a given - a free airport shuttle.

Sudima provides none of these and they charge $5 for the shuttle. There is limited duration free parking available.

If they want to be truly competitive then, like other nearby Airport Hotels, I think they need to address these little touches. For what I was paying I felt it was a bit mean.

But the staff are really lovely!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaupoGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Thanks for the comments about our wonderful Team but we can clearly do better. As a new airport hotel we aim to reflect the quality of our new product in the room rate. We have listened and will review our inclusions going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Really love it and want to purchase some if possible! Just stayed there for one night. And after 6 months, I forgot almost everything but the lotion. So I decide to try to get help here. Please please help me if you've got the name : )

Room Tip: The manuka lotion is a must-try!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
If you can email our Executive Housekeeper direct I am sure he would be happy to advise the details and even order some for you! rajasp@sudimaauckland.co.nz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had an overnight layover in Auckland and this hotel had a free shuttle to the airport. Check-in, check-out very easy. Not much around in the way of restaurants, so if you don't have vehicle really only choice was the hotel. Prices were a little on the high side but nothing outrageous. Rooms were clean. The only disappointing thing was that you had to eat in the restaurant to get two hours of free wi-fi, however, the night we were there they had a large party/reception so we were told to sit in the bar area and order and since we ate in the "bar" they wouldn't give us access to wi-fi.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudimaAuckland, General Manager at Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologise that you were misinformed of the complimentary internet access. This should be offered to any guest when dining/drinking in the restaurant or bar. We have since clarified this with the Food & Beverage team to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Not quite as close as a short walk when wet and raining so we had to wait for bus. Bus took a while to come to the airport but when it did come we were met by nice bus driver who quickly delivered us to hotel. Recommended and reasonable location when on a quick business trip to Auckland. Checkin was straight forward and friendly. Easy checkout

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedsAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangamata, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Chose to stay at this hotel as my niece and I and her 2 year old daughter had an early morning flight the next day. Arrived into Auckland at 5pm to wind and rain! The hotel was easy to find (thank goodness). The room with two double beds was warm and had plenty of room for us and our luggage. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean.
Unfortunately, I did not realise when booking (online) that the room would not have a refrigerator!
So discovering that we could not keep anything cool was rather annoying and I had not been told that I could have requested one! We had brought with us a bottle of wine to share then discovered that there were no wine glasses in the room, we rang reception and had a couple within minutes. Then later when it was time to bath the 2 year old - there was no plug for the bath! So had to ring reception once again.
We ordered dinner into our room (going to the restaurant with a crumpy 2 year old? No). Was very good and reasonably priced.
All in all a good stay other than having no refrigerator!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cafegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Our stay for two nights at The Sudima Auckland Airport was excellent.
The hotel is contemporary in decor and has an elegant feel to it.
The staff we encountered were all outstandingly friendly and helpful. They all seemed very happy and content in their work!
We had a room with two double beds and it was spotlessly clean and very serene.
The hotel is very Eco-aware so refridgerators are not standard in the rooms but we requested one after our arrival and it was brought to our room promptly.
We enjoyed a glass of wine and an Antipasto platter (which was beautifully presented and delicious) in the bar area. The menu sounded lovely and the prices seemed very reasonable.
we didn't get to use the swimming pool this trip but we will definately be back.
The location is fantastic for the airport but also handy for many other sites on the West & South of the city. It was very quiet and easily accessable.
There is plenty of free parking and a shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyMoosey08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangere hotels
1.3 mi away
Novotel Auckland Airport
0.5 mi away
Jet Park Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Heartland Hotel Auckland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Auckland Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Auckland Airport
1.3 mi away
Oakwood Manor
Oakwood Manor
#13 of 23 in Mangere
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel

Property: Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel
Address: 18 Airpark Drive | Airport Oaks, Mangere 2022, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Mangere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mangere
#3 Family Hotel in Mangere
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mangere
#3 Business Hotel in Mangere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is backed by a 4.5 Qualmark rating and maintains the highest environmental standards. Opened in 2011, Sudima Auckland Airport hotel is less than 2 km from both the domestic and international terminals and offers 153 well appointed rooms. Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel is the first hotel in New Zealand to be awarded the CarbonZero certificate. All rooms are elegantly designed to enhance your experience. You'll enjoy delicious cuisine prepared by our award winning chefs in our restaurant and bar, work out in our gym, built to performance standards, and relax in style in our indoor heated pool. Your hotel experience alone will be well worth the trip. Well-appointed rooms featuring • High speed WiFi throughout the Hotel (charges apply) • Flat screen TV with cable and pay TV • Double glazed window • Total blackout curtains • Tea and coffee making facilities • Shower over bath • Individual Climate Control • Iron and ironing board • 24 hours front desk service • Radio alarm clock • Safe deposit box • Minibar in rooms (based on request only) • Two Double beds (King Bed on request only) • Complimentary parking during stay • FREE access to hotel indoor heated swimming pool and gym. • Airport transfer 24/7 (charges apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel Mangere
Sudima Auckland Airport Hotel New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing